We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Windy Bottom Boutique B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maidstone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Windy Bottom Boutique B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 38: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Well, You wouldn't expect a B&B to have as much clutter in the rooms, Was incredibly tacky! I felt like I was stopping in my Nan Nans house didn't feel comfortable at all! Both me and my friend found the beds unconfortable! Will not be back and certainly wouldn't recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank LewisTyree22
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it would help if you had actually stayed at the B&B Chanel 4 played our episode again so all the fake calls & reviews come flooding in

Plymouth, England
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at Windy Bottom for three nights whilst attending a nearby festival in Mote Park and were delighted with both the accommodation and the friendliness of the owners Dave and Gloria. Good spacious room, clean and tidy with a great shower and all toiletries. Breakfast good and nothing too much trouble. Plenty of guest parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SyCSmith
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review all reviews are appreciated so we can change if need to or accept the nice feedback

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Windy Bottom as we were attending a wedding nearby with our in laws . Our stay got off to a bad start. On thier website they state that they offer a free afternoon tea as part of your stay if you arrive before 4pm. Our in laws arrived before 4pm and were informed that there was no...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Ols24
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

The price was agreed when the booking was made , the whole party stayed in our 3 rooms & seemed to be more than happy at the time . We pride ourselves in customer service and always go that extra mile to please our guests . This one occasion was not our nicest booking however we continued to try to...

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as we were attending a wedding nearby. We were in the traveller room with one double bed and two singles- amply space for a family of four and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and they were very understanding when our little boy was being fussy about his breakfast. I am fussy about my coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrelina
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review we try our best to please our guests . We meet all kinds of people which is why we enjoy what we do .

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic stay, from the time we arrived to the day we left we felt at home. Dave, thanks for being you, nice to meet someone who is themselves, nothing to much trouble. We stayed for 6 nights and were extremely comfortable. Sorry we did not meet Gloria, sure we will on our next visit. Moved out of our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anbaco
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Sorry I missed you both . So pleased you felt comfortable at Windy Bottom look forward to meeting you next time . Good luck & be very happy in your new home x

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, owners over the top and felt uncomfortable. Room was tacky with too many things in room that didn't need to be there. Bed was far too soft for me but someone else might like it. Breakfast was average, nothing fantastic. Won't be going back and wouldn't recommend my friends. Sorry

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sparkleyes63
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment , I am sorry as the owner that I didn't get to meet you . We are very competitively priced for this area . We do however offer over the top surroundings , I wouldn't expect you to recommend us if you had such a bad experience .

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Little tucked away gem. Homely and clean, lovely selection of sandwiches, supper pastries with bite sized cake followed by scone with jam & cream, all served in a lovely manor and washed down with plenty of tea. Definitely good value for money and worth a trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Lovely guests & return visitors makes my job a pleasure

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

My birthday surprise at Windy Bottom was s absolutely amazing, and the room was so luxurious and could not want anything more. Gloria and Dave absolutely fantastic people, they could not do enough for us. They made us feel very welcome,i and homely. I will be coming back again very soon, with an additional family member. Fantastic host and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaz L
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Lovely to meet you both we look forward to seeing you again soon x

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our way towards Folkestone. Stayed here based on Channel 4 coverage (Four in a bed). Excellent food comfortable stay and very warm welcome from Gloria and Dave. Highly recommend. We will be back here during summer to enjoy the beautiful gardens

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelbotts
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Every visitor is a new insight to life . Love my job in every way . Dave & Gloria

kent
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon tea and dave helped me with a flat tyre on my car. Beautiful gardens and great setting. Will be going back with the missus :) . Great rooms and very clean and tidy. Must recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kentcouple31
Gloria B, Owner at Windy Bottom Boutique B&B, responded to this review

Glad we were able to help you out , enjoyed our cuppa & chat . Very envious of your beautiful car Dave & Gloria

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
3.3 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.1 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
181 reviews
1.8 km away
Detling Coachhouse
Detling Coachhouse
#7 of 15 in Maidstone
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
1.2 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run Boutique Bed & Breakfast situated on the North Downs of Kent boasting 3 guest rooms with en-suite facilities. All rooms have luxury bedding, towels and dressing gowns, tea and coffee making facilities provided with no extra fee for usage, Mini Fridge, TV, Safe and Air-Con. Private parking and free access to WiFi. Guests on arrival can enjoy a Cream Tea served in our on-site Tea Room and unwind from their journey. There is no extra charge but we just ask if you can request a Cream Tea at time of booking. Breakfast is included in your stay, whether for one or more days this will be supplied for you. We offer a range of cereals and savoury options or you can opt for a hearty breakfast with all the trimmings. You are more than welcome to explore our 4 acres of grounds, being in a prime location for a wander through the woods to discover the natural pond or relax on the patio with the chickens. We are 5 minutes drive to Maidstone town, 40 minutes to London or Dover. Nearby attractions for the area are Leeds Castle - named Kents Lovliest Castle, Paddock Wood's Hop Farm, Maidstone Museum and Art Gallery. Maidstone town is home to many bars and restaurants and a lovely walk along the river to the Allington Locks. There is always something to see and do. We hope you are interested in our quirky named home and we wish to make your break as comfortable and relaxed as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windy Bottom Boutique B&B

Address: Windy Bottom Sittingbourne Road | Detling, Maidstone ME14 3ES, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windy Bottom Boutique B&B staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Windy Bottom Boutique B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Speak to Dave for exact instructions on getting there - easy when you know how!”
 of 5 bubbles SyCSmith, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Versace suite is the biggest and best room, but having said that the other two rooms are still excellently decorated and furnished”
 of 5 bubbles allan2952, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are excellent but there is a family room with 1 double and 2 singles”
 of 5 bubbles brianp291, 16 Nov 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are fabulous”
 of 5 bubbles BungyRufus, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles Tesla421, 22 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5