We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Milton Keynes

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Milton Keynes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,034 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Milton Keynes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,006: English reviews
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Went with family and friends for weekend stay, this hotel is so clean, rooms excellent and ours had joining access , and the pool and sauna was lovely. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Will defiantly be coming back again...

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn C, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2014 via mobile

Well where do we start some good points some bad . I was looking for a room and this was one of the few free . 155.00 for a double . To be frank at this price I expect more . Room basic and looked tired Toilet floor dirty. Wood chip effect on walls .not tasteful but overall good size... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Latman1966
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Latman1966, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Novotel Milton Keynes, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We regularly review pricing to ensure that we are priced appropriately and competitively for the Milton Keynes... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business for 3 nights. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Food in the restaurant is lovely and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only small issues were that the tea bags and sweeteners I used on day 1 were never replaced, the used towels I left in the bathroom were not replaced the next day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry W
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Kerry W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Novotel Milton Keynes. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the importance of paying attention to the smaller details, which we have since addressed. We look forward to welcoming you back next week. Kind regards,... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Went to the hotel for a friends wedding - not the best location if I'm honest, but it was pretty poor weather. Very good and nice pool. Very good Lola cabs too - kept me updated with regular texts. My kids loved it and there's a pool so make sure you bring their trunks - I forgot mine. Breakfast good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fetchamlad
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Fetchamlad, Glad you had a good time at Novotel Milton Keynes! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed yet again with my family and we were not disappointed we love this hotel is so family friendly and my little boy always makes new friends there...a particular mention to the young man behind the bar remembered us from our last visit just wish I could remember his name !! But good luck in the cocktail making competition you'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel Milton Keynes and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

Nice getaway for us a family, got a great deal through trip advisor - wouldn't have paid full rates for a hotel of this standard. All staff we're welcoming and great with the kids. Nice pool and steam room. Great breakfast. No doubt we'll be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Matt P
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Der Matt P, Thank you for your recent comments, its always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Milton Keynes again soon. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2014

I have to wait around 5 mins to check in, there were two on the desk but only one doing the checkin, but once I got to the desk she did apologise for the wait. Room was great nice and clean. Breakfast in the morning was not great, not a great deal of selection of cold and hot food. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil f
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Neil F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit at Novotel Milton Keynes. We have noted your comments about the crockery, which we have since addressed. Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Beautiful hotel and a pleasant stay would recommend this hotel to anyone and look foward to coming back again friendly bar staff and always happy to help reception staff fantastic and the rooms were great didn't eat at hotel so couldn't comment on this but prices were fairly steep

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wally211989
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear Wally211989, Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Milton Keynes. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2014

Booked this establishment for 1st November, double room. Arrived to find the hotel had problems with linen and towel delivery so the room was not ready, same problem for numerous guests who were loitering in the reception bar area. FINALLY, after a couple of hours waiting and thoroughly fed up, given a room allocation but still no sheets, quilt cover... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CaptPicard
NMKGM, General Manager at Novotel Milton Keynes, responded to this review

Dear CaptPicard, Thank you for your comments. I can assure you the matter wass being looked into. Feel free to call me on 01908 322 212 or email me on rob.unson@accor.com to discuss this further. Kind regards, Rob Unson General Manager More 

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
930 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
2.7 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
Mercure Milton Keynes Abbey Hill
#7 of 35 in Milton Keynes
615 reviews
4.1 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Novotel Milton Keynes

Address: Saxson STREET Leyburn Court, Milton Keynes MK13 7RA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: $77 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Milton Keynes 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Milton Keynes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Milton Keynes Hotel Milton Keynes
Accor Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Novotel
Novotel Milton Keynes Buckinghamshire
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Family Hotel in Milton Keynes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Milton Keynes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Milton Keynes staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Milton Keynes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quite room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles debbiewWorthing, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Become an Accor Club member”
 of 5 bubbles HrD67, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 2nd floor, it was a standard room which was very adequate.”
 of 5 bubbles JenR264, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on a level 6 steps above G and fairly close to the lobby area but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles hamgal, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 49 was at the end of a passageway and we didn't hear a sound.”
 of 5 bubbles Svengali-in-a-sunhat, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay