We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge

Save
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Woodenbridge Hotel & Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
322
243
93
40
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
322
243
93
40
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelgolf coursewoodenbridge golf cluboldest hotelwooden bridgeresidents loungebeautiful locationold stylebar foodboth nightsold world charmnext morningoverlooking the riversingle bedcharming hotelirish hospitalitystayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
151 - 155 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I was disappointed with the seafood chowder as it came in a small bowl, very little fish, and it was too thick. The lamb came with mashed potatoes and a salad. The lamb was chewy and the potatoes were so so. I had to ask...More

Thank tomapar
Response from Ciara A, Reception at Woodenbridge Hotel & LodgeResponded 3 June 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we are sorry you hear you were disappointed with your meal. We normally receive excellent reviews on our cuisine. However, we understand we cannot get it correct 100% of the time. I have passed your comment for management's...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017

my husband and i stayed here during the easter break. absolutely loved it.food was delicious and excellent service. staff very friendly.great value for money.will definitely be returning to stay again.fionnuala longfordMore

Thank fcneary
Response from Ciara A, Reception at Woodenbridge Hotel & LodgeResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Fionnuala, Thank you for your very kind and complimentary review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, I shall pass your comments along to all of the Woodenbridge team members. We hope you return very soon, we are getting fabulous weather! Kindest...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel is big enough to hold a group. I would imagine its a great wedding venue. or for a large family party. the bar food is very nice. the rooms are clean and nice. you get what you pay for. preferably stay in the...More

Thank Karen M
Response from Ciara A, Receptionist at Woodenbridge Hotel & LodgeResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, we love to receive feedback from our guests. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are thinking of planning a group or family stay away, please do not hesitate to contact...More

Reviewed 18 April 2017

After driving through the majestic array of forest trees and over stone cobbled bridges Woodenbridge was a welcomed sight that looked like home away from home. It seemed rather small from the outside but never judge a book by the cover. Once inside you journeyed...More

1  Thank Jess B
Response from Ciara A, Receptionist at Woodenbridge Hotel & LodgeResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest, What an absolute pleasure it was to read your review, it is wonderful to receive such complimentary reviews from our guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I have to agree with you, Woodenbridge hotel is full of character, and...More

Reviewed 14 April 2017

I booked into this hotel with a few friends whilst in area playing golf and could not believe the value. It is located in a very scenic area right beside a fantastic golf course (Woodenbridge). The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was...More

Thank Stephen G
Response from Ciara A, Reservations at Woodenbridge Hotel & LodgeResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Stephen, Thank you for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. The satisfaction of our guests is of highest priority and it is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable, and we are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Arklow
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mollieNorthEast
12 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from paddy b | Reviewed this property |
Yeh it’s over the bath, but a good pressure
1
Vote
annetcarroll
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Theresa S | Reviewed this property |
We were on the ground floor in the lodge. you can drop your mum to front door and then park. literally across the road. There are some steps as its lower but you can take it slowly down the driveway if you prefer.
1
Vote
hutch220
24 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from tomapar | Reviewed this property |
I don't know. Try Maps or Google maps!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Lodge off the main country road. Rooms quiet."
Read review
"The sweet chili panini"
Read review
"Rooms in the Lodge are all very similar as far as we could tell."
Read review
"Riverside lodges were very peaceful."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing