We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

International Hotel Telford

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good33%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the holiday inn”(127 reviews)
“bacon baps”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for International Hotel Telford
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
189
184
118
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
189
184
118
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday inncontinental breakfastbacon bapsbaked beanswalk in showercar parktown centreyogurtsister hotelfew minutes walkself servicehot drinksgood sizeice rinkleisure facilitiestwo double bedsplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
161 - 165 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

On the whole, hotel was comfortable and clean and the staff were friendly. However, we were disappointed with the food. Ordered two jacket potatoes during the evening and were surprised to find after waiting about half an hour that the meals were not very hot....More

Thank Lesley C
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Lesley C Thank you for taking time to post a review although I was disappointed to read that you had not enjoyed your food orders. I do apologise that we didn't get it right on the jacket potatoes and trust that we replaced them...More

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Stayed here while visiting Telford. Rooms were comfortable. The staff were very friendly. There was no problem getting gluten free bread and cereal at breakfast time. Price of room was reasonable. Would have liked if Wi Fi was free. Very close to Telford shopping centre....More

1  Thank mcam1234
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 7 April 2016

Dear mcam1234 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay, its good to see that you enjoyed your breakfast, we are always happy to accommodate dietary requirements wherever possible. I'm glad our location suited your needs too. I look forward to seeing you back here in...More

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed for two nights to attend a conference at the conference centre next door. The room was clean and comfortable and there are shops and restaurants within a ten minute walk from the hotel. It was only five minutes in a taxi from the...More

Thank djhunter77
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 7 April 2016

Dear djhunter77 Thank you for taking the time to post a review after your recent stay. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your breakfast. We advertise a continental style breakfast is included within your room rate...More

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Won't return again or recommend it, fire alarms at 5 am , evcuated in snow, not addressed and apologised, no role call, NO FIRE ENGINES OR FIREMEN, so where was fire and if you check trip advisor this has happened on previous occasions, if this...More

Thank crackerjack281267
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 7 April 2016

Dear crackerjack281267 Thank you for taking time to review your stay. I am really sorry that you had to experience an evacuation in the early hours of the morning. Our system is finely tuned and will activate if something indicates abnormal, and therefore an evacuation...More

Reviewed 29 March 2016

We turned up at 12.45, forget checking was 2pm. When we got there at 3pm it was still not ready and waited till 3.15. We were offered free Wi-Fi as compensation, didn't need it really but used. In the night we were woken by strange...More

Thank jaynem186254
Response from Lis F, Guest Relations Manager at International Hotel TelfordResponded 7 April 2016

Dear jaynem186254 Thank you for taking time to review the hotel after your recent stay. I do apologise that you were woken by a humming noise which was caused by the extreme winds from "Storm Katie". Further, I am really sorry that you had to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Telford
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Romantic Hotel in Telford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sam S
29 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi Sam S, do you have dates in mind so that we can look to see if we have availability? Thanks, Lis Frost
0
Votes
Ruth104
23 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi there, apologies for the delay. Yes you would have to pay extra to have a fridge in the room, the standard charge is £10 and we would need to have a request in advance to ensure that we would be able to fulfil it as they... More
0
Votes
jerseygirlbs014
19 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Lis F | Property representative |
Hi jerseygirl I'm sorry but the International Hotel is completely non-smoking. Our sister hotel Holiday Inn Telford right next door does have 4 smoking rooms so it might be worth you seeing if they have one of those... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid peak breakfast times"
Read review
"I liked my corner room."
Read review
"Choose the Holiday Inn next door instead, same price but better"
Read review
"cant say but we were happy on the 4th floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing