We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction

Save
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (30)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good45%
  • Average16%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(133 reviews)
“beans”(52 reviews)
“harry potter”(85 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
259
335
121
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
259
335
121
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationbeansharry potterwatford junctioncar parkyogurtbreakfast was includedthe sofa bedminute walkthe hotel is cleanstudio tourvisit londonper daywould stay againideal locationbooked this hotelstayed here for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Comfy, convenient hotel for the Harry Potter Studios. The only real negative was that the kitchen closed at 9.30 which is early considering the Studios close at 10pm! However, the staff allowed us to order a takeaway and provided us with plates and cutlery. This...More

Thank Anna L
Response from HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford JunctionResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that you found the hotel to be comfy and convenient. Our kitchen is open daily from 6:00pm to 9:30pm. We apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope you will stay with...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel. A two minute walk from Watford Junction tube station and the bus stop for the bus to the Warner Bros Studio Tour. My mum and I stayed here to save us a long journey home after a great day out on the tour....More

1  Thank Jodie C
Response from HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford JunctionResponded 15 June 2018

Many thanks for your wonderful review, was a real delight to read. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Pooja Misra Sales Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lazy staff who can’t be bothered to deal with customers. Couldn’t check in on time. It’s an express holiday inn not up to usual standard. Room 501 23/6 if you want more feedback IHG. Really poor and I expect better as an IHG memberMore

Thank Steven T
Response from HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford JunctionResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review. I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us and found our staff to be laid back. I would like to assure you that we take all guest feedback very seriously. We have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was a bit unsure about staying here as it is right next to Watford Central Station but you hardly hear any noise from the trains. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the rooms are a good size and there was a sofa...More

Thank Mark0751
Response from HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford JunctionResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found the hotel to be clean and tidy, rooms to be of a good size and bathroom to be of a high standard. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night to visit Warner Bros studio. Location excellent. Hotel excellent. Thought it must be new because it looked so clean and fresh. Our room was large, comfortable and spotless. Breakfast very enjoyable. Staff very helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Thank sjkh55
Response from HIEXPRESS_WATFORD, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Watford JunctionResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. We were refurbished last year! We hope to see you again. Kind regards Pooja

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#4 Family Hotel in Watford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Watford
#4 Family Hotel in Watford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (120)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (30)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Daniellamc
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TraceyJandMike | Reviewed this property |
Depends on the time you need to travel. We paid under £15 per adult for return to London, unlimited use of Underground and buses too in central London from what we remember. It was cheaper than we thought it would be. I... More
1
Vote
Jodie P
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Amanda P | Reviewed this property |
Hey I am pretty sure breakfast was from 6.30am!
1
Vote
Jodie P
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from iaindwilliams | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes breakfast is 7 30 to 10 30 at weekend I believe. There was shower gel/shampoo as well as face soap. Late towels as well
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not room 214 it stinks! Dont open window the noise is silly from trains"
Read review
"Look for a room overlooking the junction"
Read review
"Corner room number [1-7]15, very quiet, but may be a bit small for 3 people."
Read review
"A room at the front would be better as the trains pass the back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing