We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kenlis Arms

    Kenlis Road, Preston PR3 1GD, England
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Enter dates for lowest prices
    We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Similar nearby hotels
    Mill House Bed and Breakfast
     
    BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
     
    Ye Horns Inn
     
    Isles Field Barn
     
    Overview

    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average7%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    All hotel details
    Similar nearby hotels
    Mill House Bed and Breakfast
     
    BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
     
    Ye Horns Inn
     
    Isles Field Barn
     
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The place immediately smelt of dirty wet dogs.... Didn't even chance eating breakfast, checked out as quickly as possible due to the smell! On the plus side room clean and landlady very nice and helpful.More

    Helpful?
    Response from Andrea J, Manager at Kenlis Arms

    Feel a little upset about your review, as I do remember you Yes we do allow dogs in to our pub and some of the bedrooms and the one you booked is a pet friendly room, and is cleaned throughly after each guest. I wish...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We booked for an overnight last week when we were exploring the area.The staff extremely friendly, a nice quirky free house which are disappearing fast, I assume they are gradually making upgrading it.The room 3 was very clean and the bed so comfortable,we couldn't get...More

    Helpful?
    Response from Andrea J, Owner at Kenlis Arms

    Thank you for a very lovely review. We are only to happy to make your stay a happy one. As for the shower in your it was an fault in side the unit now all repaid. Hope to see you again Andrea

    Reviewed 26 October 2016

    Had a fantastic overnight stay the staff ,the food and the accommodation was superb . The staff were very friendly as were the locals, the food was cooked from fresh and was delicious .The room was spotless and very cosy ,the bed was extremely comfortable....More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    What a lovely quirky little Hotel, with all of the various old signs and ornaments around the pub. Terry and Andrea are a lovely couple who made you feel at home. We stopped in room 4 which was very spacious with a lovely king size...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    Stopped over here on our way south and owner showed us up to our room. Room was a good size and very nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable too and it was nice to have a settee and a chair at the dresser. Internet was fine...More

    Helpful?
    Similar nearby hotels
    Mill House Bed and Breakfast
     
    BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
     
    Ye Horns Inn
     
    Isles Field Barn
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$61 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Guy's Thatched Hamlet
    611 reviews
    4.40 km away
     
    Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
    489 reviews
    3.84 km away
     
    BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
    325 reviews
    1.58 km away
     
    Barton Grange Hotel
    607 reviews
    6.64 km away
     
    Crofter's Hotel
    200 reviews
    3.20 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Slice of Sicily
    36 reviews
    1.69 km away
    Punchbowl Country Pub & Restaurant
    688 reviews
    3.06 km away
    The Horns Country Inn
    345 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Pipers
    277 reviews
    2.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Myerscough College Plant World
    19 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Old Holly Farm
    196 reviews
    5.67 km away
    Beacon Fell Country Park
    217 reviews
    5.69 km away
    Barton Grange Garden Centre - Workshops
    333 reviews
    7.49 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    colliegem
    What are the food service times
    31 August 2015|
    What is your answer?
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "We had room no 2 nice and quiet"
    Read review
    "Any of the four rooms are all up one flight of stairs."
    Read review
    "All of the rooms are large and have decent size bathrooms."
    Read review
    "Excellent Friendly place to stay don't visit if not dog lover as dogs allowed"
    Read review