We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Dartford

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
95
86
38
20
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
86
38
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger king next doortravel lodgecharing crosshour asdabluewater shopping centretrain stationmins drive awaybrands hatchroom was spacious and cleanebbsfleet internationalfamily roomcar parkdouble glazinggood nights sleepnight's sleepone night stayblue water
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

I vowed never to stay in this Travelodge after a terrible stay a few years ago however I recently stayed here whilst sharing a twin (family) room with a friend. Things seem to have improved for the better. Will certainly consider staying here again when...More

Thank Mike1960-Sue
Reviewed 5 days ago

nets required upstairs windows and lime scale removed from taps and shelving soiled need new one.Window is opposite the railway track and pedestrian foot bridge same level as windows. but rooms are clean the beds are very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank tony5569
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely staff and very welcoming would recommend the hotel to family and friend and would stay again my self and they are very good if you dnt want room services or anything and will help you wit anything

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kelbelmachen1234
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor accomodation, not a welcoming place at all. Maybe suitable when you have to visit area for work but definitly not for pleasure. Not a relaxing place to be. Not a welcoming reception area, people hanging around constantly which seemed distracting to staff..More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mgolgent
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge DartfordResponded 5 days ago

Many thanks for reviewing our Hotel. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

a stones throw from dartford crossing i find this place much better than the near by travelodge on the m25 services at thurrock. Rooms clean and tidy and dont smell of truckers. only down side is that parking is quite tight is you have a...More

Thank N21FNmikej
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Price range
US$59 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
65
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Also Known As
Travelodge Dartford Hotel Dartford
Dartford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dartford
Dartford Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
r00t85
13 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MattBenson | Reviewed this property |
I am not 100% sure, but I thought you could request upon booking
0
Votes
SimonPin
7 December 2016|
Answer
Response from David L | Reviewed this property |
They are open 24hrs, but, I believe the doors are locked by 11pM then you will need a key, please ring hotel for more details.
0
Votes
bobbychelsea
22 May 2016|
Answer
Response from bobbychelsea |
do you allow pets?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"101 is at the top at the end = No passers-by :-)"
Read review
"No lift so if you can't manage the stairs or have a lot of luggage, ask for a ground floor room."
Read review
"Ground floor"
Read review
"Don't stay here!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing