We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Preston West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Shockingly grim. Stayed in Room 12. To be honest did not bother to check reviews as have stayed in so many Premier Inn hotels and they have always been excellent. In fact as I write this I am in the Hurricane Premier Inn in Stafford and it is spotless and all aspects excellent. Had I checked the reviews would not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fevzi H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Fevzi H Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. I would like to investigate further and will be in touch shortly. Please be assured...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I stayed in Room 30 on Friday 2nd October 2015 and was disappointed when I got to my room after checking in that there were 2x quite large spiders and a couple of moths/flies in the room. Nevertheless, I got rid of them and assumed this was due to the window being open and it backing on to trees, shrubs,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa H
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Well this was an eye opener for a premier inn.. Although the staff explained it's due for a refurbishment soon and they explained it's a franchise. It's unacceptable for mould in bathroom and walls to have water stains down them, reception behind the desk was filthy... Thankfully it was quiet and bed comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane w
coleraine
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Would not stay here again cooked breakfast swimming in water from mushrooms, sausages half cooked, quality of food poor. Bedroom not very clean and quite cold, mattress on floor for guest bed. Overall very poor stay would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wesley m
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We...

Gloucester
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always found it to be quiet and restful. The decoration is not up the standard of the Ritz but is perfectly adequate. The Hungry Horse pub next door (the Lea Gate) serves good food at reasonable prices. They have just replaced all their mattresses and the new ones are very comfy....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mali_Dugi
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This is the worst Premier Inn we have ever stayed in and I can not recommend it at all. Everything was tatty and felt substandard. There was no air conditioning in rooms - only a fan and a lot of noise from outside. The entrance and exit was dangerous due to a busy road and poor visibility from poorly maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca B
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. We...

Ballycastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

stayed here on a saturday night, 6 people =- 3 rooms. was originally given two downstairs rooms, as soon as we walked in we were hit by the smell of damp, went back to reception and were moved upstairs. one of the showers didn't work and one of the beds had a spring sticking up, the twin room didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank paul-ballycastle
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a relaxed stay in a comfortable environment and I apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. I would like the opportunity to investigate further and will be in touch with you shortly. Please...

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Beds was not new as advertised so we didn't stay there got moved to another premier inn in town centre were we didn't won't to be but had no choice but to go but we did anyway so it don't spoil our holiday

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank andrewales1967
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Preston West Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay and we sincerely apologise that you felt the need to change hotels because of the beds. We are currently in the process of replacing all of our beds to new Hypnos beds which...

Wensleydale
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Just stayed one night with family as we were going to Lytham Festival in the evening. Handy location to Lytham only about 10 minutes away. Room was ok. Some marks on walls and headboard needed a good clean with sterile wipes. Room was hot with windows shut but had to be shut so no noise from busy road going past....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizanon
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2015

very quiet clean hotel ,very good all round we stayed here as we were attending a party in kirkham up the road and we wasn't disappointed the rooms and hotel are spotless and the area is very quiet if you want a good nights sleep the pub next door has good food and an external seated area .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dale e

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
6.7 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
931 reviews
8.5 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
617 reviews
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sample the best Preston and Blackpool have to offer or take in the nearby coastal plain of The Fylde ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Preston West Hotel

Address: Blackpool Road | Lea, Preston PR4 0XB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $81 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Preston West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Preston West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Preston West Hotel Preston
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Preston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Preston West Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Preston West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a different Premier Inn”
kmhew, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check your room prior to booking in!”
611joycec, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the end near the pub, the air conditioning units are very loud at night”
  • You can see the greasy outline of previous guests' shoulders on the headboard
elainemL6749BV, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any, we were on the front and it was quiet.”
208lawrencew, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
125hannahl, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
PremierInn.com
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates