We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel du Vin and Bistro

Share
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (103)
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (19)
Overview
Prospect Place, Harrogate HG1 1LB England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,312 results
Traveller rating
528
395
231
105
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
528
395
231
105
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monsoon shower roll top bath loft suite nespresso machine free standing bath mini bar walk in shower the general manager front facing first floor reception staff lovely hotel sunday night wine list per night parking space huge bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,312 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was a very disappointing experience..have previously stayed at hotel de Vin York and had a great experience..The hotel itself is in a excellent location ... room comfortable...Some areas of the hotel could do with a lick of paint ..Bar area very spacious ..Please be...More

Thank Angela S
Response from HdV_Harrogate, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and BistroResponded yesterday

Dear Angela Thankyou for your feedback and indeed happy belated Anniversary. I am pleased that you found the bedroom comfortable and our location excellent, our bar and lounge have recently been refurbished so i am pleased you found time to relax in there also. Our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited the hotel on the 26th of October for two nights. We were booked into a basement room which looked fantastic on the website. The name of the room was Raimat. Arrived to find a lovely large room, nicely decorated, had everything you needed and...More

1  Thank sara h
Response from HdV_Harrogate, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and BistroResponded yesterday

Dear Sara h Thankyou for your feedback and review. I'm pleased to read that you had a memorable stay and found the bedroom decor and space surpassed your expectations. Whilst excellently appointed and popular, we are aware of the short coming of some of our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this for Sunday Lunch as tired of all the usual haunts in Harrogate. There is a set menu which consists of 4 courses for £24.95. The food was amazing. Started with a soup, followed by a trip to the buffet, consisting of prawns, salmons,...More

Thank Charlieblinkert85
Response from HdV_Harrogate, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and BistroResponded yesterday

Dear Charlieblinkert85 Many thanks for your 5 star feedback and review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed our Sunday Lunch offering! As you mention it's exceptional value for money and i have never seen anyone leave hungry or not 100% content! We hope to welcome...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Du Vin Harrogate. Tired, unclean and dated. Poor staff. Booked in for the weekend expecting a nice hotel for weekend. Arrived Friday check out Sunday. Arrived Friday 4pm to be told by a member of reception there was no available parking. You can park...More

2  Thank DrJamesTinning
Response from HdV_Harrogate, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and BistroResponded yesterday

Dear Dr James Tinning Thank you for your review and feedback. With regards to our parking facilities, it is seldom that these are all full and therefore we do not offer a valet service at the hotel. I am pleased that the Duty Manager was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price we were somewhat underwhelmed. Problems with leaking (and not working) radiator, faulty key cards, parking arrangements that were pre-booked and paid for did not enhance our experience. Add a few somewhat unhelpful staff, expensive room rate and I doubt we will return!More

2  Thank Cliverhill
Response from HdV_Harrogate, General Manager at Hotel du Vin and BistroResponded yesterday

Dear Cliverhill Thank you for your feedback and review. I am dissapointed that you feel this way following your recent stay with us at Hotel du Vin. It seems that a number of uncharacteristic small errors lead to the feeling of being underwhelmed for which...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Created from a row of eight Georgian-styled houses that have been used as a hotel since the 1930s, Hotel du Vin & Bistro Harrogate features 48 bedrooms and airy loft suites. Located close to the town centre, More the Harrogate hotel overlooks The Stray, a magnificent 200-acre common, and offers a billiards room, cellar snug, a Spa du Vin with its extensive range of treatments and alfresco dining in the courtyard during the summer months. Famous for its healing waters, this Victorian spa town oozes cosmopolitan charm, smart streets and quaint mews. Enjoy fabulous shopping, atmospheric cafés, fine restaurants and plenty of green open spaces. Browse antiques and unusual gifts in the stylish Montpellier Quarter or watch the world go by in Betty's Tea Rooms. Hotel du Vin Harrogate provides the perfect combination of luxury and great food and wine within the cultural and visual setting of Harrogate. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Banquet Room
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$106 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Du Vin And Bistro Harrogate, North Yorkshire
,
Du Vin Hotel Harrogate
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Business
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
48
Price range
US$106 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Hotel Du Vin And Bistro Harrogate, North Yorkshire
,
Du Vin Hotel Harrogate
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Photos
Traveller (279)
Room & Suite (103)
Dining (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 nearby hotels
The Yorkshire Hotel
2,141 reviews
.11 km away
Travelodge Harrogate West Park Hotel
420 reviews
.24 km away
The West Park Hotel
733 reviews
.30 km away
White Hart Hotel & Apartments
2,163 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 404 nearby restaurants
Zinc
170 reviews
.11 km away
LMDC Espresso Bar
137 reviews
.09 km away
Betty's Tea Rooms & Cafe
485 reviews
.20 km away
Andy Annat at the Blues Bar
156 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 144 nearby attractions
Spirit of Harrogate Ltd
281 reviews
.20 km away
Semerwater
10 reviews
.04 km away
St. Peter's Church
62 reviews
.20 km away
Queen Victoria Monument
17 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
KateMcK
9 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Simon W |
Hi we've just stayed in the basement rooms and the fact that it said on the website (some nose) is an understatement!! The bar stays open until 1am and then staff are tidying up until after 2am! The foot fall noise is very... More
2
Votes
Manda90210
29 April 2017|
Answer
Response from wardnj2016 | Reviewed this property |
Hi... No pool im afraid just a couple of lovely girls offering some wonderful treatments. It gets very busy though so booking well in advance is essential.
1
Vote
Yvonne A
4 March 2016|
Answer
Response from jonnys885 | Reviewed this property |
yes but it is an additional 10pounds a day just at the front of the hotel
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for advice when you check in or call directly"
Bedbug44
3 weeks ago
Read review
"Get the Tattinger room if at all possible."
BillyFromPhilly100
16 Aug 2018
Read review
"choose one with the monsoon shower"
Rainster2018
13 Aug 2018
Read review
"Standard rooms should be avoided"
gerryafinch
7 Aug 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing