We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

White Hart Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
White Hart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for White Hart Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,461: English reviews
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is well situated with good parking to the rear. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Sadly the room was poor. Double bed consisted off two singles pushed together that differed in height. Both lumpy. Soundproofing was poor, so between the coughing of the guy above and the loud music next door not a restful night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elysium01
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear you won't stay again however I do hope you may give us a try in a few months once all the rooms have been refurbished. It does sound like you stayed in one of our classic rooms which are the last stage of the programme and even though these still provide the same facilities as our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with a group of girlfriends for a Hen weekend. Reception was very helpful, Rooms were great- clean & modern. The Bar was buzzing - good service & nice nibbles board. Overall an enjoyable stay- couldn't fault it & they were busy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
RDMWH, Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Wow an amazing short but lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your weekend with the girls and I hope you stayed in one of our new apartments within Montpellier House ; thru truly are ideal for a girls night away. The bar is fantastic and offers a range of food for all occasions. I hope to see you back soon...

rotherham
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked here as close to Royal Hall where we going for a show. Booked a deluxe double room through booking.com at £59 not including breakfast. Arrived at hotel and checking in was simple payment was taking for stay on arrival and car parking (£10). Were given a 25% off first round of drinks in bar by reception which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerrymiddleton
North West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a deluxe room for £125 no deluxe room at All very basic ,room too small ,tiny cuboard for clothes ,shower hopeless tiny droplets as supposed to being a power shower ,parking fee of £10 would not stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Harrogate and the White Hart Hotel. The hotel had excellent facilities and was in a great location within walking distance of all the shops and bars and close by to Betty's Tea Room. There was also an on-site secure car park. Upon arrival we were given a voucher for 25% off our first bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the wonderful location. We try to ensure all our customers experience the lovely Fat Badger Bar and therefore give the 25% as a thank you for using our own bar! The Fat Badger serves amazing cocktails! We do hope you come again and always...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was really disappointed with my stay here! Upon arrival the receptionist was rude. Was too busy talking to other customers while checking me in. I never got told how or where to find my room. Again I was not told what time breakfast was or where it was. Really disappointing first impressions The room was very basic, the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotsb15
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. I am sorry that you didn't speak to us directly regarding your issues as we are always happy to speak to you. I am sorry you did not receive the best first impression; we do always try our best to direct you to the room and inform on breakfast times therefore I am sure this...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Lovely clean room. Staff friendly and welcoming. Very convenient for the town. A lovely relaxing break. Harrogate is very central and gives easy access to many other Yorkshire towns and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Lovely to read you had a nice spring break! The weather is definitely turning to that spring feeling. I am glad to here you found our location convenient; the hotel looks out onto part of the stray that is full of daffodils and crocuses. We do hope you return and for any other guests reading this please ask for a...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a beautiful hotel and amazing staff. A big thank you to Lucie and Rachel on reception who made our stay even more special. They made me and my little girl feel so special. Even organised drinks to the room on arrival. The room was beautiful, modern and spacious. The bathroom was huge and my little girl loved the big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hettiegiddins
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

How Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even more happy to hear that you were so looked after by Lucie & Rachel they are a credit to our team and I will ensure your comments are passed on to them! We have a range of rooms with baths or showers and so glad your little girl enjoyed...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked to stay at the White Hart for 2 nights in January for March. The reviews seemed generally good, the photos looked good and we were familiar with the Montpellier Quarter location. The homepage of the website boasts 'luxurious modern bedrooms' with photos that support this so there is naturally an expectation set. We opted for a classic double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fightingfit
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review us! Firstly I am glad to hear you found our location , staff and restaurant good. I am disappointed to read your review but do understand your views. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our second floor which is our classic rooms. These are priced lower than the other rooms...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a deluxe double room and paid £112 b&b. Based on other properties available I felt this was a good price. These rooms are located in a separate building to the main hotel and they were very good quality. All recently refitted and contemporary. Breakfast was cooked fresh and the service was good. Parking is available on site and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa A
RDMWH, Front Office Manager at White Hart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on one of our super deluxe doubles located in Montpelier House. These have been refurbished in October 2016 and are our fantastic rooms that can also be booked as apartments! As you describe we do have our super deluxe and deluxe (Main Building) that have been refurbished and we are now on our final stage...

557 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (229)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (281)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (25)
Viewed
Classic Single Room (22)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (45)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
1,201 reviews
0.6 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
552 reviews
4.0 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.3 km away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
1,065 reviews
0.5 km away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#17 of 31 in Harrogate
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The White Hart Hotel is located within Harrogate's Montpellier Quarter, is an ideal base from which to explore all that Harrogate has to offer. Occupying a beautifully detached Georgian Manor House, the White Hart Hotel is just minutes from the town centre, Harrogate International Centre and the famous Valley Gardens. The White Hart Hotel offers luxurious four star AA rated accommodation, conference and events facilities, a two AA Rosette Restaurant, a tea room serving homemade cakes and a wedding venue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about White Hart Hotel

Address: Cold Bath Road, Harrogate HG2 0NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $82 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — White Hart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your White Hart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Hotel Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from White Hart Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Leeds, United Kingdom
Oranjestad, Aruba
Blackburn

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from White Hart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely would recommend for location atmosphere and friendliness.”
 of 5 bubbles sheilahegarty, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor quiet...”
 of 5 bubbles dogarse, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 739alexish, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book a bigger room as the standaRD ONES ARE VERY SMAL”
 of 5 bubbles 943philipg, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Holiday Inn and premier Inn better value”
 of 5 bubbles 596mel2016, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5