We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Start your review of Peterborough Marriott Hotel
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a conference at this hotel. The property is a bit old. I have no complaints but it is not your typical Marriott quality. My colleagues who organized the meeting were not happy with the way the hotel handled their requests. It is located about 10 min taxi ride from Peterborough station be prepared to pay another 10 quid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonostrov
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 3/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. I...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have been very disappointed in this hotel. The absolute worst part is the shower. The pressure constantly changes and it cycles from freezing cold to blazing hot. Next in line is the bed, it's pretty hard, and all they gave me was a bottom sheet and a blanket, no top sheet, which is rather annoying. The one high point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry T
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 3/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. Your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business this week. Was a lovely and spacious room. Couldn't get a double and only a twin room was available. As I was alone it was no issue Breakfast buffet was lovely. Good location for office but also if you want to head in to the city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACmanc
U K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were travelling to Peterborough for a day out at an near by airfield So had a nice nights stay with breakfast at this hotel. The room was very clean & comfortable as was the hotel in general. We arrived early Saturday afternoon so had a swim and sauna before going out to a local pub for dinner and drinks....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fatpunkradia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel .clean and staff friendly and helpful.lovely breakfast with lots of choice of what to eat.room was spotless and the bed.....very comfortable.Bar staff were good and the bar prices wern't too bad.would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryb1212
Cambridgeshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pleasantly lovely inside and very friendly. Food cooked to order mostly good food but my hubby meat medium rare beef just would not cut. Sad but they swapped it for a free pud 😋 Would meet up with friends again but food may give it a miss

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jumali
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 3/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. Your...

Alessandria, Italy
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

well... dated feel, needs a revamp & to be brought back to marriot standard rooms are dated & basic though comfortable, no minibar bathroom needs refurbishing ... chipped panelling-door & services over all you're paying for the marriot brand but the goods ain't there but ... very good staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank croker0
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 2/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. Your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pros; big room, quiet room, relaxing spa that's open until late Cons; reception staff not welcoming, electrics on left side of the room didn't work until we unplugged everything then put it back in. Nobody to greet us a breakfast so waited 10 minutes to be seated Based on the hotel itself I would stay here again but staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L1220
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was expecting good things from the Marriott but was a tad disappointed. The building is quite old fashioned from the outside and I wasn't that keen on the décor inside, However, not the priority for staying in a hotel. My room was spacious, clean and everything worked. I asked for a quiet room and got that so was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KittyCat013
Cliffton B, Front Office Manager at Peterborough Marriott Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Peterborough Marriott Hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. You have rated us 3/5 which clearly means we haven't met your expectations and we missed an opportunity to make your stay experience a "brilliant" one. Your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the spa weekend away as a restful treat for valentines! £125 go two night with breakfast. We were greeted upon arrival by very nice receptionists very warm and friendly, room was very nice, good size, clean and comfy bed! Bath and shower so that was s treat! We had full use of the spa facilities, swimming pool nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
6.4 km away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
329 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
540 reviews
6.2 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 29 in Peterborough
860 reviews
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracefully sitting on 11 acres of picturesque countryside, the Peterborough Marriott Hotel perfectly blends traditional sophistication with modern comforts. Our stunning 4-star hotel boasts an ideal location 3 miles from city center and just a short walk from Peterborough Showground and Arena. Enjoy our tranquil spa and a state-of-the-art Leisure Club sure to create a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Address: Peterborough Business Park | Lynch Wood, Peterborough PE2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Price Range: $117 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peterborough Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Peterborough Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Peterborough
Peterborough Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peterborough Marriott Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Peterborough Marriott Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't forget your swim stuff has a nice pool”
 of 5 bubbles fatpunkradia, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles KittyCat013, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is a WiFi charge, but Marriott club members get this free.”
  • 146
  • Interior
 of 5 bubbles padreray, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Family room ideal for 2 adults and 2 kids”
 of 5 bubbles 773pauls, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner rooms are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkH10101, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5