We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

Save
Share
Hotel Birmingham Walsall Tempus Drive Tempus Ten, Walsall WS2 8TJ England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Official Hotel
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (192)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (22)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 29/09/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 12 hotels in Walsall
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall is a short drive from the City Centre and is the perfect base to explore and experience the new Birmingham revival in all its glory. With its easy motorway access and just 1 minute from the M6 Jct 10, Village Walsall all is ideal for quick access to the NEC, ICC, NIA, the Think Tank and Birmingham International Airport. Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall has 125 bright and modern bedrooms, uber stylish dining at the all day pub and grill, Starbucks Coffee Shop, state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre and Business Club, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Aerobics
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Clothes rack
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2322Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 786
  • 668
  • 463
  • 219
  • 186
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ash wrote a review 16 Oct
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Working up here and had to stay in this hotel again. 3 rooms booked, been working all day, went to order food at 7:30 pm and they had a gas problem so no food. Ended up in KFC, unacceptable. The showers are also unregulated, one minute they are freezing cold, the next, scalding hot. Complain and you get greeted with a blank face. No way to treat paying customers, I bet there will be no breakfast in the morning either.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was sorry to read you were not 100% happy with your stay. I will of course discuss with the points you have raised with the team
Read more
Jeff B wrote a review 7 Oct
10 contributions5 helpful votes
A minor gripe I know but annoying anyway. A regular here to use the health club Last week a soda water and lime in the bar cost £1.10 this week it was £2.00, when I asked why the barman just shrugged and looked at the till.. I could almost hear "computer says noooo" I know everyone is talking inflation but a near doubling in price is a bit of a p*** take
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was sorry to read you were not 100% happy with your stay. I will of course discuss with the points you have raised with the team
Read more
morgs1999 wrote a review Sep 2021
Liverpool, United Kingdom375 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed one night at the Village hotel Walsall. We had a friendly welcome and checked in to our room. The room was quite large and comfortable. The decor was a little tired and the shower on the bathroom was possibly faulty as the temperature fluctuates from a normal temperature to scolding hot. This temperature fluctuation meant it took much longer for us to shower and wasn’t comfortable or enjoyable. We ate in the bar and the food was good but a little greasy. Breakfast wasn’t great despite being still in a pandemic no guests gave anyone space around the drinks and toaster. The hot breakfast was missing quite a few items and they weren’t refilled quickly so we didn’t get most of the breakfast items we would have liked. Having stayed in a number of Village hotels this was the hotel we wouldn’t choose to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was sorry to read you were not 100% happy with your stay. I will of course discuss with the points you have raised with the team
Read more
sw1992 wrote a review Sep 2021
Ambleside, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
After staying in a Village Hotel in Leeds only a month previous, we were quite looking forward to this stay. Check in was smooth and the receptionist very pleasant. We had a 3 night stay booked with a meal & glass of prosecco on the 1s night. On arriving at the bar at 8pm, the queue was ridiculously long, not many staff to be seen. We sat down and ordered our food. Whilst ordering I had asked the young girl for a bottle of 'the £20 red wine' to which she looked at me like i was speaking another language. When asking for the chicken wings, again she looked clueless. Meal arrived (both ordered fish and chips - as stated on the menu), no chips but fries instead, now this wasn't a problem for us, but if you don't have chips at least let your guests know. The meal was missing the mushy peas......a few moments later the server came with the missing mushy peas! At about 2130/2145 the team started clearing up around us and setting up for breakfast which i understand they do have to do, but to have someone (i think head barmaid?) point at our table whilst still sitting there and tell the waitress to 'set that table up for breakfast' well that's out of order and one way to make guests get up and leave. Anyway.....22.25 last orders?! Since when has last orders been at 22.25....extremely disappointed with this as we would of happily sat and ordered more drinks. If the staff had moved as quick during service as they did when getting ready to go home, there wouldn't of been a queue a mile long during service...... Saturday morning, go for breakfast - well the breakfast is ok, nothing more nothing less. There is something for everyone. We found a fry on the floor from the evening before so decide to the leave it on the windowsill. Used the facilities for the 1st time on Saturday morning, pool good, sauna good but unfortunately the steam room wasn't very steamy. Can't fault the facilities other than the steam room. One member of staff however does warrant a mention. Sunday morning we were stood for a good 15 minutes while the gent on reception at the facilities had a little chit chat on the phone. Could clearly see us waiting and at no point checked to see if we were ok or if we were being seen too. On departure of the pool, his attitude wasn't what i would say the best. There was no clear signage in the changing room for where to put towels so we took them out and he sent us back in like we should have known. All other staff were fine. Sunday afternoon we decided to sit in the hotel and watch the football. The first match had the commentary on (personally i think it had something to do with it being a local team playing). We then sat and ordered a rather large drinks bill thinking we would just sit in the hotel have some more drinks, watch the next match and then eat in the hotel. We began watching the second match when the (head barmaid i think) came in. She came in at the start of her shift, turned the commentary off and decided to play whatever music she fancied. It was quite obvious we were watching the game, so we decided that we would leave the hotel and eat and drink elsewhere. On Monday, the day of our departure we went down to breakfast, sat in our usual table and to our disbelief the fry that we had picked up on Saturday morning was still on the windowsill!! Another member of staff also has to be mentioned. Whilst having our breakfast on that day, there was a girl from reception sitting with someone who i can only imagine was a manager of some sort in the past after seeing/hearing her with other members of staff the day prior. The pair discussed almost every member of staff that currently worked there and had worked there previously. VERY VERY unprofessional. If i can hear what is being said, i'm sure other people in the restaurant can too. If you're staff members are slating other staff, i would put it to them that this needs to be done AWAY from the hotel premises. From someone who works in hotel the members off staff mentioned in this review need some training! Would i stay here again - yes, the facilities and hotel itself are great it's the staff that need some working on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was sorry to read you were not 100% happy with your stay and thought the team needed more training I will of course discuss with the points you have raised with the team
Read more
186408Paul wrote a review Sep 2021
Bradford, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife has stopped in Village hotels previously so were confident of a pleasant weekend away. Sadly this was not to be & we would not stop here again if we were to be back in the area. There were a few positives, so I will list both separately. Positives: - Male employee on reception as we checked in was very helpful & informative of facilities. - Spa facilities were nice & relaxing and in good modern condition. Steam Room, wasn't particurlarly warm & steamy but otherwise very happy with pool, sauna & jacuzzi. - Good parking facilties Negatives: - Room was very warm, put fan on overnight (no air con available) in order to cool room with no effect. Windows would open however noise was already too loud with windows shut. - Room temperature made it hard to sleep, however despite bar closing at 10:30, we could still hear people talking out front of hotel at 2am. - Service at breakfast time was reasonable, however menu was very limited to what my wife has previously experienced in Village hotels. - We didn't book an evening meal at hotel as limited vegetarian options. We were glad we hadn't as we went for a drink in bar, prior to going out of the hotel for a meal. The queue at the bar took around 20 mins to get 2 drinks as this was the same queue for food. We were aware of people ordering food the app, however this was not working. By the time we'd got our drinks the queue was 3-4 times longer than when we'd joined it. - On checking out, we felt it said a lot when we weren't asked if we'd had a nice stay or anything about how our stay had been.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Martin Jorgensen, General Manager at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I was sorry to read you were not 100% happy with your stay. I will of course discuss with the points you have raised with the team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
village hotel and leisure club walsall, village hotel leisure walsall, village hotel walsall
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Village Birmingham Walsall
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWest MidlandsWalsall
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
Which popular attractions are close to Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Nearby attractions include Grosvenor Casino Walsall (0.5 km) and Showcase Cinema Walsall (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Parkbrook -Bar & Grill-, Champy's Bradford Arms, and Beefeater.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wolverhampton Cross (7.9 km).
Is Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.