We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 239: English reviews
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

After staying at multiple premier inn's before and always having a great experience, we expected the same from the Preston West branch however after having a poor nights sleep me and my partner both woke up the following morning with terrible neck and back ache. We decided we would go and mention this to reception upon checking out, which we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luke g
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Luke Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your previous stays with us, however it's a shame to see that on this occasion your stay fell below your expectations due to the bed being uncomfortable. I have passed your comments on to the Management Team so that they can check...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite this being a very last minute decision to book the hotel staff, cleanliness and service was very good, the location excellent and the evening meal at the Lea Gate was also excellent the cake away is to die for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southseababe52
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked 6 rooms for my wedding party, 2 of which for guests. All rooms were next to each other, which made it so much easier for myself and bridesmaids to get ready . We were allowed to check in slightly earlier too. All rooms were very clean, and the beds are amazing! So comfy. I even had Champagne in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in need of a major overhaul. Shower head was coming away from the wall. The bath was stained. Lots of general wear and tear noticeable. Room smelt musty. Receptionist bearly looked at us! Lovely setting, Room 30 overlooking woods but we paid way over the odds at £79 for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernij6
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that your stay on this occasion fell far below your expectations and the hotel wasn't up to our usual standards. It may be that this hotel is due for a refurbishment so I have passed your comments on to our Property Development Team for...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Got this hotel at a goods price for a family room. Very clean room and quite, no road noise at all. Great restaurant, goods size portions and reasonably priced, very quick service. Would stay again and recommend. Only 25 mins from blackpool which is were we would normally try and stay. Stayed as a large party and restaurant gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 750angelinas
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Took the family to Blackpool for the night and stopped in the above hotel, not a memorable night to say the least. The bathroom was not clean at all. Toilet flush didn't work and room smelt like cigarettes. Breakfast was advertised as freshly cooked, but it definitely was not, even the coffee was cold. Definitely not impressed with this Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khalsamrbarryk
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your time when reviewing your stay at Preston West, Premier Inn. It's such a shame to read that you're not impressed with this stay when visiting Blackpool with your family. It's very concerning to read that your toilet was found to be broken, this isn't the standards we expect for our guests and we'll be sure...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night as a family of 4. First i would like to complement the receptionist she gave us a lovely welcome. We booked a family room which consisted of 3 beds and a mattress on the floor.. I don't think this is acceptable and it was very uncomfortable... If i had informed of this when booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amie m
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amie, Thanks for your review of our Preston West Hotel. It's a shame to read that the set-up of the beds in your room disappointed you. A great night's sleep is very important to us and so it is sad to hear your family room was set-up in this way. Our team are on standby at reception 24 hours...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Another great Premier Inn. Great rooms, helpful staff, great breakfast, plenty of car parking. Check in smooth and seamless as ever, room spotless and the most comfortable beds in the world, once we had turfed Lenny out!! Looking forward to our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence W
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I'd never stay at this hotel through choice again, the lady who checked us in, was not the most nicest of people, no please or thank you, We had booked 2 rooms and been put on the top floor, we then pointed out we had a wheelchair, she then said they have no lift, & we should have told them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah L
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hannah Thanks for sharing your experience of Preston West, Premier Inn. At Premier Inn we take the needs and equal treatment of all our guests extremely seriously. We recognise that there is no single hotel design or layout that will entirely meet all individuals’ needs and preferences. Therefore when a disabled room if selected, we recommend calling reception to...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Two members of staff didn't know what "bed raisers" (elephant feet) were, so subsequently transfers between my wheelchair and bed were difficult due to the bed being very low. There was no grab rail on the wall by the toilet again making transfers difficult and the shower head was a fixed (high) height. Not the usual service or facilities I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diwheels

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
6.7 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
6.8 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
871 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $78 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Preston West Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any, we were on the front and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 208lawrencew, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 125hannahl, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't believe Premier Inn when they say you've booked a twin room.”
 of 5 bubbles meetoo99, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles crusader525, 11 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at back”
 of 5 bubbles HeanorPaul, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay