We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel

Save
Share
26-30 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DB England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (233)
Dining (35)
Room & Suite (14)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#27 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
For fabulous food, friendly yet attentive service and a relaxed overnight stay, The Inn is the perfect choice. We’re housed in a beautifully renovated 19th Century town house right in the centre of the famous spa town of Harrogate. A perfect base for exploring Yorkshire, being close to the city of Ripon, the market towns of Thirsk and Knaresborough, and within easy striking distance of historic York.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Show more
Room features
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English
742Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 409
  • 214
  • 65
  • 35
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OllieSmith1 wrote a review 25 Nov
Harrogate, United Kingdom3 contributions
This evening myself and three friends aged between 50 and 60 years of age went in for a couple of drinks before going home. When we arrived the bar was empty except for a couple who - it transpired - were residents staying the night in one of the rooms there. We arrived at around 10pm. Ordered pints of beer all round. At 10:30pm the barman - Jack - said “Last orders is in fifteen minutes.” He then left the bar. About ten minutes later the gent from the aforementioned couple came to the bar and called for service. Jack never appeared. After several minutes the gent went behind the bar himself - we joked with him that he should serve us too while he was there. Still no sign of Jack. The resident then made his way further into the kitchens and service areas behind the bar. Still no Jack. At 10:45pm Jack miraculously reappeared. “Bar’s shut” he announced. We all protested on the basis that we had only not ordered a final drink because he had been nowhere to be found. He was adamant. The couple who were residents at the Inn protested that they would take the drinks to their room. He refused to serve them. We protested strongly. The manager turned up. Wouldn’t give his name - Jack wouldn’t tell us his surname - and neither of them would tell us who owned the bar. They refused to serve us (it was 10:50pm on the pub clock) and the manager claimed that it was a local by-law that prevented him doing so. We asked where “Jack” had been for fifteen minutes after flagging last orders and why we couldn’t be served when he finally reappeared. Neither Jack nor his manager deigned to reply. The hospitality industry claims that Covid has blighted their last two years of business. Yet here we are in November 21 with bona fide, reasonable and sober people trying to spend money on a quiet Thursday night and the staff behave like this. I’m glad I’m not the owner relying on them to keep my business afloat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you want courteous and professional service don’t waste your time here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Joshua F wrote a review 19 Nov
1 contribution
2 complete socially inept bar men who do not know how to pull a pint. Then argue the toss. Do not go for a beer here. Especially seeing as they are a Timothy Taylor’s pub you would expect they could pull a pint. Very disappointed as was extremely excited for a pint here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Hatton, General Manager at The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Joshua Thanks for your feedback. As the bar man in question I can confirm that a pint of Landlord is sometimes lively and the head is bigger after settling. Following your abrupt approach to the bar 'pour me another one', I did offer to top up your beer but you were dissatisfied and wanted a fresh one which I questioned why and then you started to become rude and questioned if I knew what a pint looked like and so forth. You did stay for a few more hours and have another three rounds after this incident so I hope in reflection you had a good night.
Read more
Joanne C wrote a review 12 Nov
1 contribution
Hi, we booked the penthouse room for a one night stay for our birthday. The room is very tired . The carpet is absolutely filthy and extremely unhygienic. We fed back on check out. However, we did not receive an explanation. We paid. £155 for one night . Shame as there are good points of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
anr2017881 wrote a review 11 Nov
Warwickshire, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for one night and was pleasantly pleased! Excellent location for walking into town. The pub downstairs was not noisy at all, although it was mid week when we stayed. There is v.limited amount of hotel free car parking but good options of paid parking on the street or at the car park opposite the hotel as an alternative. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were newly refurbished and lovely large rooms. Recommend staying here again when we next come to visit in Harrogate!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Expect to pay for parking when no free hotel car parking spaces at the back of the hotel is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Caitlin A wrote a review 6 Nov
2 contributions
I’m shocked to be writing this review to say the least. We came after the annual stray bonfire looking for a cosy pub to enjoy the company of friends. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a friendly bar man and the smell of delicious food. We sat down and enjoyed our drink, we even asked for the menu (after serving hours) to plan our next visit. My partner then went to the bar to get our 2nd round in to be greeted with an Id check for all. No problem ! We’re all 27. He shows all our ids and the bouncer says he’s still not serving us, to which I get up to speak to the bar staff. The guy has now gone down to change the barrel and the barman that served us earlier tells me he has no idea but can’t undermine his staff. Then to be greeted with what only I can imagine to be the manager whom notifies me he doesn’t know the reason but we “must of been too drunk” (Although only one drink prior). The bar man is back and now straight to serving the people next to us to which he makes a comment under his breath to them about us. Embarrassing much ?! What are we a joke? Your paying customers. Now I could understand if we were drunk. Disorderly. Rude. Loud even. But NO. We sat in the corner and had a quiet chat catching up with friends. I have never experienced anything in my life quite like this. I’m disappointed that this establishment that I wanted to tell all my friends, colleges, and clients about, has discriminated me and my friends, to the point the bar man asks us to leave. I ask you why? Because We are of age ? Because we are quiet customers ? Loyal customers? Customers who wanted to come back ? I’m truly sad about this experience. Especially as I’m a loyal customer of the Royal Oak Ripon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Kat Rand, Other at The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi. I have spoken to the General Manager who was working this evening, and his side to this story is very different to yours.... I will happily post his response to his side on here, or you can contact me on kat@yorkshireinns.co.uk as I would like to get to the bottom of this!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireNorth YorkshireHarrogate
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Clue HQ - Harrogate (0.2 km), Spirit of Harrogate Ltd (0.3 km), and The Little Ale House (0.04 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Spice Culture, Saranda, and Vivido Bar & Restaurant.
Is The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Harrogate.
Are pets allowed at The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inn at Cheltenham Parade Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mother Shipton's Cave (4.6 km) and Saint Wilfrid's Church (0.8 km).