We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,472: English reviews
Home Counties UK
Level Contributor
216 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Why not perfect? Three things really - the hotel surrounds the MK Dons football pitch so, having reached your floor by lift you then have to walk around the pitch to your room. Now you could be lucky and it might not be too far - or like my wife and I you may have to walk right around a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin S
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great hotel,good food and perfect location for shopping. Comfortable rooms with good facilities. Loved the hot cookie on arrival. We attended a wedding in one of the smaller rooms. Staff were on hand but not in your face.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sukijoma4
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

On arrival we were upgraded to the presidential suite, room was big & clean & great views over the football pitch. Bed was very comfy. I would recommend this hotel & location is great, we walked over to frankie & bennys for breakfast each morning. Thank you for a great stay :)

Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Glad you had a great stay with us and pleased that you enjoyed the Presidential Suite. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is an unusual hotel in that it is part of MK Dons football stadium. This has a significant impact on hotel users parking cars on match days, although if you ask them, the hotel will reserve you a car parking space. The hotel is about two or three miles from the main centre of Milton Keynes e.g. the main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Wow what a detailed review, thank you for sharing and taking the time. I will ensure that we follow up on the time it took to prepare your desserts and sorry that you felt you had to leave. I'm sure we could have resolved during your dining experience to make it right. Thanks for letting us know. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Room lovely and staff ok. But never told us on arrival that the TVs are not working. So me and my partner have been watching tv on our phones. If it is not working soon I will be going down getting a refund and going else where!!

Helpful?
Thank Meghan S
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Pleased that you had a lovely room but really sorry about our technical failure that we experienced. We were made aware of the problem approx 19.30 on Saturday evening and called for technical support. I am sorry we let you down on this occasion. More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely place to stay would recommend it to couples and business alike, staff helpful and food great. Rooms clean and tidy and tea making facilities are great. Nice and quiet in the room and airy and roomy

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank richardo796
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi I am really pleased that you had a good stay with us and thanks for finding the time to review the hotel. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for two nights, I received a warm and efficient greeting and had a great first nights sleep. Next morning I was ignored by the server at breakfast while she completed some paperwork, just a few words of acknowledgement would have been nice! Food was good at breakfast and having chef there to cook eggs to your liking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for reviewing the hotel and your detailed comments. With regards to the football game I am pleased to inform you that only have approx 6 games per season in the evening. I totally understand your point about the clear up after an evening game and we will continue to minimize activity late at night to ensure our guest... More 

Level Contributor
300 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I like the Hilton Doubletrees welcome of a freshly baked cookie upon arrival. This hotel is huge, so be prepared to walk 10 minutes from the lift to your room. When I did eventually reach my room, I was disappointed to find two used glasses outside the door. That said, the room was very nice, had a nice view over... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteMar247
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Glad you liked our famous cookie on arrival! Just to point out that because we have such a large hotel we also have two entrances for our guests to use to limit the travel distances. Our directional signage also shows this to ensure guest comfort. More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is enveloped around a football stadium and it does not fit the bill! My company usually books me at The Mercure Abbey Hill which is a far better hotel in my opinion. It's warm appreance and the decor is much more homely than the Doubletree. The Restuarant was not befitting a four star hotel. I will not return... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nazzer
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Really sorry to read your review however I am not understanding why you felt the hotel is not welcoming as you have not explained in your review? Please do contact me direct so we can make it right. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice sized standard room although sound proofing was awful. Woken during the night by loud noises from an obviously happy traveller and never in my life have I had that. Reception extremely busy and whilst waiting to check out 2 ladies became free and did not call anyone over or even apologise for keeping people waiting. It was not until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarahjwill
HotelMiltonKeynes, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for letting me know about some of the issues that you experienced during your stay and I am sorry that you were woken by another resident. I have noted your comment about the front desk and I will monitor this to ensure we can improve our guest check out experience. More 

309 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (218)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
3.8 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
931 reviews
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.8 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
2.5 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
2.7 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This impressive hotel and conference venue is built into Stadium MK, home of MK Dons football Club and Arena MK. Modern,tasteful design has been applied throughout to create a relaxing, inspirational venue for work and pleasure.We currently offer 304 bedrooms, 17 conference and event spaces, two public bar areas plus, unique to Milton Keynes - pitchside restaurant which has views out to the stadium. We are also delighted to offer all of our guests complimentary car parking and WiFi. Our friendly yet professional team have been trained to anticipate your needs, it is our pleasure to ensure that your time with us is the best it possibly can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes

Address: Stadium M K Stadium Way West, Milton Keynes MK1 1ST, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $80 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#2 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
#3 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room near the lift although we are told these can be noisy being above the function rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles scrivenor, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms run all the way around the stadium and the nearest lift can be a long way away - care if you have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles I8075IProgerm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay well away from the lifts and stairs!!”
 of 5 bubbles PaulH575, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the room on the third floor facing a car park. At least the windows opened.”
 of 5 bubbles Nazzer, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay a bit more and go for a room overlooking the pitch”
 of 5 bubbles HELMYLASS, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay