We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Hotels.comUS$77*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$77*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 299: English reviews
Start your review of Larkfield Priory Hotel
 Click to rate
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent a night here recently. I would say the interior needs a bit of TLC. However, everything was spotlessly clean. We had a double room which again was spotless. On reflection, as my husband and I are both of the large, economy version, we would book a twin room if we got back again. We had travelled quite a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wykeabbas2014
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked an overnight stay to attend a good friends birthday party in the function room. The room was clean and tidy but somewhat tired and old fashioned particularly the bathroom. The party was let down by the poorly stocked bar in the function room and lack of bar staff in both bars over the evening. Breakfast the next morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ian Thank you for taking the time to leave your review We have taken notice of the points raised in your review and appropriate action will be taken where necessary to make sure your next stay is worthy of your very important higher rating Kind regards From all the management and staff At the Larkfield priory Hotel

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I spent two nights at the Larkfield Priory over Easter .The hotel is tired and in need of a refurbishment .The old part of the hotel had creaking floor boards and is in need of decoration . Breakfast was put out too early and was lukewarm at best .The grounds were unkempt and also in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Graham N
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A shocking stay, booked in by my Company last minute. The room was (including an unflushed toilet), the staff were rude and unhelpful (except the lady on reception), the food wasn't great and the heating was so noisy, neither my colleagues or I had any sleep...need I go on? Book elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RTB79
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted, which I'm sure was intended to tarnish our good reputation. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so I only paid £15 for two with Groupon for afternoon tea with prosecco. Well for starters it was sparkling wine and not prosecco; it was far too sweet. The sandwiches were OK but after that appalling .... the cupcakes had no flavour, the scones had a green tinge to them and were dry and we left both, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kenge1
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 1 Star Guest, Thank you for your review. We at The Larkfield Priory Hotel have dedicated staff and management who pride themselves on providing an enjoyable experience for all guests. Your low rating has been noted, which I'm sure was intended to tarnish our good reputation. The nature of TripAdvisor policy, does not allow us to leave a truly...

Maidstone, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a pleasant afternoon tea (we did have a very stained teacup and dirty spoon, but that was dealt with, sadly the staff member looked and dirty as the items we returned) The food was ample for our needs and looking out to the front of the hotel is quite a pleasant view. The decor inside is looking very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1978KS
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your review in our opinion no further comments are required

Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took daughter for afternoon tea on a groupon deal. Delicate fresh sandwiches, scones and 2 lots of cakes all served with a glass of bubbly and pot of tea, speciality tea or coffee. Bargain. All you moaners at £8 per person what on earth is there to complain about. We were so full the staff wrapped cakes for us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KazKent
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kazkent Thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests like yourself, would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time but we thank you from the bottom of...

Taplow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this as an alternative to Holiday Inn or Village, both nearby. Building looks good from the outside and in the photos and plenty of parking space, but once inside it's clear the decor is very tired with some stains on the carpet and marks on the walls. The reception looks quite shabby, but not there long so it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keith H
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Your review has been noted appropriate action will be taken where required

Chard, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location, I was visiting old friends in area so very convenient! Needed a lick of paint looked sad but that's not staffs problem, staff extremely polite. Evening food menu wasn't too inspiring but had curry and pint for fixed price! Was ok only.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizpound9
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest We thank you for taking the time to leave your review the comments and the rating for which have been noted Appropriate action will be taken where necessary

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, arriving after 10pm, we were welcomed with a smile and checking in was efficient and quick. The room was nothing special but it was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was limited to a hot cooked breakfast and toast, with tea, coffee and juice, but no fresh fruits or yoghurts appeared to be available. We considered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EveningEater
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear EveningEater Thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests like yourself, would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time but we thank you from the bottom of...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
3.4 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,507 reviews
5.1 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
305 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
5.7 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $106 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of parking round the back although not signed.”
robertp48, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
899hb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
910nigelw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only went for afternoon tea.”
paulinew911, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was a single ie single bed! With view of car park.”
  • Single room
P8192WUannw, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$77
Expedia.comUS$77
TripAdvisorUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates