We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

International Hotel Telford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
International Hotel Telford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Telford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 456: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

I stayed 30th November - Stayed with a friend. The hotel is in a fabulous location to get to restaurants, shopping and other facilities. Staff are lovely and welcoming. Room was great, floor tiles looked a bit dated but the rest of the room was great. Iron, tea and coffee, fab tv and the BEDS! wow they are so comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G20141991
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear 20141991 Thank you for your kind feedback. There's only one solution - you'll just have to come back and stay with us again! Our hotel is not classed as full service so that is why we offer continental breakfast including fresh fruit and bacon rolls, within the room rate which is great value for money. Kind regards Lis Frost...

Reviewed 3 December 2014

Ideal for events at the Telford International Conference Centre. Good bar menu, buffet breakfast very good too. Rooms to a high standard relative to prices. Would recommend for business, next to Holiday Inn which does have a restaurant. Just bar menu at the International. Overall impressed. First hotel I try to book when I stay around Telford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Paul L Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you stay in Telford. Its really kind of you to say so, and I have passed this on to all the team. I'm glad you found time to visit the Olive Tree Restaurant at the Holiday Inn, its so convenient being next door, saves getting into the...

Highbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We have recently used this Hotel for the fIrst time but found it very clean, comfortable and ideal for visiting the nearby International Centre. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was no big deal to go next door for our evening meal. For the price we paid, it was excellent value and we have no hesitation in recommending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H Very many thanks for the feedback that you have left for us after your recent stay. It was really pleasing to read that you were able to take advantage of the lovely restaurant at the Holiday Inn next door. Its only a stone's throw away and saves you taking out the car! I hope to welcome you...

Newbridge, Ireland
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Stayed here for a night with my mom. Great location less than 10min walk to the town centre but be warned the gate is locked after 9pm so you end up walking around the main road. Lovely comfortable bed, no bath but a great walk in shower. Breakfasts as great especially the bacon butties

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vonnal
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Vonnal Many thanks for your review. It was good to read that you and your mom had such a great stay. I've passed on your feedback to all the team. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Donegal
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Well, the International Hotel is OK. Clean and comfortable but the biggest drawback is the WiFi, or lack of it. What WiFi is available is NOT free, it is chargeable and at an extortionate rate. We had MiFi facilities with us and without those the charges would be high. WiFi is now mandatory in any hotel looking for business customers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c42pilot
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear C42pilot Many thanks for your review and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Our WiFi charges start from just £2 for 2 hours, and £10.50 for 24 hours. You might like to be aware that IHG Reward Club members can gain complimentary access to WiFi in the public areas of our sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford which...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Chose this hotel because the night we stayed it had a special offer of £55 . We stayed in room 72 on the ground floor and found it really quiet so had a good nights sleep . The heating and cooling controls of the room were good and the shower in the bathroom was exellent . The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Nigel P Many thanks for taking time to post a review and it was good to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed on your comments to the team, particularly the breakfast staff and our maintenance team. I hope to welcome you back in the future - keep looking out for those special offers!...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

I stayed for a business trip for the international centre. For £95 I would have expected something better. There is no restaurant so you have to go next door to the Holiday Inn, which is ok. The website leads to believe it has a gym. It doesn't, again it is at the Holiday Inn and you have to pay £7...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mad_Madam_Nim
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear Mad_Madam_Nim Thank you very much for your review and I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I would like to explain to readers that on our website, it does inform that the Olive Tree Restaurant and Revive Leisure Club are right next door to us at our sister hotel Holiday Inn Telford. Both hotels are part...

Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

Located in town centre. Hotel is similar style to Premier Inn and dates from early 2000s. Rooms wee of reasonable size and were modern. I was disappointed by cleanliness of the room. Staff were friendly. The hotel is next to the International Centre and in the town centre. A recently opened leisure park has Zizzi, Harvester, Pizza Express and Nandos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cmalone857
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear cmalone857 Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased that overall you had a good stay. I have sent you a private message to ask if you might tell me in which room you stayed so that I can investigate the cleanliness issues that you have alluded to. In the meantime, I hope to welcome you...

London
Reviewed 8 November 2014

Difficult to fault this hotel. Nothing fancy but if you need somewhere clean and comfortable to stay in Telford, then this is the place. I paid £43 for a night, booked the day before, couldn't believe it. Slept like a baby, great shower, room was well maintained and spacious. If you are looking for that special something, then this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank p1nkyandperky
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear David Very many thanks for your excellent review of your recent stay and I'm so pleased that you had a great night's sleep, so important for setting you up for a great day afterwards! I hope you will come back again on a future occasion. Kind regards Lis Frost Guest Relations Manager

Iver, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Stayed here for a car show which was being held next door. Good hotel, not worth the price price though as the room was all that. Looked like the hotel was still being built, only 1 lift was working so we had to take the stairs. Staff were friendly enough though. Was loud from all the people at the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel Telford, responded to this review

Dear AmyC Thank you for taking time to post a review after your recent stay. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and that the show was good. I'm sorry that the lift had a temporary fault whilst you were with us and apologise for the inconvenience caused. I hope to welcome you back next year. Kind regards...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Telford hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge
1.2 km away
Ramada Hotel Telford Ironbridge
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Telford International Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Telford
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Telford Central Hotel
6.4 km away
Buckatree Hall Hotel
Buckatree Hall Hotel
#6 of 21 in Telford
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The International Hotel has a contemporary feel with first class service and comfort for guests. The hotel is fully air conditioned and has its own bar where you can dine in, choosing from the bar menu. The hotel is part of Southwater Event Group and is next door to sister hotel, Holiday Inn Telford / Ironbridge, which has the Olive Tree Restaurant offering a la carte and table d'hote service. For a small charge, guests can use the Revive Leisure club with its indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa pool and gym. Appointments can be made with the on-site beautician. The International Hotel is 5 minutes' walk from Telford's undercover Shopping Centre and Southwater Entertainment Quarter with IMAX Cinema, ice rink and ten pin bowling. Nearby is the wonderful Telford Town Park which offers acres of woodland walks and free fun in the many play areas, alongside high ropes, zip wire and mini golf activities. Located 2 minutes' drive from the M54 and a short drive to the Ironbridge Gorge, guests at the hotel benefit from free entry to Wonderland Adventure playground, located 5 minutes' walk away; and heavily discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception. The International Hotel has free on site car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about International Hotel Telford

Address: St. Quentin Gate | The International Centre, Telford TF3 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Telford
Price Range: $82 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International Hotel Telford 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your International Hotel Telford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telford International Hotel
International Hotel Telford Shropshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from International Hotel Telford staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from International Hotel Telford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are fine.”
 of 5 bubbles karenm723, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 172 was above the noisy kitchen extractor fan. If you are a light sleeper...avoid!”
 of 5 bubbles lauramD9427HV, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor rooms to rear of building offer best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 968hazels, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles nataliet954, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I was in a fourth floor back facing room, quiet enough. Can't comment on others.”
 of 5 bubbles 1777NT, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay