We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good15%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“honesty bar”(70 reviews)
“on arrival”(53 reviews)
“town centre”(52 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveller rating
293
52
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
293
52
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty baron arrivaltown centrehomemade jamsfour posterposter bedbreakfast was excellenttea and biscuitsfull englishoff street parkinglovely couplefriendly hostsquiet roadvisiting harrogateplenty of choicecooked breakfasthome from home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 351 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were very lucky that we found Arden House. A great location in the centre of Harrogate in a quiet tree lined street. We were welcomed by Mark who was extremely helpful in every possible way. Giving us great ideas of what to do. The...More

1  Thank allium2018
Response from JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden HouseResponded yesterday

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. Being based in this lovely old town, we personally try to make the most of its best attributes, be these restaurants, shops, parks, galleries or...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

From the friendly welcome to helpful advice and tips on where to go, Arden House is an excellent place to stay. A short walk from the station to a quiet road, the location is great, very easy to find. The room was a decent size,...More

1  Thank Steve H
Response from JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden HouseResponded yesterday

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. As you note, our location really is within very easy walking distance of the train station, the town centre and the Conference Centre, yet on...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Mark and Janneke made us so welcome creating a table for seven so our party could breakfast together. Breakfast was an amazing spread including some Dutch specialities and copious quantities of tea and coffee. They organised taxis to and from our function at the golf...More

1  Thank Rebecca P
Response from JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden HouseResponded 3 days ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you and your friends had a great time in Arden House of Harrogate. Whenever a Guest has a special 'mobility' type requirement, we always encourage Guests to call us on 01423 509224 in advance...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to Harrogate for a conference once a year and ivecdtat scar the Arden House three times now. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. Family run business and their passion for what they do shows. Always a lovely welcome. My usual room is comfy,...More

Thank Erzil
Response from JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden HouseResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your lovely comment for the amazing complement that you have chosen us for the third year running as your accomodation supplier of choice in Harrogate. It is always lovely to see returning Guests and to find out how the previous 12 months...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a great stay at Arden house which is perfectly located,its on a quiet tree lined street just a short walk from town..We were greeted with a much needed Yorkshire tea, with cakes & biscuits on arrival..Jan & Mark were lovely hosts offering detailed...More

Thank janiceb662018
Response from JHolliday186534, Owner at Arden HouseResponded 6 days ago

Many thanks for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Arden House of Harrogate. Being located only a stones throw from the centre of this beautiful town with its wonderful shopping centre and restaurants, we are also very lucky...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Harrogate
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
smskhk
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from JHolliday186534 | Property representative |
Hi. Normally we serve breakfast from 0730 to 0900 during the week and 0800 to 1000 at the weekend. However, if you need us to serve breakfast earlier or would prefer a takeaway, then please just call us on 01423 509224 and... More
1
Vote
grahambard
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from JHolliday186534 | Property representative |
Dear Graham and Gail, Not a problem at all, we always have an assortment of gluten free breakfast items available to our guests. We always encourage our guest to contact us on 01423 509224 to discuss any requirements they... More
0
Votes
joy a
4 November 2016|
Answer
Response from JHolliday186534 | Property representative |
Many thanks for your enquiry. I am sorry but we do not allow dogs. Kind regards, Arden House
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
Read review
"Book early for a lower level room"
Read review
"Just manage your own expectations - a single room isn't a penthouse for a reason!"
Read review
"stayed in a few different rooms in the past and have always slept well"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing