We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The St George Hotel

    1 Ripon Road, Harrogate HG1 2SY, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Savings alert: 30% below average rate

    The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$76
    US$72
    SAVE US$4
    US$73
    US$76
    Traveller (141)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent18%
    • Very good35%
    • Average22%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Spa
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The St George Hotel
    Deals (8)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$76US$72
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Free WiFi)
      US$73
      View Deal
    • Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$76
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals from US$72
    Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
    901 reviews
    #3 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    Old Swan Hotel
    1,701 reviews
    #17 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    The Majestic Hotel
    2,770 reviews
    #18 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    Imperial Hotel
    2 reviews
    #25 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,066)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for The St George Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    381 - 385 of 1,061 reviews

    Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

    The staff help make this average hotel good. Best advice is to book parking with the hotel reception. Location is great for a night out in Harrogate or if you are exhibiting or visiting the international centre.

    Thank TheRealChrisCash
    Response from EdwinaStevens, General Manager at The St George HotelResponded 12 March 2015

    Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, my team work extremely hard and appreciate this recognition. Kind Regards Edwina

    Reviewed 8 March 2015

    We arrived at the St George, Harrogate to be met by a warm welcome from the check-in clerk. It was all downhill from there. Although the bedroom was relatively modern, the bathroom was prehistoric and not at all clean. The bedroom would also have benefited...More

    1  Thank Nicholas R
    Response from EdwinaStevens, General Manager at The St George HotelResponded 12 March 2015

    I'm sorry to read your recent post on Trip Advisor. It's clear however that we cannot please all guests all of the time - from previous reviews our guests are more than happy with self service breakfast offered, together with the menu of additional breakfast...More

    Reviewed 8 March 2015

    Just stayed here for 3night stay through Coast and Country (Shearings), we were allocated a nice room overlooking gardens and facing the Royal Baths building, now a night Club. We were pleased with the spacious room which was clean but dated.The only problem was that...More

    Thank rogbmnt
    Response from EdwinaStevens, General Manager at The St George HotelResponded 12 March 2015

    Unfortunately due to our excellent town centre location, a downside can indeed be some noise from neighbouring bars, we are working with local authorities to minimise this - so I do apologise for you being woken. As you have said for your room tip -...More

    Reviewed 6 March 2015

    We booked a last minute deal through booking.com for a 1 night stay in Harrogate. The price was extremely reasonable and I booked parking at the same time , knowing Harrogate of old. Found the hotel easily with our satnav and parked in the small...More

    Thank bigles
    Response from EdwinaStevens, General Manager at The St George HotelResponded 12 March 2015

    It's pleasing to read you enjoyed your recent stay. We offer fantastic value for money in a prime location in Harrogate. Should you visit again, please enquire at reception about upgrading to Bed & Breakfast for just an extra £5 per person. Kind Regards Edwina

    Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

    This is my second stay at the St George Hotel, both times have been for business purposes. I had a much better experience last year to be honest. This year I have found a few things that have upset me... 1. The wi-fi maybe free,but...More

    1  Thank TM54321
    Response from EdwinaStevens, General Manager at The St George HotelResponded 12 March 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, I'm sorry to read that this visit didn't match your previous years experience. I would have been more than happy to speak to you during your visit in order to give us the opportunity to...More

    Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
    901 reviews
    #3 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    Old Swan Hotel
    1,701 reviews
    #17 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    The Majestic Hotel
    2,770 reviews
    #18 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    Imperial Hotel
    2 reviews
    #25 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 92
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St George Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Harrogate
    • Also Known As
    • Saint George Harrogate ,
    • Hotel Saint George ,
    • St George Hotel Harrogate ,
    • The St George Hotel Harrogate, North Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (141)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (12)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (24)
    Nearby
    Old Swan Hotel
    1,701 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
    901 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    The Majestic Hotel
    2,770 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Imperial Hotel
    2 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    L'Albero Delle Noci
    888 reviews
    .15 km away
    The Orchid Restaurant at the Studley Hotel
    1,224 reviews
    .20 km away
    Drum and Monkey
    809 reviews
    .18 km away
    Royal Baths Chinese Restaurant
    986 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spirit of Harrogate Ltd
    115 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Champagne Concept
    142 reviews
    .31 km away
    Royal Hall Theatre
    303 reviews
    .06 km away
    Royal Pump Rooms Museum
    535 reviews
    .22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    michellep61
    5 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from gtritchie5 | Reviewed this property |
    Night time meal is served to you by waiter or waiteress
    0
    Votes
    walbro
    4 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from calvolass | Reviewed this property |
    no
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "This hotel is in a good situation for visiting the town but I'm sure there are others that are equally as..."
    Read review
    "Room 211 I recommend , new bathroom and comfy beds."
    Read review
    "I guess you could ask for a refurbished room ???"
    Read review
    "Away from entertainment!!! and not at front!"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing