We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Shannon Way Ashchurch, Tewkesbury GL20 8ND England
ZenHotels.com
PremierInn.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 6 in Tewkesbury
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Put yourself in picture-perfect position at Premier Inn Tewkesbury. Right in the heart of the Cotswolds, it's a great base for exploring some of the UK's most gorgeous villages. Step into the postcard at the 'must-sees' of Broadway, Bourton-on-the-Water and the Vale of Evesham. Soak up the atmosphere at the awe-inspiring Tewkesbury Abbey. And, for the big rural events, the Malvern Three Counties Showground is just minutes away. After a day of snapping the sights, return to our spacious rooms, a great value pub restaurant, and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
761Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 249
  • 119
  • 33
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
S D wrote a review 13 Jun
Thatcham, United Kingdom49 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed here for a long weekend in Tewkesbury. We only used the hotel for sleep and breakfast. No complaints, it was very clean, the staff were very polite.The Breakfast was very good. I would definately recommend .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
FrenchZippy wrote a review Mar 2022
France11 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A trip up to the NEC, camping caravan show, wanted to break up the journey, very pleased we stopped off at Tewksbury. The premier Inn is straight off the motorway, we drove past it at first because the sign was clearer in the opposite direction. Comfortable, great breakfast, warm welcome. Ten minutes into town which was full of great second hand shops. Most importantly fabulous cathedral, would highly recommend a visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Stephen C wrote a review 5 Jun
9 contributions1 helpful vote
We spent one night in this Hotel and it was really lovely.. The young lady on reception was a delight and super friendly (Think her name is Sanna..She is a great for the company. The hotel is very very clean and would highly reccomend,,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was very quiet..
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Gerry L wrote a review 5 Jun
Exeter, United Kingdom131 contributions88 helpful votes
Very disappointing. Expensive for what we got. Very hot room on a busy main road so loads of traffic noise with the window needing to be open. Huge thick duvet in the middle of summer. No alternative available. Food in the pub was very basic and poorly cooked. Most breakfast items when they arrived at the buffet were cold or luke warm. Won't be staying here again. Most of the pub staff seemed totally disinterested when I tried to complain about the food. At least the hotel receptionist refunded the cost of the breakfast. The receptionist when we checked out was the only good thing about the stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Diane P wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Premier Inn Tewksbury lived to expectations for a great three night stress free comfortable stay. Friendly and helpful staff; spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped rooms; good onsite parking. Perfect for quick coming and going. Sadly Premier Inn was let down by Brewers Fayre breakfasts which were truly appalling. Poor choice, queuing chaos, dirty tables, short of crockery.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Erin wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
I am a touring musician and was staying at Tewkesbury Premier Inn whilst on tour. At the time of checking in, I had been on tour for 3 days, performing each night and had driven hundreds of miles from Scotland and faced the long drive back to Scotland the next day after my stay. I was very tired and very much looking forward to a quiet night's sleep. Upon checking in, I was greeted by Julia, the hotel's receptionist. I gave her the names of the 3 rooms I had booked for my party of 6. She asked for the main guests names for each room and the names of the additional guest for each room. Normal. Afterwards, she asked my nationality. I thought it was a bit odd, but just assumed she was making conversation. So I answered - American. She then asked (without looking up from her writing,) how long I had lived in the UK. I found this a little odd. It felt like I was being questioned by a staff member at HMRC. I paused and then answered, 'I don't think I have to tell you that.' She replied, 'Actually you do. Under the Immigration Act (Hotel Order) 1972, you are required to tell me how long you have lived in the country if it is under 6 years. And if it is under 6 years, you're required to show proof of eligibility for being here.' Wow....I explained that I had never experienced that before in any hotel (and I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, including premier inn's) across the UK. She 'helpfully' suggested that I go back to those hotels and ask why they're not doing their jobs properly. At this point, I was pretty annoyed. I stated that I have indefinite leave to remain and that my immigration status is none of her business. She, with pursed lips said, 'I still need to know how long you've lived here.' '12 years!' was my reply. By this point, the rest of my party had arrived in reception. I knew that I was going to lose my temper so I just said, 'I'm sorry I can't talk to you about this. And left reception, leaving the rest of my party to finish the check in process. Another member of my party was clearly of Indian ethnicity and of Dutch nationality. She was never asked to prove her nationality or immigration, neither were any of the other members of my party. So I was clearly singled out. The hotel manager the next morning was incredibly shocked to hear my complaint. Suggested that I send feedback to the hotel and kindly refunded me the cost of 2 breakfasts as a minor token of apology. Nicky (the morning manager) and Sue (the morning receptionist) were fab!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to how staff addressed you during check in. We appreciate you was made to feel singled out. This certainly isn't the experience we would expect for you. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management team so that they can look into these issues with the team to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, Shaun
Read more
46Roger wrote a review Apr 2022
Basingstoke, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were in the area for a two day Geocaching expedition and this Premier Inn provided the ideal base for an overnight stop. The PI was excellent and the only quibble we have is that the Cobb Salad lacked tomato and was devoid of listed sweetcorn. The chips were only warm and seemed to have been reheated. That said, it did not detract from our experience and the Guinness was excellent
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
kurley1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Great service, very welcoming reception staff, quick book in. But room was musty when we walked in despite window being open. Basic room, basic amenities, but it was quiet and clean. Probably wouldn’t stay there again, unless nowhere else nearby was available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
amandabD8637RE223 wrote a review Apr 2022
Lancashire, United Kingdom1 contribution
Booked this last minute for Easter Saturday so we could visit our daughter. Wasn’t expecting much with it being so close to the M5 but it was absolutely fine. Really friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel and restaurant. It was clean and modern. Very quiet couldn’t tell we were on a main road. Perfect place if you need a base to visit the Cotswolds will definitely visit again. Tewkesbury was a lovely unexpected gem too, really pleasant down by the river.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
gemmabeardsworth wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Get the impression the staff get commission for booking tables for food. They tell you it’s not optional and call, leave voicemails and force it on you upon check in to book tables or you won’t be allowed to eat in the restaurant. This is untrue, we asked in the restaurant who confirmed they get asked a lot and visitors to the hotel frequently complain about the harassment.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn tewkesbury central hotel tewkesbury
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCotswoldsTewkesbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Nearby attractions include Escape Entertainment Escape Rooms (6.6 km), Tewkesbury Abbey (2.4 km), and Croft Farm Water Park (2.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caffè e Vino, Zitto E Mangia, and The Coal House Inn.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tewkesbury Abbey (2.4 km), Tewkesbury Battlefield Commemorative Sculptures (2.8 km), and Odda's Chapel (5.5 km).
Is Premier Inn Tewkesbury hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.