We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Preston Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 476: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Preston Central
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I use travelodge regularly and usually they are clean and well maintained. I didn't find that to be the case here. I was allocated a room on the 3rd floor which smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke and so I asked for another. The second room was pretty grubby, chipped furniture, tatty bathroom etc. However, the staff were very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidexplorersid
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website. Many Thanks once again...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do not use the car park at this hotel. Impossibly tight to get in and to park in any of the spaces - caused significant damage to my car, very annoying. Had booked room to include an infant but no cot bed was in the room when we arrived. Reception then provided a ct bed with no base as that's...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P9330ABjaneh
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I paid about £60 for one night which I think is quite substantial. It wasn't £29 which for what we got you'd have thought :( We arrived and were given the wrong room number and cards... no worries it happens. Entered the room and it seemed ok! Went into the bathroom and the toilet had clearly not been cleaned! I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 378emily858
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing stay! Highly recommend to everybody!!!! The shower was incredible .. also managed to fit me and my partner in haha! The breakfast was brilliant! £8 each, couldn't go wrong! Lovely cooked food, was fabulous!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evie R
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please avoid this if you are planning to travel on a bigger vehicle. The car park is nightmare and you will be lucky if you come out without a scratches. Also if you are looking for a quite place to sleep, it's not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muhammad R
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Preston Central Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. we're sorry you were not possibly impressed with the parking arrangements and you found noise disturbance affected your comfort during your visit. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive...

Ravenglass, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a good stay here , cleanliness of the room was fine and the staff were quite help full if you had a problem and for dogs there is a nature reserve close by. the town centre is about 10 to 15 mins walk away. would i recomend it ( yes i would.)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Comfy bed - check Clean room - check Good shower - check As expected from a stay in a Travelodge, staff were polite and room as expected. Took the breakfast option and the all you can eat buffet was very good. Beware that if arriving by car that the car park is very very tight for space!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start? Well, cleanliness could have been better, it was clean, but really needed a deep clean and the carpet a proper vacuuming. Changed the key cards twice as didn't work then changed rooms due to a faulty shower. Both rooms had grimy windows that hadn't been touched for a month. The second room had been freshly painted,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexanderkO9871IQ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic place to stay, I would recommend people to stay here, the bedroom was very nice, friendly staff and nice food and drink. The location was great peaceful place and a good rest. Good size room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 52devans
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in at check in time, was told by receptionist they had to check our room was ready as they were short staffed, not a problem a guest should be informed of! Walked into the room, and the smell of damp hit you in the face, it smelt like someone had poured water all over the carpet and left it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna w
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to learn of the disappointment with the smell inside your accommodation. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team at the time of discovery know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Legacy Preston International
1.8 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
558 reviews
4.8 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
675 reviews
5.3 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: $74 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room 9 massive bed so comfy”
angelav175, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room not in this hotel is better.”
taylor1230, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 325, There are no rooms with decent views. So....???”
StewKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss altogether”
annew759, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont Stay there its awful”
Reecebrown1, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5