We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel

Save
Share
London Road, Maidstone ME16 0HG England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (6)
Bathroom (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 18 hotels in Maidstone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The world is your oyster when you stay at Premier Inn Hotel Maidstone (Allington). Ferries to Europe are nearby, London's within reach, and there's plenty to explore right on your doorstep, including a world-famous fishing festival. Visit us in late July and you're just in time for Whitstable Oyster Festival, a great celebration with lots of tasty food on offer. Or come any time of year to see one of the most perfectly located buildings in the world, Leeds Castle. When you're done exploring, pop back to the hotel for some tasty food in our Beefeater restaurant and a lovely comfy bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
604Reviews3Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 270
  • 205
  • 76
  • 32
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ironbridgeltd wrote a review 14 Sep
Derbyshire, United Kingdom3 contributions
Having booked hotels up and down the UK for many years from single room to multi room stays. These last 2 weekends at the Maidstone Premeir inn have been by far the worst experience i have had. Booking was made several weeks in advance of stays, conformation and payments had been made and received, but checking in was a different story. On my arrival on the 1st weekend 3-9-21, checked in with no issues, explained to reception that my colleague who was staying in the 2nd room would be arriving a little later, reception noted this and said fine. When colleague arrived he was told that there was no booking, after an 1.5hour heated exchange with myself and the staff the room which was booked and paid for was found. Knowing the debacle from the previous week, i made doubly sure on my arrival/check-in on my 2nd weekend stay 10-9-21 that the reception staff check-in both rooms on my booking, explaining again that my colleague would be turning up a little later. But again when he arrived he was told that there was no room booked for him, and offered him some bedding which could be made up in my room, this was unacceptable to myself and my colleague, proof/conformation and payment of the booking was presented, but still no room. Resulting in me having to find alternative accommodation at additional £150 cost due to the late nature of the booking. Have spoken to customer services at length, who are going the contact the hotel to see what happened, and to expect a response with 5 to 7 days. No refund or compensation for the additional cost has been received to date.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to problems with the rooms booked and check-in for your colleague. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for our guests. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
CharmionAslam wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
All reception staff were incredibly warm, welcoming and helpful. They immediately agreed yo move my elderly mother to a ground floor room so that she didn't need to struggle with stairs. Very impressed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Nozeyparkers wrote a review Aug 2021
Bristol, United Kingdom5 contributions
Myself and my husband stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting my parents in Kent. Could not fault it. Bed was so comfortable. Room was clean. Shower was amazing. Staff were polite and breakfast was yummy. Highly recommend Premier Inns to anyone.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Tina C wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Poor customer service on reception We had booked in for 3 nights. Very poor standard of room It was classed as a disabled drop shower. But it also had a very small and low bed. That wasn't suitable for a none disabled couple. Also the TV wasn't in direct few of the bed. So we ended up having to move it around The room. Just so we could watch it
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the standard of room provided. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. In future, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Kayleigh
Read more
Julie J wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 1 night collecting some car spares, Simon on reception was friendly and chatty as were the ladies on housekeeping in the morning. Room was very clean. Breakfast service on the Monday morning was quick and efficient. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn maidstone (allington) hotel maidstone
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentMaidstone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kent Owl Academy (1.6 km), The Extraction Room (3.0 km), and Escape Hub (2.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bean Rush, The Yew Tree Inn, and Market House.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stoneacre (7.1 km), Kit's Coty House (3.7 km), and Allington Castle (1.6 km).
Is Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.