We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falstaff Hotel

Booking.comUS$51*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$51*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Falstaff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Falstaff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 548: English reviews
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

one night stay and the room was well appointed but the shower was terrible, no water pressure, told the receptionist next morning who said she would pass it on but I got the impression she had passed it on before. Didnt have breakfast so cannot comment. Walked into town to eat and it is about 10 minutes to centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gffw43
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Whilst I cannot be certain as to which room you stayed in, if we have a report of poor water pressure we have special shower heads which we fix. Many Thanks Matt Brown

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Falstaff for one night for a night out with friends. We booked last minute and got a fantastic price for the rooms and breakfast. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and had everything you could need for a great start to the day. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samantha Thank you for your review. I am glad we made your stay a pleasant one and hope to see you again. Many Thanks Matt Brown - GM

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I have been patiently waiting since April 2016 for someone to reply to my compliant. I am still waiting for the manager to pass on my details or in fact just give me an update. So I have finally decided enough is enough. Reasons why you shouldn't stay at the hotel: 1. Terrible Customer Service 2. Yes you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank UKSarB02
Reading
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The Location is good - not far from the town centre Town (Leamington spa) there may be attractions to visit but the town itself is not worth visiting. Local Restaurants - there are "some" of every type, but not lots of them. Room (No35) ok size, lots of little niggles, easily corrected but not corrected - Noisy Facilities - Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gb2fr
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. The restaurant opening hours are 18.30-21.00, this is acceptable for a hotel restaurant of our size and location. The bar is open until 2am however if required a drink can still be purchased after. Many Thanks Matt Brown GM

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Stayed 2 nights via an offer. Lovely welcome with great decor and comfy relaxing bar area, we enjoyed a lovely inclusive hot tasty meal.... although there was a wait for our table it was worth it, the waiting on staff were also serving in the bar so back and too.....our room needed some tlc it was adequate however small with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 867Gwen
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gwen. Thank you for taking the time to publish a review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay, however sorry about the pipes. Look forward to seeing you again. Many Thanks Matt Brown

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Stayes here last night paid 69 a room not bad but room was small. Few annoying issue like mirror not in front of the desk top to do hair make up mirror was other side of room. Also when showered very slow and no where to put you shower gel or soap had to hold shower head up as was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry B
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry Thank you for your review. Sorry you found some difficulty with the ergonomics of your room. Please could you contact me so that I can identify which room you stayed in. Many THanks Matt Brown - GM

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night in February, never again. The rooms are terrible and in need of a major refurbishments. The water trickled out of the shower. The decor to the rest of the hotel was also poor, the corridors did not look like a hotel more like an office building. Look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jazzpurist
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Firstly please accept my profuse apologies about your experience at the hotel, we did have an issue with the water for a couple of days which has now been resolved. Please contact me to discuss this further and also I would like to know which room you where in Many Thanks Matt Brown GM

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Was given a Groupon voucher and made to feel welcome unlike on a previous visit to a pub! On approaching the Falstaff on the front entrance, first impressions weren't good. Broken brickwork and its looks untidy. Inside however a different story. Warm welcome and even though it was busy, managed to get the room changed. Heating, lord it was warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panaboy56
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. On the whole it sounds like you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the breakfast wasn't perfect but hopefully you will visit again and we can make sure you enjoy every aspect of your stay. Many Thanks Matt Brown - GM

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Stopped for one night in a twin room, tidy, clean but quite small. Cold water was warm and the shower not exactly the best, only one pillow also but I'm sure we could have asked for more. Overall the room was fine. Staff friendly, especially Matt who checked us in and out. Didn't use the restaurant or bar but both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan E
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ryan Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you where made to feel welcome . Indeed we hope to see you again Many Thanks Matt Brown

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed there one night early February 2017. Got up on an ice cold Sunday morning to find there was no hot water. We asked to see a manager when we checked out but there was no manager available. The girl at reception said the duty manager would call us on Tuesday (not Monday!). Nobody rang. We have tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marievv994
sales712, General Manager at Falstaff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marie. Thank you for your review. Firstly please accept my profuse apologies about your experience at the hotel, we did have an issue with the water for a couple of days which has now been resolved. I cannot find an email so perhaps you could re-send it or contact the hotel again. Many Thanks Matt Brown GM

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leamington Spa hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Leamington Spa Town Centre Hotel
1.4 km away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#8 of 16 in Leamington Spa
693 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Leamington Spa-Warwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Angel Hotel
Angel Hotel
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
386 reviews
0.7 km away
Victoria Park Lodge
Victoria Park Lodge
#5 of 16 in Leamington Spa
195 reviews
1.2 km away
The Lansdowne Hotel
The Lansdowne Hotel
#6 of 16 in Leamington Spa
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in Royal Leamington Spa! BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel is near the fashionable town of Royal Leamington Spa, with its Georgian and Victorian architecture, tree-lined avenues, squares and glorious gardens. The perfect place to while away a peaceful afternoon! Created in the early 1920s from three Victorian mansions, the hotel has lost none of its character over the years. In fact, its more appealing than ever, with parkland, riverside walks and other beautiful towns and cities to enjoy before returning to the friendly, welcoming atmosphere at the hotel. Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon are both within easy reach, with something for everyone to enjoy from shopping to Shakespeare! Welcome to Leamington Spa.You name it, we're near it! From clay pigeon shooting and paint balling at the local activity centre to art galleries and National Trust properties, there's plenty to see and do when you stay at this wonderful Warwickshire hotel! Landmarks and getting around: 3 miles from Warwick & Warwick Castle, 1 mile from Royal Pump Rooms, Jephson Gardens, 10 miles from Gaydon Motor Museum & Activity Centre, 7 miles from Charlecote Park (National Trust), 1 mile from The Assembly, Leamington Spa. BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel at a glance: well located and well-equipped, our hotel is well worth a visit! 63 hotel rooms, 2 bars, free WiFi, 1 restaurant, 7 meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falstaff Hotel

Address: 16-20 Warwick New Road, Leamington Spa CV32 5JQ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Falstaff Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falstaff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Falstaff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Leamington Spa
Leamington Spa Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falstaff Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Falstaff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Think the better rooms are in the 'new' extension. Room 37 was OK but not the best as looking onto a brick wall and the car park.”
goldie2016, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and book elsewhere first.”
  • Blown electric socket
  • Debris on floor near working socket.
  • Dilapidated wardrobes
markgF5402MK, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 3 - very noisy especially on a Saturday.”
Germwhitt, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 52 is large with a good bed.”
JohnPerkins, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In room 35 put the toilet roll on the floor - otherwise you won't reach it.”
gb2fr, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$51* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$81
Expedia.comUS$81
PricelineUS$51
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates