We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel

641 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“parsons pig”(61 reviews)
“pub next door”(49 reviews)
“grab and go”(34 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (641)Write a Review
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
296
246
55
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
296
246
55
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparsons pigpub next doorgrab and gobacon rollgatwick airportadjoining pubstayed herequiet locationpub restaurantfree breakfastcooked breakfastcar parknight's sleepgood nights sleepan evening mealexcellent value for moneycosta coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Evelyn B
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Spent 1 night here before an early flight, the hotel is a great stopover hotel. Check in was fast, the room was large and clean, parking is free and a short drive to the airport. Perfect for a stay before a flight.

Thank Michael C
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Michael T
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 5 days ago

More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was dry and over cooked. The rooms were cold. I reported the breakfast to the manager who was totally dismissive of the poor quality. The rest of the staff were helpful and friendly. The Premier Inn is well positioned for Gatwick airport.More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Brian C
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We're so sorry to hear that you had an issue with our Grab & Go breakfast - our rolls are all cooked on site, and more often...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Roger W
Response from Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) HotelResponded 1 week ago

More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456128
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Family Hotel in Crawley
#7 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#15 Business Hotel in Crawley
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JT C
17 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good Morning, We will endeavour to do our best to get your room ready for you earlier than the usual 2pm check in, however it can't be guaranteed. If you give us a call on 01293 873026 with your booking reference number, we... More
0
Votes
Emmaatcondor
30 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Good Morning, We don't have air conditioning at this site unfortunately, but we can provide tall fans and sheets instead of duvets if the weather is warm. Many Thanks Gatwick East Site
0
Votes
nomisg1
25 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Operations M | Property representative |
Hello, We only offer the Grab & Go breakfast at Gatwick East, it's available from 0630-1030 weekdays, and 0700-1100 on weekends. There is no additional charge for it, it's a help yourself breakfast available in reception... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No lift available so ask for a ground floor if this will be a problem."
Read review
"Get to the hotel before the pub stops serving food - if you want to eat - check on line for food times at the..."
Read review
"family room had king size bed two single beds and also had a cot."
Read review
"have a room on the upper level as you can hear floor boards and people walking around upstairs if yu are on..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite