We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,580: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Overall nice hotel, but our stay was a bit of a mixed bag. We were given a room right at the end of a long corridor, which on the plus side (we were told) was quieter as it was further away from the wedding party also staying. But it had the disadvantage of being fitted for disabled guests and therefore...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veganmatt
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Veganmatt Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I do apologise for the shortcomings you experienced with your room and the problem with the TV. Unfortunately we do not have fridges in the room but if you needed items chilled, we would have been only too happy to do this for...

Hiuddersfield
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here as part of a two day conference. We dined in the restaurant on both nights as a party of 7 and a party of 14. The staff tried, but were let down by the quality of the food, mainly it was the serving temperature of the food, at best it was just warm or toughened up because...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clampit23
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Clampit23 Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was obviously disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the quality of food served to you. With larger parties it is always advisable to pre-order whenever possible so that food may be prepared and served altogether. However, I have made our Head...

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Disappointed stay at Puckrup Hall. We booked a standard double but was upgraded to the Manor House which we did not want but did not have a choice. We had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs and then was greeted with a room which I can only describe as a dungeon. When you entered the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureensills11
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Very nice hotel, a good place for a family break. The room (which was bigger than expected) was warm and comfortable with a well decorated bathroom and private balcony (although not all rooms have that!). Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice pool and spa facilities, great for families. There was a bit of a shortage of parking and the wifi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Tom G Many thanks for positing a positive review of your recent family break here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased you enjoyed your room and the balcony and the location of our Hotel. It is also pleasing to read that you also found our staff friendly and helpful and that you also enjoyed the spa facilities and...

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Good international group hotel. You know what to expect and it does not disappoint. Facilities very good and very good and easy to find location. Bar prices a bit steep. Golf course looked good although did not have chance to play.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3325QWtimr
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear U3325QWtimr Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. It is pleasing to read that you enjoy the facilities here and our easy to find location. I hope that on your next visit you will take advantage of our 18 hole championship golf course. It is always advisable to book...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Frequent business trips to Cheltenham and a Hilton Diamond status mean that I stay at Puckrup Hall quite regularly - sometimes alone and sometimes with my husband. There are many good points about this hotel; the restaurant is good (very good breakfast buffet), the health club is nice, the grounds are lovely, nice bar food and lots of parking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill C
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Gill C Thank you for positing a positive review of your stays here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. We do very much value our guests experience and as a very valued Hilton Honors Diamond Member we strive to make your stay a memorable one. However, I am concerned to read about the bed being uncomfortable and if you would care...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2016

I have used this Hilton before to break long journeys across the country and it is in ideal location for some of my routes. Good points: + The rooms are comfortable (if a little dated) + The pool & spa is a nice treat after hours of driving + Service and breakfasts are up to usual Hilton standards + Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corb2000
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Corb2000 Thank you very much for your kind review on this website, it is good to hear that you have visited us before and enjoy the facilities we offer here. We do have 7 car parks at the Hotel including our golfers car park, I do apologise if you encountered difficulties parking nearer to the Hotel on your last...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Having stayed here many times before we were so disappointed this time. The room was very poor with a shower which barely had any pressure and a mattress which was dreadful. The springs could be felt through the mattress. I am so glad we only stayed for one night. We upgraded to a superior room however there was nothing superior...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth H
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth H Thank you for your review on this website. I was obviously very disappointed to read your comments and as confirmed in our communication to you directly, maintenance have now inspected the mattress and shower. I do hope by now the refund has taken place for the shortcomings you experienced and despite your disappointment on this occasion, I...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I stayed at the Hilton Puckrup Hall Hotel for easy access to a nearby business meeting in Cheltenham. The rate for my stay was £86, which is a good deal for the type of hotel and that a buffet breakfast is included as part of my Hilton Honors Diamond membership. There is free car parking outside the hotel, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M Thank you very much for your review of Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in particular the warm welcome from reception and of course the Hilton breakfast from which we score very highly. With regards the curtain by the radiator, please be assured that this is safe and thermostatically controlled. I...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

We stayed for 4 nights as a mini holiday in a Double Deluxe Golf View Room. There were a couple of hiccups during our stay because our room was missed out on being made up one day. but this was immediately rectified by the staff. The biggest problem we had was that a noisy neighbour had his TV/Radio still on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David J
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear David J Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay here. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that your initial problem with your "neighbours" was rectified by our Front of House Team. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some time in the future. With kind regards. Tim...

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (249)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
5.3 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
434 reviews
18.6 km away
Cheltenham Park Hotel
Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,554 reviews
14.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
3.9 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
815 reviews
14.8 km away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $124 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room did not have a good outside view (128)but that didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerlil123, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles C1716LWrichardb, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very similar the view doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles Karl125, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest away from reception can be cold.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryHarvey_uk, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one close to reception/restaurant area - hunt for the heater control!”
 of 5 bubbles D50, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5