We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Expedia.comUS$75
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$77*
US$75*
US$77*
US$77*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Larkfield Priory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Bought voucher through Groupon. Get what you pay for, sandwiches very bland and nothing fancy. Everything was very basic and shop bought. Lady was very helpful when we were first seated but disappeared through out the afternoon and we were left looking for someone to serve us although we were only one of three tables. Overall it was okay just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy R
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.we do hope you come back next time in a more cheerful mood. kind regards from very disappointed ALL

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

when we booked in staff very nice went to our room opened the door bed not made rubbish in the bin didnt go in went down and told staff she was very good and said they had lots of guest the night before , got a different room , bath mat missing ,radiator was not working and banging all night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andabela2014
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The oldest and most uncomfortable bed I ever sleep in,the walls are so thin we couldn't sleep before 2 am due next door noises. Toilet...shower mat?nope.high pressure water?nope.towels?Smelly and very very old...save 80 pounds and sleep in your car...your back and neck will be less stiff....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 19mag85
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Leeds
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I stayed here recently with a few workers. The staff generally are very pleasant and helpful. The rooms are large and quiet which is the main thing. The advantage with this hotel is the large car park which is free plus being close to the motorway and petrol station next door. There is breakfast served in the morning inclusive of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aamar D
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Receptionist very pleasant on arrival, room was clean and tidy, good value for money £75 with breakfast included. The only thing was that when we got back at 01:30am the night porter was nowhere to be seen to get our key, pressed the bell as instructed on the note on reception still no sign, apparently he was hoovering down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

One night stay, Hotel overall could use a refurbishment to make the hotel look consistent as the hotel is stuck in the middle of being dated/ modern. This is a very old building and the interior should match front façade. The room we had was very large and clean. There was a trouser press and very small TV, so small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh E
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Brought a voucher from Groupon for my mum's birthday, cannot fault anything. The staff were amazing, friendly and very attentive. The food was lovely, all fresh. Tea and coffee offered regularly throughout our time here too. Will definitely be returning. Thank you for a lovely time and for helping me make my mum's birthday special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016

A lovely time... I'm a bit more of a savoury person and would have liked more sandwiches but it was all great... Staff very nice and accommodating for my husband on his crutches...we both had a good time thanks to our daughter booking me a treat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona S
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Oxfordheadington
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Let me first start by saying that all of the staff that attended to us during our one night stay here where fine, unfortunately the same cannot be said for the manager in respect of dealing with our case. My 8 months pregnant fiancé and I stayed here last year on the 18th September in room 105 and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Paulreeve
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

I don't see the reason for the bad reviews, 4 of us stayed here for 2 nights with work, and it's was fine, no problems of any kind. The beer was good, the breakfast was good. Also we ate in the hotel one night and the meals were very good. 2 of the lads had a carvery and said it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banjo44
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
5.1 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,538 reviews
5.1 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
306 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
5.7 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $106 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of parking round the back although not signed.”
robertp48, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
899hb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
910nigelw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only went for afternoon tea.”
paulinew911, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was a single ie single bed! With view of car park.”
  • Single room
P8192WUannw, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$75
TripAdvisorUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates