We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West

Booking.comUS$82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely building; great decor. Fundamental problem here I think is it is understaffed, so the staff are juggling too much and then become less friendly or helpful. The manager was rude when we tried to discuss a taxi booking. The receptionist was having to not only book people in but run the bar and then serve food. Family room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheR-Ds419
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello, We are very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with us. Please call Richard on 01423 709999 if you wish to discuss your stay further. Many thanks Kimmy

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

• Struggled to find the accommodation as nowhere on our booking states that it is called 'The Pine Martin' just 'Innkeeper's Lodge' • Checked in by a girl with no customer service skills • We went to the bar and got poured horrendously flat pints • Ordered two pizzas, hardly any meat on one of them and practically no goats...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello, I am so very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, this isn't how we like our guests to leave us. Please call Richard on - 01423 709999 to discuss this further. Many thanks Kimmy

Newcastle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night before going to the Harrogate Flower Show. The exterior seems impressive,there is plenty of parking, near a road but not too noisy. We had to wait to book in at the bar, a bit odd but didn't bother us, and the staff member was very pleasant. Our bags were carried for us to our 2nd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spitfiredot
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello Spitfiredot, Thank you for taking time out to write a review on us. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team. We like our guests to be happy when they leave us. If you would like to to discuss things further please call...

Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for one night. We enjoyed our stay, but there were some things that I felt could have been better. Firstly, the service was somewhat slow at times. I noticed a number of new, young staff were there, so perhaps they aren't quite "up to speed" yet. There was a fair bit of "I'll have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred M
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello Wilfred, Thank you for taking time out to write a review on us. I am sorry you only had an okay stay and didn't enjoy it as much as you should of. This isn't how we like our guests to leave. If you wish to discuss your stay with us further please contact Richard on - 01423 709999 Please...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I stayed here as part of my birthday get away for 2 nights, the bar was very busy and clearly popular. The food was amazing and the service quite quick. Room service was not an issue. We enjoyed the short walk into Harrogate it is straight down the main road. The rooms are clean and well maintained, lovely comfy bed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ZoeGemma3
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello ZoeGemma, Thank you so very much for taking time out to write a review on us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your review to the whole team. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Have a great week Kimmy

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my partner in the middle of march. The young girl with dark hair who checked me in was very rude, no smiles and I felt rushed even though it wasn't busy I was asking her questions about the hotel and she'd sigh while answering. The room was disgusting it smelt bad, the bathroom has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorranGang
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry you did not have a very good experience with us. I can assure you the rooms are cleaned daily and our housekeeping team have very high standards. Did you mention your complaints to a member of our team during your stay? I do hope so and that they were able to help you. If you would...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 3 night stay in this lovely hotel. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a sofa bed for our daughter. It overlooked a very pretty courtyard where we enjoyed some drinks in the sunshine on a couple of occasions. We ate in the restaurant twice and very much enjoyed our meals. The staff are all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali2811
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took time out to write a review on us. Thank you. We will take note of your comments on the continental breakfast and see what we can do about that. We enjoy having happy guests! Have a great week! Many thanks again Kimmy

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was ok.. room was nice on the third floor but the hotel/bar toilets were directly under our room and very noisy... continental breakfast was about the most basic I have ever had..cooked breakfast was not included in the already high price... Disappointing. .. Staff were friendly enough but you certainly knew it was last orders and and we're not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick I
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hi Nick, I'm sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. Please give Richard a call on 01423 709999 if you wish to discuss your stay further. Many thanks Kimmy

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel for my Mums 60th birthday. The bar are is spacious and nicely decorated with a good selection of drinks. We had dinner 1 night in the restaurant and the food was divine. The sharing platter starter is a must. The rooms were well sized, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful and pleasant during the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David L
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello David, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Have a great week Kimmy

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I had high hopes for the Innkeepers Lodge after reading some reviews but unfortunately it will be a stay remembered for all the wrong reasons. On arrival we had to wait a few minutes while the staff served people at the bar (which was also the reception desk), but fair enough if that's how it works it's up to them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave W
KimmyThePineMarten, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West, responded to this review

Hello Dave, I am so sorry you had such a bad experience here at The Pine Marten, this is not how we like our guests to leave. Please contact Richard on - 01423 709999 Many thanks Kimmy

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
6.7 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,496 reviews
4.9 km away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
4.1 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 30 in Harrogate
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
4.1 km away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
4.2 km away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether exploring the Yorkshire Dales or visiting Harrogate Conference Centre, where better to stay than at an historic hotel in Harrogate?Tucked just outside town in Beckwith Knowle, this characterful lodge is a listed building that puts you right at the heart of some of England's most beautiful countryside. If you book a room here you can enjoy one of the best food-pubs in the area. Expect fresh, seasonal cooking and wood-fired pizzas complemented by a great wine list.Enjoy the blooms and greenery of RHS Harlow Carr Gardens, tuck into the legendary afternoon teas at Betty's or simply admire the sweeping hills of the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Harrogate is also great for shoppers and art lovers, with a bustling town centre and a range of intriguing exhibitions at the Mercer Art Gallery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West

Address: East Park House East Park House Beckwith Knowle Otley Road | The Pine Marten, Harrogate HG3 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Price Range: $135 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pine Marten (Innkeeper`s Lodge) Hotel Harrogate
Pine Marten Innkeepers Harrogate
Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West North Yorkshire
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Harrogate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Harrogate-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not room 2”
  • Kitchen below and extractor through fence
  • Springs ready to pop out.
  • Mirror only for very tall people
spitfiredot, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“They vary in size, ask if that matters to you.”
Rosemary03, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Busy road at front of hotel rooms at rear quieter.”
StephenH579, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in room 2 or 9.”
jeans955, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try for rooms at rear.”
J2714EAchrisc, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$82
LateRooms.com
PricelineUS$82
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates