We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Europa Gatwick Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Europa Gatwick Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,511: English reviews
Start your review of Europa Gatwick Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rang ahead to book the response over the phone was not very friendly. Promised a room which i secured but was gone when i arrived at midnight. Tried 3 room keys not good. Final trip to reception gave me a double bed to help my wows. This hotel is tatty worn out and the worst ive ever seen. Needs a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickthebrick
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for one night after a return from holiday due to the flight getting in so late. It had to be by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Yes it is cheap but definitely not cheap enough for the standard. We requested a room on the 1st floor however we were given one on the ground floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mala1985
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'm not rating my 5 stars on the hotel itself but for the outstanding value it offers. We have stayed here many times before holiday and leave the car here for the week. It offers exceptional value for money. It was once a very grand hotel but is now getting dated however we always find it very clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lee f
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you have stayed many times. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived to hotel to a lengthy wait at reception due to other customers makinf complaint but I didn't mind as thought the receptionist handled it well. Was "upgraded" to a nice room due to staying for business. Arrived to my room to hear a couple next door having too much fun bashing my wall. Decided to put the TV on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellaimeebristol
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a dirty, tired , very poor hotel. As for calling itself a "spa" it is far from it. Don't book if you think you're getting a bargain, wasting your money. House keeping is very poor, as is the general cleanliness of the hotel. It's trying to portray its self as something it is not. I would say it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wishiwasonmybike
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having booked this hotel based on "booking.com" stars and not researching before hand (due to been poorly) I took a gamble. Having read the reviews after the money had already been took from my bank I though the worse and half expected to be asking for a refund and leaving the hotel shortly after check in. HOWEVER: Arrived at 8.30pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately some guests will smoke in non smoking rooms instead of smoking in the designated smoking areas outside the hotel. If the Duty Manager/Supervisors are aware of any guests smoking in their rooms, they do ask them to smoke outside or move to a smoking room.

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't stay here if you want a good rest. The bed was in need of replacement, springs were shot. The door did not lock on the inside. The bath surround - tiles - needed re-grouting, some were quite dirty. Would certainly not recommend this hotel. Door entry system confusing, said swipe downwards, this is NOT the case. All in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

by the sea in the south uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

housekeeping very poor , rooms not A1, mouldy curtains and a pair of old socks on the balcony ?????? corridors filthy,not what we expected ,room not ready on check in will never go here again. Brittania Hotels such a let down

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meandhim
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

Vendee, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom dirty, wallpaper missing, no hot water for 2 days in 2 rooms,after being moved, excuse, the room has not been used for a while, mildue on net curtains, mildue on the bathroom tiles, mildue on cealing, shower head away from wall, maintenance staff think that tepid water from a hot tap that has run for 1 minute, is acceptable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitten1246
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Lots of parking spaces. We have a trainee Receptionist on duty on some shifts.

london
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checked in ( took an age on the 8th) do not leave a Newby on receception to check people in. Management tutt tutt We were eventually given a family room. Double room had been booked and paid for , on entering the room obviously this was still occupied by guests. Returned to reception to be given another family room. Cold,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry238
EuropaGatwick, Guest Relations Manager at Europa Gatwick Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

755 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (747)
Viewed
Bathroom (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (190)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (369)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawley
2.8 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
2.8 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
7.2 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
Airport Inn Gatwick
#6 of 11 in Horley
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth
5.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Effingham Gatwick
4.5 km away
Ibis London Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Europa Hotel Gatwick is one of three Britannia Airport Hotels in Gatwick and is an ideal place to stay for those looking for Gatwick Airport Parking. With its Spanish and Mediterranean themed architecture this hotel offers excellent value, comfort as well as first class facilities. The hotel has its own courtyard with beautifully landscaped gardens and fountain which are the perfect place to relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Europa Gatwick Hotel

Address: Balcombe Road, Crawley RH10 7ZR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: $62 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Europa Gatwick Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Europa Gatwick Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Gatwick Crawley
Europa Hotel Gatwick
Europa Gatwick Hotel Crawley, West Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Europa Gatwick Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Europa Gatwick Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 790jeand, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run the hot water tap as soon as you get in the room”
 of 5 bubbles kitten1246, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure if there are any good rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles Seavewer, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a soft bed probably not available.”
 of 5 bubbles bobs195, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go to this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Marcusm79, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5