We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Preston

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Preston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 549: English reviews
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Booked a double room but got a twin with no apology. Night staff member was rude and unwelcoming and the room itself's shower was broken going unnoticed until we tried to grab a quick shower before leaving the following morning. Wouldn't stay again

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Beth273729
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. I was disappointed to read that our nights team member was rude as this is not our usual service standard ; we regularly receive excellent feedback about the team. I also apologise that the shower wasn't working...

LONDON
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Stayed here on 14 Feb as I was up for a couple of local football matches. Great location in the city centre next to the bus station. Free parking in their small car park - hint is to get there early! Didn't eat of drink at the hotel. Great value for money though and would hapilly return. Welcomed as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonnogreig
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

What a lovely review to read..Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and I am pleased your were recognised as such . I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass the details on to all the team We hope...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here for 1 night over the weekend as my partner and I were out attending a friend's birthday party. We arrived a little bit early but we were allowed to check in as our room was ready, the lady who checked us in was fantastic and even gave us a bit of history about the hotel! Turns out she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy F
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel , I was very pleased to read you enjoyed your time here and also that Julie made a great impression and filled you in on the hotel history. She was delighted to read your comments. I have noted your points on breakfast and checkout and apologise for...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Great position only 3 minutes from the venue! Room excellent overall, only fly in the ointment was non functioning shower. The duty staff really tried to solve the problem. The staff were all amazingly helpful & friendly without exception. Breakfast brilliant & good value if you book it before midnight on your day of arrival. It was £10.00 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Regattaman
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

North East England
Reviewed 22 February 2015

From check in to check out a delightful experience. The final night in a hotel after a long week working away from home. Having had a horrendous night the evening previous with another hotel chain, the Holiday Inn Preston restored my faith in the British hospitality industry. From the moment I was checked in by a lovely receptionist called Jenny...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MisterMJL
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of the hotel. This has already been shared with the team and they are delighted especially Julie (the reception team member you mention). We hope you visit again soon Michelle Lonsdale General Manager

Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Having stayed at many holiday inns over the years I have to say that this is probably the worst I can remember staying at. The parking at the hotel is very limited with the option of parking you're car at the nearby bus station not very appealing. The rooms are very tired. Having booked well in advance and being an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you feel we are the worst holiday inn you have stayed in, unfortunately as city centre we do have limited parking however this is free unlike some hotels and we also offer a low cost alternative as an overflow. I would like to clarify a couple of points you have noted from your visit We only...

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

This holiday inn is hard to get to, with very little parking and has seen better days. The food in the restaurant is expensive and did not have the quality to justify the price. Sadly disappointing, will stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Bamber Bridge next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy_langridge
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was surprised to read your review of our hotel especially the difficulty you found in getting to us. We are in the centre of the city with direct access from the main ring road and although I agree that we have limited parking on site we have lots of alternative options from free parking in the neighbouring building or...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2015

Stayed here February 2015 for a night out in Preston. View from room was not ideal (our room on 2nd floor looked out across a flooded flat roof (possibly the hotel restaurant's roof), and beyond that was the unsightly concrete bus station so I wouldn't stay here if trying to impress a ladyfriend etc but was ok for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grantos3000
michelle_lonsdale, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you took advantage of our early booking offer for breakfast and that you found a good selection We are city centre and appreciate that our lower floors may cause a slight noise concern for light sleepers but we will always allocate...

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I have been staying at this Holiday Inn four or five times a year for about seven years now and I write this with a certain sense of regret. The rooms are still clean and serviceable as they are in most Holiday Inns across the globe but a couple of factors are almost deal breakers for the business traveller. First,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidhchess
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

I was very disappointed to read your feedback on your stay and I am very sorry that you have experienced what you feel is a decline at the hotel. We have had a few issues with our Wi-Fi connections recently and because of this have authorised an upgrade to our offering. In future if you fins it is slow then...

Glasgow
Reviewed 6 February 2015

This hotel is bang in the centre of Preston, next door to the bus station. Parking is seriously limited at the hotel but they have a £4 deal with the bus station car park. It is not a nice experience parking in that car park as very old and a bit creepy. The hotel has reception on the 1st floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cakealito
HIPreston, General Manager at Holiday Inn Preston, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel We do have limited parking on site and we have used the bus station car park for a long time as an overflow which at only £4.00 for 24 hours is much cheaper than other options in the city ; however we understand that people prefer to...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.8 km away
Legacy Preston International
4.9 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
4.4 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
675 reviews
2.7 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Holiday Inn Preston, a modern and stylish hotel providing a great place to stay & value for money in the City Centre, close to University Central Lancashire; an ideal location for both business and for leisure. Holiday Inn Preston hotel is fully air-conditioned with all bedrooms offering high speed internet access & Wi-Fi is available in our bar lounge. With a full service Restaurant, Bar, Lounge and 24-hr room service, we can cater for all of your requirements. The Ringway Bar & Grill provides a perfect place to dine, experiencing fantastic food & excellent customer service. For leisure and family breaks the Hotel is a short distance from the Guild Hall & Charter Theatre, Preston North End F.C, and Preston Golf Club. The Holiday Inn Preston hotel is an ideal base to enjoy the Lancashire Countryside. Our strong rail and motorway links provide short journeys to Blackpool, the Ribble Valley, Lake District and Yorkshire Dales.The Holiday Inn Preston hotel offers facilities for disabled guests along with accessible bedroom.The new Meetings & Training Centre provides the ideal venue for all business needs; with wi-fi access, unlimited refreshments, natural daylight and desired privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Preston

Address: The Ringway, Preston PR1 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $99 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Preston 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Preston Hotel Preston
Preston Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't take room 701”
Vintagelady1954, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“try to high room to cut out noise off traffic at night”
MarkAtkins, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in room 208, although near the by pass never heard any traffic.”
776stevenl, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room to avoid traffic noise”
MickyB79, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choice of car park or road views - we have car park and it was quiet.”
Stephen_Lloyd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5