We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 614: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel , good staff , free parking space , close to town centre, good overall, would recommend to a friend. Comfortable bed , room well decorated, nice breakfast, clean and modern toilet and excellent service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Usman K
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Khan , Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel . I’m pleased to read that you had a great overall stay and thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel . Yours sincerely Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West

Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've been trying to get around to writing this for some time, but life got busy. I stayed here with family for one night in October. I found the place very nice and fresh and the staff were very helpful and friendly. At breakfast, however, there were no beans. I waited for some more, but none came. I asked, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Paul E, The team and I were delighted to hear that you find our hotel nice and fresh . I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very good example of the Holiday Inn Express brand, located near the M4 motorway, and a few minutes drive from the center of Swindon. The rooms and public areas are very clean and well maintained, the staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was as expected from HI Express and was well laid out and presented. Overall a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDPhoto
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear PDPhoto, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for highlighting us as a very good representative of the Holiday Inn Express brand. I will pass on your kind words to the team and I hope we are able to welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks and best regards Carl...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice and clean very basic hotel. Bed very hard. Very poor for gluten free but friendly staff and a nice bar area. Shower gel in a container on the wall. Ok for one night only but no longer. Hot air heating not great if you have chest issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abythesea
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Abythesea , Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments and apologies that on this occasion your expectations of our hotel were not met. I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again. Kind regards Dragos Paunescu at Holiday Inn Express Swindon...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived late and departed early but it was enough to know that it was another Holiday Inn Express. It provides the minimal facilities but it was clean and comfortable and the staff were very welcoming. Bed we comfortable and the room warn (on what was a cold night) Breakfast had the essentials and was tasty enough but not great. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anglotraveller
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Anglotraveller , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am delighted that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West

WALES
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel just before Christmas whilst visiting family in the area. On arrival, I was greeted at reception by Michelle who was very friendly and helpful and explained all the usual times for eating, etc. I was really impressed with the standard of the room; the bathroom was large with ample towels and a powerful shower. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atraveller1
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Atraveller1 , Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind comments about our team which I'll pass on personally.We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind regards Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms 121 & 123 were adequate but cold generally as was the rest of the hotel. The only heating is an air con unit which blows air across the bed. Uncomfortable. Good access for the motorway and breakfast reasonable. We paid for both rooms on arrival. On checking out we were asked to pay another £2.67. We queried this charge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBournes8
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear TheBournes8, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Apologies that on this occasion you did not have a great stay with us and experienced some issues during your stay. Please be assured that I will personally investigate your comments. Best regards Carl Davies-Phillips General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the actual accommodation at this hotel is acceptable for what it is, some of the staff need intensive training in attitude and service. I was shocked to be insulted by one of the bar/hotel staff while ordering a drink in the bar. His attitude fell little short of mocking someone who has a hearing problem. When I remonstrated with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
SwindonWestManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Peter M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Obviously I am very disappointed to read that you felt that the attitude of the staff fell below your expectations. I am aware of the incident you mention and have investigated fully, I have also received a letter from another guest that witnessed the incident...

Boston, Lincolnshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first floor twin bedded room on the was spotless, as was the en suite and all the accessories. Despite being right next to the motorway traffic noise was minimal, and hardly any internal noise despite being quite busy. Plenty of parking spaces, just needed to be aware of signs from the motorway junction. Beds really comfortable with choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wranglers
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Wranglers , Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel, the team and I are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and we thank you for sharing your experience of your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Yours sincerely Dragos Paunescu Deputy Manager...

Braunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. The staff are very attentive - if you have a problem nothing is too much trouble. We stayed for three nights from Boxing Day. Breakfast was continental or full English and you could have takeaway hot drinks. The room we had was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable - we would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
SwindonWestManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16, responded to this review

Dear Paul L , Thank you for your comments on your experience at our hotel, the team and I are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and we thank you for sharing your experience of your stay. We look forward to the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Yours sincerely Dragos Paunescu Deputy...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
4.9 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#3 of 24 in Swindon
1,282 reviews
4.1 km away
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,463 reviews
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
#19 of 24 in Swindon
431 reviews
5.3 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose the Holiday Inn Express Swindon-West hotel and benefit from a great location within easy reach of business parks, the M4 motorway and Swindon town centre.This contemporary hotel offers great value accommodations in Swindon with free Wi-Fi, free parking and free breakfast with hot and continental items included in all room rates. Spend your evening with friends over dinner and drinks in the informal lounge. Alternatively, kick back and relax in your air conditioned guestroom and watch the 32-inch flat screen TV with a cup of tea or coffee. Get extra comfortable when you decide between the choice firm or soft pillows!The Holiday Inn Express Swindon West is a popular choice for business travellers due to its proximity to the motorway network and Swindon's business hubs. Windmill Hill Business Park and RWE npower are within 1 mile while Delta Business Park and Nationwide's Head Office are both under 5 miles away. The hotel's 4 conference rooms also provide a great setting for meetings and can accommodate up to 56 delegates.Families and leisure travellers choose our Swindon hotel as a comfortable stopover en route to the West Country, the Cotswolds, Bristol and Bath or when visiting nearby McArthur Glen Outlet Village for bargain designer clothes. Holiday Inn Express Swindon West offers great value for families as under 18 year olds stay free when sharing with their parents and all guests enjoy breakfast included. Our bedrooms have recently been refurbished, come and check out our cool new look on your next stay with us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16

Address: Frankland Road | Blagrove, Swindon SN5 8UD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: $75 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West m4, Jct 16 Hotel Swindon
Holiday Inn Swindon
Swindon Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Swindon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We will choose somewhere else next time”
 of 5 bubbles TheBournes8, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not facing the motorway must be quietest although was not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles Wranglers, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are equal”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaY677, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Maybe not room 117 as this is above the kitchen and you can hear the extractor fan/air con when chef is in residence !!”
 of 5 bubbles llewellyn36, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles CaronIan, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay