We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 785: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

This is a really lovely hotel in the perfect location for almost everything, whether it's shopping, going out for a meal or just being close to local attractions. My Hubby & I went to surprise a family member and we didn't arrive until about 8pm yet the staff were still friendly and fresh faced! We were checked in quickly which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsPollen
Ronnie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear MrsPollen, Thank you for submitting a review about our Hotel. Your great feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Ronnie Clark Hotel Manager

Cambridge
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Our room was clean and very spacious and all staff were friendly and very helpful, especially when we were awkward and asked to move due to some neighbours we felt may have been quite noisy! Breakfast was a great choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeybaderk
Ronnie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear honeybaderk, Thank you for submitting a review about our Hotel. Your great feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Ronnie Clark Hotel Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

My room was an interior room overlooking the bar, and It was impossible to sleep at night because of the noise coming from the bar. (also no hairdryer in room) The menu very basic, but would of been adequate had everything on it been available, The staff are pleasant enough, although English is not the 1st language for many, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1212kaz1212
Ronnie C, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear 1212kaz1212, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Family weekend break. I have reviewed this hotel before in 2015. However we decided to give them a second chance. This time we did not eat in the restaurant except for breakfast which we really enjoyed. We stayed in a Junior Suite. The room was large and comfortable with a separate bath and shower. Great facility. It is worth spending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LordKenburn
WayneMBowring, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear LordKenburn, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. Regards Ronnie Clark Hotel Manager

Cotswolds
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic!!! From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, nothing was too much trouble for this Holiday Inn. We were even upgraded for free to an Executive Suite as it was my boyfriend's birthday. Plus they left a hand written card and chocolates for him. The staff were all so polite and the suite was immaculate. Bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Udell8284
WayneMBowring, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Udell8284, I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Ronnie...

Lymington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Silverstone Circuit. Very pleasant staff at the desk and extremely helpful. The Bar was open 24 hours as was the room service. The room we had was very comfortable and was called an executive room. The only thing I would say regarding this, is that for what I paid, I would expect my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonsie36
WayneMBowring, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear jonsie36, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 27 July 2015

For a night only, this was a real good choice, room size and bed quality very good. It is a chain but still you could find the friendly and efficient staff. It is very close to shopping and restaurants. The wifi was fast and breakfast better than in some 5 star, not a huge selection but all was selected with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MafaldaPortugal
WayneMBowring, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear MafaldaPortugal, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I found the Holiday Inn MK to be a fine place to stay. Originally put on the 3rd floor, I found my room did not have a safe, so was moved up to the 4th floor. I enjoyed the quietness, looking over the mall across the street. As a rewards member, I had free wireless during my stay. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim T
WayneMBowring, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Kim T, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes . Regards Ronnie Clark...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and really make you feel welcome and the rooms are very clean and the food is lovely and all the staff went out of they way to make sure you are happy i would go back there next time i visit milton keynes

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazzer1974
WayneMBowring, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Bazzer1974, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to...

ilkley
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This Hotel adjacent to the shopping centre of Milton Keynes is modern, friendly, well designed and comfortable. It is hard to believe that you are in the heart of a great city,so easy to get to, no traffic problems, accessible to all city facilities and peaceful -would all such cities so efficient. Good staff and facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Tracylogan, Manager at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Dear Bill B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,033 reviews
3.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
1.6 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
4.3 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 35 in Milton Keynes
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
Cuisines: British, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is a spacious, purpose built city centre hotel, offering 166 bedrooms all with high speed internet access and 10 meeting/conference rooms. Xscape - the largest real snow indoor ski slope in Europe is just 10 minutes walk. Other local places of interest include The National Bowl, Bletchley Park Station X, Woburn Abbey & Safari Park, Silverstone Circuit (home of the British Grand Prix), Milton Keynes Theatre & Milton Keynes indoor shopping centre The Centre: MK Millbrook Proving Ground is only 14 miles from the hotel, making us an ideal base for the DVD Event in June. Our special offers include our Woburn Safari Park, Whipsnade Zoo and New Ski packages. Spirit health club is available for guests and members, facilities include a fully equipped gym, steam room, male and female saunas and a heated indoor swimming pool. The Holiday Inn Milton Keynes is the ideal base to explore Central England with both Oxford and Cambridge within an hours drive. The M1's junction 14 is only 10 minutes from the hotel. Milton Keynes Central Rail Station is only a 15 minute walk from the hotel and with 100 trains travelling between London and Milton Keynes everyday you can be in central London in as little as 40 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central

Address: 500 Saxon Gate West, Milton Keynes MK9 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $111 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central Buckinghamshire
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Milton Keynes
#6 Business Hotel in Milton Keynes
#8 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 145 and 146 are nice”
 of 5 bubbles mistryrishi, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor appear better than colleagues rooms on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles gille913, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request an outside room - a room with a view (although Milton Keynes does not have many views)”
 of 5 bubbles Wilsonsreturn, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for external room as although internal rooms have a balcony, they are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 394jow, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need quiet ask for room facing back of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles NieceyNoo, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5