We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

International Hotel Telford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
International Hotel Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Telford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Well, the International Hotel is OK. Clean and comfortable but the biggest drawback is the WiFi, or lack of it. What WiFi is available is NOT free, it is chargeable and at an extortionate rate. We had MiFi facilities with us and without those the charges would be high. WiFi is now mandatory in any hotel looking for business customers...

Thank c42pilot
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear C42pilot Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Our WiFi charges start from just £2 for 2 hours, and £10.50 for 24 hours. You might like to be aware that IHG Reward Club members can gain complimentary access to WiFi in the public areas of our sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford which...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Chose this hotel because the night we stayed it had a special offer of £55 . We stayed in room 72 on the ground floor and found it really quiet so had a good nights sleep . The heating and cooling controls of the room were good and the shower in the bathroom was exellent . The staff were very...

Thank Nigel P
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P Many thanks for taking time to post a review and it was good to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the team, particularly the breakfast staff and our maintenance team. I hope to welcome you back in the future - keep looking out for those special offers!...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I stayed for a business trip for the international centre. For £95 I would have expected something better. There is no restaurant so you have to go next door to the Holiday Inn, which is ok. The website leads to believe it has a gym. It doesn't, again it is at the Holiday Inn and you have to pay £7...

Thank Mad_Madam_Nim
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Mad_Madam_Nim Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to explain to readers that on our website, it does inform that the Olive Tree Restaurant and Revive Leisure Club are right next door to us at our sister hotel Holiday Inn Telford. Both hotels are part...

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Located in town centre. Hotel is similar style to Premier Inn and dates from early 2000s. Rooms wee of reasonable size and were modern. I was disappointed by cleanliness of the room. Staff were friendly. The hotel is next to the International Centre and in the town centre. A recently opened leisure park has Zizzi, Harvester, Pizza Express and Nandos...

Thank Cmalone857
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear cmalone857 Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased that overall you had a good stay. I have sent you a private message to ask if you might tell me in which room you stayed so that I can investigate the cleanliness issues that you have alluded to. In the meantime, I hope to welcome you...

Reviewed 8 November 2014

Difficult to fault this hotel. Nothing fancy but if you need somewhere clean and comfortable to stay in Telford, then this is the place. I paid £43 for a night, booked the day before, couldn't believe it. Slept like a baby, great shower, room was well maintained and spacious. If you are looking for that special something, then this is...

Thank p1nkyandperky
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear David Very many thanks for your excellent review of your recent stay and I'm so pleased that you had a great night's sleep, so important for setting you up for a great day afterwards! I hope you will come back again on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Iver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed here for a car show which was being held next door. Good hotel, not worth the price price though as the room was all that. Looked like the hotel was still being built, only 1 lift was working so we had to take the stairs. Staff were friendly enough though. Was loud from all the people at the car...

Thank Amy C
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear AmyC Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and that the show was good. I'm sorry that the lift had a temporary fault whilst you were with us and apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Booked this hotel last minute (same day) for £65 bed and breakfast which I thought was a bargain. Receptionist was lovely. Hotel was clean and our room was great. Really modern hotel in a fabulous location. Short walk from shopping centre and restaurants. Only complaint was that drinks were slightly pricey but we could live with that considering we didn't...

1Thank leanne_waterston
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Leanne_Waterston Very many thanks for your kind review and I'm really glad that you had such a great break, especially as you had booked at the last minute. Sometimes they're the best experiences! I've forwarded your feedback on to all the team. Don't forget to keep checking out the website for more great rates in the future. Kind regards...

Reviewed 23 October 2014

The rooms and sophisticated and modern and reasonable value. Breakfast is great, lots of choice! Service is good and polite. The only thing is that the air conditioning didn't work because they apparently turn it off at this time of the year! The bathroom was clean and beds are very comfy, defiantly would recommend,

1Thank CharlotteEStone
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear CharlotteEStone Thank you very much for your five star review and I'm pleased that you had a great stay with us. I was sorry that you experienced difficulties with your air conditioning. We don't switch it off at this time of the year. However, the way that the system works is that it either heats or cools the whole...

Gateshead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel and it seemed okay but. .... Right outside the door of my room there were giant cobwebs. Bathroom was grotty and loo had poo in it. Grouting was filthy and towels were threadbare. Chair in the room had seen better days and was covered in dust. Air con had leaked and brown stains on the ceiling.holes...

Thank Andibenni
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear andibenni Thank you for taking time to complete a review after your recent stay, though I am obviously disappointed to read that you did not enjoy it. I have sent you a private message, and please accept my apologies. I wish that we had been able to resolve these shortfalls for you at the time to ensure that your...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

stayed here on weekend of 10th oct 2014, for vet congress, room 380 was our room, twin, very nice, very comfy beds both were doubles which was a great surprise, staff great, breakfast was continental but bacon rolls on offer too, nice quiet bar, we are next door in the Holiday inn restaurant as no restaurant at the international ,...

Thank jane k
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear jane k Thank you for leaving a review for our hotel after your recent stay with us. I have passed this on to all the team and we have taken on board the positive and negative feedback you have left for us. I hope that you will come back and stay with us on a future occasion. Kind regards...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (51)
Bathroom (12)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Dining (4)
View from Room (4)
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Room/Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
1.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
5.3 km away
Telford Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $85 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Hotel Telford 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Telford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles karenm723, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 172 was above the noisy kitchen extractor fan. If you are a light sleeper...avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles lauramD9427HV, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms to rear of building offer best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 968hazels, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliet954, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in a fourth floor back facing room, quiet enough. Can't comment on others.”
 of 5 bubbles 1777NT, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay