We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barton Grange Hotel

PricelineUS$91*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$91*
US$95*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Barton Grange Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

608 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barton Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 605: English reviews
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Went to the christmas party last weekend at B.G we all had a great time. Rob as usual was on top form. Food great and the staff are all excellent. The refurbished rooms are great we even had a t.v. in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llewellyn5
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Llewellyn5 Thank you so much for a great 5 star review of your Christmas Party night! The TV's in the Bathrooms are a new feature to our executive rooms, I'm glad you liked the new features! Your kind comments about the staff were a pleasure to share with the team! Merry Christmas and Best Wishes Cathryn

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We recently had a works Xmas party here. We booked a room and was told we were in the garden rooms annexe. Which sounded lovely. ... we were very disappointed when the receptionist took us out of the main hotel and pointed across the car part to a dorma bungalow !! Totally not what we expected when we'd paid exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nuttalou
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nuttalou I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Barton Grange, I'm sorry to read that you were disappointed with the Garden House rooms and the front lounge. We are currently in the planning process for a refurbishment for both the Garden House and the Lounge area. If you are looking at staying in the area...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I love the Barton Grange Hotel, although the rooms area little tired the staff make up for it - we were really taken care of. The walled garden is brilliant, amazing staff who took care of us every time we called in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dooders32
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dooders32 Thank you for your kind comments about the Walled Garden and our amazing staff! we are currently awaiting a refurbishment of our public areas and finishing the corridor refurbishment now, it would be great for you to come and see us in the new year and see the changes we've made! I look forward to welcoming you back...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We attended a family wedding, the venue is well organised, the room was beautifully decorated, and the food was lovely. The master of ceremony was great. But very informal, which was a great change and helped every one relax. We booked 3 rooms for our family, ours was beautiful. And we had a nesspresso machine in the room (my husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFF62
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2016

our friend had her night doo here saturday night, so we decided to stay over..we arrived at 3pm and was soon checked in..we were told our room wasnt in the hotel,but in the bungalow across the car park..the room was warm, but a little tired!! the sink in the bathroom was cracked, and there was paint pealing off the ceiling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilheysham
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Neilheysham, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Barton Grange Hotel. It's great to hear that you had a fab night at your friends wedding, and enjoyed breakfast the following morning! I'm sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your room in our Garden House, we are in the process of planning a refurbishment...

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Stayed here for one night whilst attending a friends wedding. The venue and location was wonderful and all the hotel staff were friendly. Breakfast was a little chaotic in the morning and many people had to sit a dirty tables and wait for the staff to catch up. They did though eventually, so no problem. All in all it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelcarla
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angelacarla Thank you for your great feedback about Barton Grange. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, our staff work very hard to provide the best service we can so it was a pleasure to share your comments with the team! We look forward to welcoming you back to Barton Grange Best Wishes Cathryn Front of House Manager

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

weekend visiting family at Barton Grange Hotel. Booked Garden Room, thinking it would be in a quiet location, overlooking a garden ( as the name suggests). The hotel describe it as "an 8 room cottage" In fact it was a dormer room in a normal modern house at the edge of the car park, no garden in sight! The house...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulandT
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulandT I am very sorry to hear your stay wasn't up to your expectations, I would like the opportunity to discuss your stay with you, if you could email your details to cathryn@bartongrangehotel.com I will be in contact. I look forward to hearing from you Kind regards Cathryn

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We got married on bonfire night and it was amazing. The hotel couldn't do enough for us from the first visit until the actual day. The food was lovely, the staff were amazing and they made the day perfect. The staff were very attentive and had our best interests at heart. Karen and Stuart made the day exactly how we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Spicer. Congratulations once again from Barton Grange Hotel! Thank you so much for such a lovely review. I know Karen and Stuart are made up to hear that they helped make your day as you imagined it. Our staff work extremely hard to make sure peoples special days run perfectly and it is fantastic to read...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for business. Staff in restaurant were fab and the steak is amazing. Real shame the finish in the bedroom let it down. I stayed in a room that had not long been done up. There was a hole in wall behind TV where plugs were, part of bathroom door missing. Room door had paint splashes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe F
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zoe F Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange Hotel. I can assure you that the matter regarding the servicing of you room has been addressed with the Housekeeping team. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience in the Walled Garden, your kind comments have been shared with the team. If you...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I booked 2 rooms, 1 room for single occupancy and a twin room for 2. On arrival they had us down for 3 rooms. Both rooms were doubles so had to change 1 of the rooms. The room doors are not self locking so you have to remember to lock your room when you leave it - really (1 of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ritso351
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Risto351, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at Barton Grange, I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you and put things right. Please could you email cathryn@bartongrangehotel.com with you contact details and I will be in touch. Kind Regards Cathryn Front of House Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.1 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
5.1 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
8.5 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
19.2 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
990 reviews
9.6 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Barton Grange Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $120 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Barton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Grange Preston
Hotel Barton Grange
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#4 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barton Grange Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago
St Helens, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Barton Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid a room next to the lift and stairwell”
dalesbred, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The refurbished rooms are good. I cant comment on others.”
SpammieNW, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All recently upgraded rooms are good.”
556malcolmm, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only attended the function did not have overnight stay.”
Terence70, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check whether it is one of the ones not yet renovated.”
jmack72015, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$91* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates