We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel

    Stratford Road | Hockley Heath, Solihull B94 6NX, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$69
    View Deal
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    The Oak Hotel
    336 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    842 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dorridge
     
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,187 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
    232 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
     
    Overview
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good33%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Oak Hotel
    336 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    842 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dorridge
     
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,187 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
    232 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (560)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel
    See the most recent reviews

    121 - 125 of 556 reviews

    Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

    We needed a couple of days to recover from selling our house in Wales. We more or less stuck a pin in the map to chose this hotel but were very glad we did. It is in a lovely spot. Next to a main road...More

    Thank JRWThirsk
    Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

    Rooms stupidly hot, no chance of sleeping, a hotel without aircon these days is pointless, especially as the Windows only open a fraction Otherwise hotel is ok and the breakfast in the beefeater is fine, beds were comfy and shower was good A little noisy...More

    Thank gpm02
    Response from WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) HotelResponded 31 August 2016

    Hi there I'm really sorry to hear the heat kept you awake, unfortunately this hotel doesn't have air-con. You can tell if a hotel does via the 'snowflake' icon on the hotel details page when searching via www.premierinn.com Our Housekeeping teams implement specific measures to...More

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    Ok, since it's a Premier Inn, the rooms are standard, the experience is not always everything you might wish. This one is. Plenty of car park space, friendly and helpful staff. Everything worked as it should. Beefeater restaurant attached is exactly as expected, but big...More

    Thank WeyDor
    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Stratford Road, Hockley Heath, Solihull, West Midlands B94 6NX Tel: 0333 321 8869 (calls are charged at the national rate) Arrival date: 13/05/16 Departure date: 15/05/16 Stayed for Two Nights I Highly Recommend this Charming Hotel, Very Friendly Team of People,...More

    Thank RSweeneyfromPaisley
    Reviewed 23 August 2016

    What a wonderful Premier Inn! The Quiet Zone is exactly that - lovely and quiet and my stay was over a Friday and Saturday night period. Great location outside Birmingham City but close enough to easily head into down. Friendly, cheerful staff who obviously genuinely...More

    Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
    Thank stebb61
    The Oak Hotel
    336 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
     
    Hogarths Hotel
    842 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Dorridge
     
    Ramada Birmingham Solihull
    1,187 reviews
    #12 of 28 hotels in Solihull
     
    Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
    232 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Hockley Heath
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Solihull
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath, M42) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • West Midlands >
    • Solihull
    • Also Known As
    • Premier Inn Solihull (Hockley Heath) Hotel Solihull
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    The Oak Hotel
    336 reviews
    2.02 km away
     
    Nuthurst Grange Country House Hotel & Restaurant
    232 reviews
    2.01 km away
     
    Premier Inn Solihull South (M42) Hotel
    335 reviews
    3.32 km away
     
    Forest Hotel
    155 reviews
    2.48 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Miller & Carter
    553 reviews
    .58 km away
    Nelsons Fish and Chips
    59 reviews
    .78 km away
    The Kam Shun
    6 reviews
    .78 km away
    Tagore Indian
    59 reviews
    .61 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Umberslade Adventure
    206 reviews
    1.76 km away
    Four Ashes Golf Centre
    40 reviews
    2.12 km away
    Umberslade Farm Park
    270 reviews
    3.76 km away
    Heronfield Small Breeds Farm and Animal Rescue Centre
    23 reviews
    4.67 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dannybmanchester14
    23 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Danny Thanks for your message. I can confirm that both the Free and Ultimate services will be available through all sections of the hotel (incl reception area and rooms). You may choose to upgrade at any point during... More
    0
    Votes
    sue8866
    27 December 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi sue8866 Thanks for your question. This hotel does not have interconnecting rooms available. However, you can request rooms to be close together. Apologies for the disappointment. Thanks again. Natalie Ring Premier Inn... More
    0
    Votes
    Maria F
    2 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
    Hi Maria F Thanks for your query. This particular hotel doesn't have a lift service as it is only 2 storey. You could request a ground floor room if that is what you prefer, just contact reception on 0333 321 8869 and press... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We had rooms 3 and 4 on the ground floor and they were very quiet."
    Read review
    "If you have any requirements, ring the day before and ask!"
    Read review
    "Go for the even numbered rooms don't get the sun all day and aren't so hot."
    Read review
    "Get room away from the sun direction."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing