We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bijou

    17 Ripon Road, Harrogate HG1 2JL, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    SAVE US$9
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    • Excellent72%
    • Very good21%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “coach house” (56 reviews)
    “honesty bar” (78 reviews)
    “jelly tots” (25 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    29 Oct30 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (546)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 543 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    We were really happy at the Bijou. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was great, spacious with a comfy bed. Loved the extras like bath robes, magazines and large selection of drinks. Breakfast was really tasty and we'll worth the money. Only...More

    Thank leanne o
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We stay in this very comfortable bed and breakfast which was reasonable priced and it suited us as it was very close in walking distance to the Harrogate town so no worries with traveling too far. The room we had was big and spacious with...More

    Thank Darkbyte
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Overall a good experience, although the room was just big enough to take a single occupant. Hadn't realised that breakfast cost extra, but I would say that it was worth the £8, as there was a lot of choice, and the cooked options were good....More

    Thank Graham W
    Response from Beverley K, Owner at The BijouResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Just to confirm, you booked a single room with a single bed. I am glad I could help out with your late arrival.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We booked this B&B because of the Tripadvisor reviews, but found it disappointing. On arrival despite it being a B&B we were told that breakfast was an extra £8 per person. This made it expensive for what we got. On the plus side it is...More

    Thank Carolyn B
    Response from Beverley K, Owner at The BijouResponded 1 week ago

    At The Bijou we have 10 ensuite rooms, two of which are described as small and are priced accordingly. You booked a small room without breakfast, exactly what you chose. We do not automatically charge for breakfast in case this is not required by the...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    If you are wanting to stay somewhere where these is almost an ephemeral ability to ensure your stay is an excellent one then here it is. It's as if very little effort needs to be put in for a seemlesly please try stay. I wondered,...More

    Thank Trev B
    Response from Beverley K, Owner at The BijouResponded 3 weeks ago

    It was a pleasure to meet you and your wife. I feel very honoured that this is the first time you have given a 5 star review out of all the hotels you have stayed in, thank you. I look forward to seeing you both...More

    Old Swan Hotel
    1,733 reviews
    #16 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
    Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
    1,012 reviews
    #4 of 30 hotels in Harrogate
    Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
    1,124 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Skelton
    The Old Deanery
    475 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Ripon
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • US$94 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Bijou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • North Yorkshire >
    • Harrogate
    • Also Known As
    • The Bijou Hotel Harrogate ,
    • The Bijou Harrogate, North Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (81)
    Room & Suite (22)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (60)
    Bathroom (17)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Old Swan Hotel
    1,733 reviews
    .35 km away
    The Old Deanery
    475 reviews
    15.35 km away
    Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
    1,124 reviews
    27.18 km away
    Premier Inn Harrogate Town Centre Hotel
    1,012 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Burgers & More
    561 reviews
    .40 km away
    L'Albero Delle Noci
    902 reviews
    .48 km away
    The Orchid Restaurant at the Studley Hotel
    1,254 reviews
    .48 km away
    Gianni's Brio Restaurant & Pizzeria
    801 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Royal Hall Theatre
    307 reviews
    .39 km away
    Royal Pump Rooms Museum
    554 reviews
    .56 km away
    Harrogate Convention Centre
    277 reviews
    .44 km away
    Mercer Gallery
    177 reviews
    .46 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Bijou staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "Coach house is fantastic at the rear of the main property , very quite and private."
    Read review
    "Stayed in the coach house and it was great, really private and quiet."
    Read review
    "Top floor rooms have the best views and are quieter but there is no lift"
    Read review
    "Any rooms would be a pleasure to stay in but room 6 was an excellent size and very comfortable"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing