We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Episode Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

677 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Episode Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed the night in this hotel with my girlfriend, when I was up for the weekend - upon recommendations from friends. Rooms were clean and spacious. After a day in Leamington spa, we went to the bar for a drink and it had a lovely atmosphere. It had sky sports on and the staff were really friendly and accommodating. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo G
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Warm welcome Got into carpark spaces a bit tight Rooms spacious and well maintained Furniture made to look old but give it a nice feel Didn't eat at hotel so can't coment on food but the bar was good and pub prices Now back to carparking spaces. Went saturday for a trip to stratford came back to find car park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank slug_11
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. We are currently having work carried out on our car park to widen the spaces to allow for guests to park more easily. I hope I can welcome you to Episode again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We've actually stayed here a few times over the past years and we've finally accepted that whilst the location is fantastic, everything else is simply "poor" the staff do their best but they tend to have just one person covering several jobs which means long waits for anything from room service to breakfast, drinks to check out all take ages....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leamingtoncouple1
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that at no point did you address these issues with a member of the team so they could have been resolved for you. I have spoken to both the front of house and kitchen...

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Chose this hotel because never visited Leamington Spa. What a lovely place of interest. The river looked stunning even in the rain. Visited the museum and art gallery at the pump house. Some one off shops to wander around. We arrived early so left the car at the hotel and walked into town. An enjoyable walk. We were booked into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debahayter
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Recommend by family friend to see if we could book the hotel for our wedding reception, from the start we were asked what we wanted and the hotel would work around ourselves. Everything we wanted to be done was,or made better.the hotel rooms were lovely,big,comfortable beds,yes no air con but hotel has character and that can't be bought..prices reasonable,bar available,staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed you and your guests enjoyed your wedding party and overnight stay with us. I hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2015

After reading some of the reviews on here I hesitated before booking, but am pleased I did in the end. I stayed in Room 10 which was nicely decorated and very clean. The front desk and barstaff were all very friendly and helpful. I didn't make it for breakfast, so can't comment on that, but my only quibble was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieEms
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

bolton
Reviewed 10 November 2015

I stayed here for the 2nd time on Sunday night and loved it! My wife had stayed there previously, so she recommended we stay there again. Breakfast is awesome and the room was lovely as usual. The only small gripe is the temperature of the room. It was boiling!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about Episode Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope I can welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards Marcus Kain

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed at episodes for one night this weekend; and that was enough! Although the room itself was clean, it was dark, wallpaper was peeling, furniture bashed up and the windows didn't shut properly. The bathroom wasn't clean and looked very tired. And this was a supposedly "superior" room. We didn't eat in the restaurant for dinner but breakfast was appalling....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahR0412
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor user, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us I will speak to the team to ensure they are aware of the issues you faced and are able to avoid these in the future. If you would like to contact me to discuss...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Just returned from a weekend at The Episode and we were very disappointed. We stayed in Room 8 and things didn't bode well when we arrived to check in. We were early but thought we would ask anyway, only to be told that, in fact, check in would probably be LATE because there was only one person doing the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joh71262
Marcus K, Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations; all the issues you have raised in this review have been addressed and resolved with the room. If you would like to contact me to discuss this stay further my email is Marcus@episodehotels.co.uk Marcus

Paris, France
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Episode Hotel was one of the few with available rooms when we decided to spend a week end in Leamington. We understand why. Tiny overheated rooms close to tiny underheated bathroom. Sound insulation is poor. Breakfast is a joke : no bread nor pastries left at 9.30 am, tables left dirty,... Desk clerks are nice and helpful. That's not enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRV75
Marcus K, General Manager at Episode Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Out breakfast time is from 7-9:30 am so after this time things are not replenished. Thanks Marcus

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (33)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (Front) (34)
Viewed
Superior Double - Twin Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Drop your luggage and accept the warm welcome at this lovely town house hotel in the heart of Leamington Spa - the healthy mineral waters town on the river Leam that Queen Victoria made 'royal' after a visit in 1838. Impressive on the outside and gorgeous on the inside, this contemporary, chic stopover offers striking modern decor and stunning furnishings within a classic Regency period building. Visit the fabulous restaurant for modern British cooking described as a 'sprinkling of Continental style and technique'. And for those who take pleasure from an appetizer, a quick snack or after-dinner nightcap there's a champagne and cocktail terrace on which to relax and reminisce over the day's activities. This is also an intimate and professional wedding and business meeting venue, which can be exclusively hired... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Episode Hotel

Address: 64 Upper Holly Walk, Leamington Spa CV32 4JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: $125 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Episode Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Episode Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Episode Hotel Leamington Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Episode Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Episode Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only went for lunch”
728triciaw, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 18 requires navigation of 4 flights of stairs but quiet and nice room”
paulsU8287KH, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to an Executive Room which was nice and didn't cost a lot more than a Standard Room.”
A3846LYjohnh, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“don't book rooms at top of hotel, please ask if you have mobility issues”
venables50, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No tip except to book elsewhere”
maureen1660, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5