We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2015

This was a pleasant, comfortable stay in a characterful building which used to be accommodation for the Officers of the Maidstone garrison. For the price it was good value, with a very good buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony S
Beccles, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Started of well pleasant check in staff, very informative. Room number 2 was allocated, if you get this room RUN. It is right next to the entrance door and all you get is the door banging shut very often up till 12.00 midnight, the people coming in are quite loud. Then i had music coming from under the room until...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The White Rabbit, Maidstone on our Trip Advisor page. We were disappointed to read that you were not satisfied, and we have replied to you personally about this.

Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Often stay in Maidstone and had never tried the White Rabbit but due to The Village and Travelodge want exorbitant rates I decided to try the Innkeepers Lodge and was very happy I did ! Good secure well lit parking efficient check in coupled with comfortable rooms make it a great choice if wanting to be close to centre without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The White Rabbit, Maidstone on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Stayed here overnight with friends recently for a visit to Maidstone. Decent room rate & the location just off the M20 and near the town centre was ideal, and in general the accommodation was fine. Friends' rooms were good & spacious but ours was quite small. we'd a few niggles (TV had no reception, no soap in dispenser in bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Innkeepers Lodge. Your feedback is most appreciated and will be noted by everyone at The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge, Maidstone.

Eastbourne
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Had to stay over as i was attending our Xmas bash I loved the room and the locality. Was so close to centre of town and a walk to the venue was 4 minutes. The room is nice and clean and the whole place was very tastefully decorated. The only drawback was the shower. It had a fault on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abby h
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone .

London England
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed here whilst on business in the area, bedrooms are very nice with a small sitting area. Good refreshment tray, nice small areas downstairs and a lovely garden with tables for eating/drinkinmg outside The bathroom is big, but I had a concern with the cleanliness of the toilet looked as though it hadn't had bleach down it for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Worxelminxy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, the comments you have given us will really help us to improve our guest service in the future.

kent
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Would love to write a review on my stay here but a few hours prior to booking in I received a phone call saying they had double booked my room so had transfered my booking elsewhere. This resulted in extra costs to myself. At presesnt am still try to get my money reimbursed but so far without success.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibum53
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

We were sorry to see from your review on Trip Advisor that your booking was cancelled and we have replied to you personally on this matter.

Armadale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Overall I did not really enjoy my stay here. I arrived and checked in fairly quickly and I was shown to my room. It's a very traditional hotel with no lifts and I believe each room to be different. I felt the halls were quite tired despite new carpets having just been fitted. The room wasn't very impressive, the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C10mmy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Many thanks for giving us your thoughts following your visit to Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone. We really do appreciate that you have taken the time to share your comments.

Aarschot, Belgium
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel looked very fancy from the outside, it's a large pub. Also a very popular pub it seems, it was literally packed. The room was very comfortable and clean. There was also a large free parking. The breakfast was very minimalistic, if you wanted something hot, you had to order and pay for it. Considering the amount of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank la_ragazza_mela
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Your review is very helpful to us, and we will take note of the points you have made following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone .

wiltshire
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is very well located for the town centre, a mere five minutes walk. The room was spacious but a little tired. The hair dryer did not work although a replacement was brought to us. Breakfast was poor with the fresh fruit consisting of apples only. The bread was frozen and the tea did not arrive. However, the members...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraWiltshire
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, It was good of you to take the time to leave your feedback following your visit to The White Rabbit, Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
188 reviews
2.0 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,364 reviews
5.0 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1797 to house the officers' quarters of the Invicta Barracks, this distinctive lodge is one of the most welcoming hotels in Maidstone. Rather than repelling Napoleonic troops it now serves as relaxing budget accommodation for short breaks and business travel, and is ideally placed for exploring Kent or nearby towns like Chatham and East Malling.The colonial-style building offers 12 comfy rooms and a cosy pub, where you can unwind with a pint of cask ale and some freshly cooked, seasonally inspired food.Maidstone is Kent's business heart, but there's plenty to see and do besides attending an event at the East Malling Conference Centre. It's best known as home to the beautiful Leeds Castle, with its 500 acres of scenic parkland and popular golf course, but you could also enjoy the town's theatres, bars or busy shopping centre. Or you could explore the area via water, taking a canoe along the River Medway or a more leisurely boat trip on the Allington Belle or Kentish Lady. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone

Address: Sandling Road | The White Rabbit, Maidstone ME14 2RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: $105 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Rabbit Vintage Hotel Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother, sleep on a park bench, more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Carpscarer, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not road facing.”
 of 5 bubbles 13MHS13, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't have room 11 or I believe room 5”
 of 5 bubbles karen-lisaG, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Arrived late so not sure what other rooms are like, ours was a very good size.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolae636, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“room 1 at the end is a bice size and level.”
 of 5 bubbles 578MandyM, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5