We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Travelodge Watford Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Watford Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Watford Central
 Click to rate
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights. 10 minutes from Harry Potter, 15 mins walk from Watford Junction train station which is 20 mins from Euston. Ideal for our purposes. Parking is round the corner and a validated ticket is £8 per 24 hours or part thereof. Room was quite clean, usually Travelodge are spotless but we found a discarded earplug in bedside table....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joangelwings
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re pleased that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found your room to be clean during your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that you found your room to be too warm as we aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests. We...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great and easy place to stay for visiting Harry Potter world. Room amd bathroom clean and comfortable, very quiet at night which surprised us considering where it is situated. The only downside was breakfast which was a shame.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24bizzle
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we're sorry to learn you were not positively impressed by your recent stay with us. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean, comfortable, quiet accommodation during your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the...

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only complaint was that the sheets smelt strange, either not fully dry when put on the bed or a smoker using them and the smell lingering. Otherwise staff were very helpful and within walking distance of trains to swiftly get into central London.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabelles651
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise that your stay was impacted by the smell in your room. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible hotel. Grubby hotel in the middle of a ring road so very noisy. Ordered an evening meal for four people. All the food turned up at different intervals. Turns out no chef on sunday nights....you still pay full price off the menu though and it turns out the receptionist/bar staff is also cooking ( i use the term loosely)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Watford Central Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Surprised that it was very quiet (room 102) and had a good night sleep. Location is excellent for bars, restaurants and clubs as well as shops. Really good value as booked in advance. Can't complain about anything.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFD1UK
Secret Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Travelodge for 2 nights as it was convenient for Harry Potter Studios and cheap for family! I was a bit worried by some of the reviews on TA regarding this hotel being used at hostel accommodation. We did see quite a few solo male guests who certainly fitted the description, which would have made me feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NinaS
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the sheets on the trucklebeds. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked for an overnight stay, as I know Watford well, but hadn't stayed here before. Very central & convenient location in the centre of the town, but an awful place to try and park. The hotel apparently has a discount parking arrangement at a nearby municipal car park, which unfortunately we were not made aware of when we booked. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the parking facilities. Where possible, we do include such details regarding parking on our website, however we are really sorry that you were not...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loud traffic noise throughout the night, difficult to control the temperature in the room and shower was like a jet wash. I would highly recommend staying in any other hotel if you are to visit Watford for business or otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielwP2723DU
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disgusting smell in the room of urine. Spent 3 awful nights there. Noisy every single night, doors slamming and cleaners early next morning shouting and arguing for all to hear. Car parking cost 15 pounds per day. Never ever again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safrica201
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Receptionist No Welcome, no explanation of the facilities on site, room not made up when we arrived at 20.00hrs, Mattress stained, duvet etc left in a corner, Bathroom/Toilet not cleaned or bins emptied, no apology from reception

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486lorrainec
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Watford Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
4.2 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Watford Central

Address: 23-25 Market Street, Watford WD18 0PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: $68 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Watford Central 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Watford Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Watford Central Hotel Watford
Watford Travelodge
Watford Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Watford
Travelodge Watford Central Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Watford Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would not stay as a sole female traveller.”
 of 5 bubbles NinaS, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definitely ask for an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 54JohnL54, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms dated”
 of 5 bubbles conoro133, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Definetly ask for a quiet room away from the town centre traffic and lifts. Room is quiet, but dont expect a "View"”
 of 5 bubbles daddyrib, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles NMarks, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5