We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
Panoramas (69)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

662 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 651: English reviews
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated in a business park on the outskirts of Gloucester it is easily accessible from the motorway. It is a large ranging hotel on two floors but there is no lift access to the first floor it seems. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. There was a very good choice of breakfast items which was well presented. The bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some great feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable time here at our hotel and that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable and a good variety selection of breakfast items. I am sorry that you found our bar area to...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A modern looking hotel on the edge of a business park, it is pleasant enough but in a very bland, corporate sort of way with little in the way of any character. The bar area where we were seated is clean and up together, but seemingly lacking any attention to detail – some of the pillars for example had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blackth0rn
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some detailed feedback from your recent stay with us as this is the best resource for us to know what we are doing well and areas we need to improve on. I am very sorry that you encountered some issues whilst with us and I can assure you I will...

Fareham, England
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Our room was comfortable, large and quiet. Rooms with sofa bed are the same price as those without. Breakfast was good. We are in the bar - this was also very good. The pool and gym are very nice. I recommend a facial. Good location just off the motorway and close to excellent shopping at Gloucester...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil2408
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some great comments from your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed you time here with no faults and that you found your room comfortable with good breakfast and our leisure facilities very nice, I am pleased you were able to make use of our beauty treatments and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was the news I was treated with when checking in, hotel is full, late at night, no car, what choice do you have !! Spent the next 8 hours sleeping in an ashtray, horrible. Who has smoking rooms into todays world ? Feel like I'm a 20 a day man today ! Hotel staff were actually really apologetic and nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of your issue you had when staying with us. I am truly sorry that you were in one of our smoking rooms with being a non smoker. I can assure you the team would have done everything they possibly could have to try and room move you, but with a full hotel and arriving late...

Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here last Saturday night, nice easy to find hotel, very friendly staff. Wish I had remembered my swimwear to use the free pool onsite. They did sell swimming costumes but was not paying £34, the pool did however look very clean and well kept. Rooms were well equipped with everything you would need and love the complementary sower gels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesscandrew
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent time with us. I am pleased you found the hotel easy to locate and the team were friendly and you especially enjoyed the special touches of the amenities provided in your room. I am very sorry however, to read that your biscuit was out of date and that you were interrupted by...

Leicester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here last Friday night to break up a long journey to Plymouth. It's ideally placed on the outskirts of the town and easy to find, and it's sandwiched between a retail area and a large ice cream factory. Rooms are well equipped as you'd expect for Holiday Inn's - everything you need is supplied, and our rooms [we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M0rpheus
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and found it easily located with a big car park and a welcoming sense of arrival. I am pleased the team were friendly and helpful and you especially enjoyed the leisure facilities. I do hope we can welcome...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent three nights here and found it to be an excellent location for exploring the area because it is on the outskirts of Gloucester with easy access to the M5 and the Cotswolds. We had one dinner in the restaurant and found the food to be well cooked although the service from the waitresses was rather slow. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjc404
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear mjc404, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, UK! Thank you for your stay and for posting a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is nice to hear that you found our location convenient and our food to your liking...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night during February. Great location just off the main roads for an easy escape in the morning. Great customer service on check in and check out. Breakfast was the standard buffet which was delicipus and had plenty of variety. I didnt use the health spa as planned but it looked good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan T
OperationsMK, Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your time with us. I am pleased you had a great overall experience at our hotel and found everything you needed for a pleasurable stay. I do hope we can welcome you back again next time where you can hopefully make use of our leisure facilities. Kind Regards

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel was nice, comfortable and clean. No beauty therapy on Sunday or Monday so they lost out on 3 bookings. I asked for an egg at breakfast the chef replied oh I thought you'd be a 2 egg kind of girl. I did not appreciate this at all. I was very offended. I am over weight yes but am very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are really pleased to know that you found the overall hotel to your liking. However, please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced particularly if the service level of the restaurant's staff did not meet your expectations. Rest assured...

sussex
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Nice hotel for a short break/weekend if you just fancy a relaxing time.Swimming pool,jacuzzi,steam room,sauna.Nice staff,my only downer on it was the restaurant.To be fair I never eat there but the menu was'nt very inspiring for the price.We went for a 5 min walk across the road to the Wheatstone pub which I would highly recommend. You will have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bubblesboyo

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (48)
Viewed
Executive Room (31)
Viewed
Family Executive Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gloucester
1.1 km away
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
Hotel Ibis Gloucester
#3 of 21 in Gloucester
1,054 reviews
3.6 km away
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
Hallmark Hotel Gloucester
#11 of 21 in Gloucester
1,471 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Gloucester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall Hotel
Mercure Gloucester, Bowden Hall ...
#1 of 2 in Upton St Leonards
746 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Gloucester (Barnwood) Hotel
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Gloucester-Cheltenham is conveniently located just off the M5 & only 2 miles from Gloucester's City Centre & 6 miles from Regency Cheltenham. An ideal location for families with our Kids Stay & Eat Free policy*. Visit the revitalized Docks area with its many shops including Gloucester Quays, restaurants & entertainment or the cloisters of Gloucester Cathedral, famous filming location for Harry Potter, or simply enjoy the cafe culture & shopping of Cheltenham. Take full advantage of your relaxing break away at the Holiday Inn Hotel Gloucester-Cheltenham by using the excellent facilities of our Spirit Health Club & Beauty Therapist. All bedrooms are fully air conditioned with all the facilities you would expect from a Holiday Inn including High Speed Internet Access, interactive TV & pay movies. We also have a number of executive rooms for that added touch of luxury & family rooms suitable for up to 2 adults and 2 children. The Academy conference & training suites are perfectly suited to your business needs. A total of 9 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of up to 130. The Holiday Inn Hotel Gloucester-Cheltenham is also licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies & is a great venue for a lavish celebration or an intimate affair. *Terms & Conditions apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham

Address: Crest Way, Gloucester GL4 3RX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Gloucester
Price Range: $86 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham Hotel Gloucester
Gloucester Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham England
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gloucester
#6 Business Hotel in Gloucester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Shaw, United Kingdom
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Gloucester - Cheltenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor recommended if you cannot negotiate stairs”
 of 5 bubbles chrismJ6494EW, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they have smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles AlexRJ, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 54, it was a large room with a double bed and sofa bed (which we didn't use)”
 of 5 bubbles AmandaTJones, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 44”
 of 5 bubbles Edward_Fo, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay well away if not on business”
 of 5 bubbles tonyborrony, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5