We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tudor House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Tudor House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

466 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 461: English reviews
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Came for a wedding nearby. Finding the hotel was easy, but finding the parking and then parking was a little stressful. Had a lovely quiet room with a nice view over the river. Large comfy bed was great to collapse on after a night dancing at a wedding reception. Enjoyed a tasty sandwich in the bar and a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki G
London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very old lovely quaint hotel and pub. We managed to get a parking space which was good. Unfortunately there was confusion as to the room we booked (the booking agencies' fault and not the hotel's) so the photos of the room we thought we had were not actually the room we were given.. We were very disappointed with this but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollycat64
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments and I am glad everything worked out well in the end

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night.menu expensive and not as shown on the Internet. Nice room. Carpet needs cleaning.mould around three bathrooms. Comfy bed.couch.needs replacing..staff at check in, not friendly..breakfast average,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrst151
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

sorry about the menu, but it must have been from long ago and was not deleted. housekeeping have been informed about your room and will rectify. hope this hasn't put you off for any future visit, and we look forward to seeing you again

St Agnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

The central heating was not working on the coldest week of the year and we were told it had been like that for 3.5 weeks!, They supplied oil filled radiators that barely made it warmer and the bar area toilets and breakfast room suffered with cold. To top it the wi-fi was not working, the toilet ran water all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slaterg432
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. the good news is that the heating issues are being attended to and general maintenance problems are being repaired.

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Welcomed to this centrally located hotel, by friendly staff. The first room we were shown, in the pub, was a bit claustrophobic, but we were offered one in the extension at the rear, which was fine if a little small. We did hear other guests so the walls must be thin but not a big problem for us. Ate in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve_Budleigh
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. glad to hear your enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Been here plenty of times for food. The service is great from all staff. Location is excellent. The food is great, especially the roast dinners. Nice atmosphere too. Thanks guys! We'll be back in no time!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shannen W
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thanks for your comments. we look forward to seeing you again soon

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We had a lovely tie overnight for 1 night. The staff are friendly and it had a real family/close knit feel. A few downsides: The bath in our 4 poster suite wasn't working, however they did offer a discount because of this. Decor is a bit tired, could do with being refreshed. Service at breakfast was slow as there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura W
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. glad to hear your positive comments on the room and the bar staff. the lady in question is no longer with us. and we are sorry for any embarrassment caused

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Booked a single room expected noise from high street as I have stayed at hotel before. Did not expect to hear TV and every movement cough and laughter of gentleman next door till after midnight and again at 7 am. Walls too thin. No rest at all this trip. My advice Always book more expensive rooms in annex for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janeuk6060
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

i am sorry you did not get a good nights sleep, but unfortunately some guests are completely oblivious to others and can be very inconsiderate.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This is not a modern hotel. Its oak beams, and timed aged sloping floors offer a very quaint and cosy experience. I received a warm welcome, and my room, a single as I was on a business trip on my own, was warm, clean, quiet and comfortable, with a good sized bathroom/shower. I didn't eat in the hotel on the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard785
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

thank you for your comments

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay in Tewkesbury. It is steeped in history and has amazing features. We stayed in the VIP four poster room with spa bath and this room was gorgeous. Nice sized TV and free WIFI, although it was a bit hit and miss in some areas. The heating in the room didnt work while...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CaronIan
Tudor_House_51, Manager at Tudor House Hotel, responded to this review

I am glad you had such a nice stay. look forward to your next visit

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (164)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (71)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
0.4 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
798 reviews
2.1 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
416 reviews
3.5 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
29.5 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
594 reviews
11.0 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Tudor House Hotel

Address: High Street, Tewkesbury GL20 5BH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: $101 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tudor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Hotel Tewkesbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Annex section is quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 844ng, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles mollycat64, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 was in need of serious maintenance, they all were cold on this trip”
 of 5 bubbles slaterg432, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the back are quiet, however sound does travel from room to room as others have described.”
 of 5 bubbles Steve_Budleigh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 4 poster suite is beautiful, rooms 1-6 are apparently haunted”
 of 5 bubbles 235LauraW, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay