We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Lancaster M6

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Lancaster M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Buckie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

good location bedroom was really clean bed was comfortable we would definitely stay here again staff were really friendly all the Travelodge we stay at we have had no problems at all bedrooms always clean :)

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Adam C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure... More 

Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

would recommend to anyone, perfect for my family and myself, clean and tidy with very helpful staff, we all had a much needed comfortable and relaxing stay. The room was quite, not much motorway noise, we all slept very well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank E9738GAchristinad
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly, rude staff member and no one on reception, just a BT Phone set and a "find" button that doesn't work. Was accused by staff member of not pushing said "find" button when I actually pressed it twice. Room 1 (29): You smelt it before you even entered the room. Damp and Mold all over the outside walls. The smell... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fireparsley123
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lancaster M6 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Wasn't clean & staff wasn't friendly other than that it's was good .good velum of money I like travels log that's y I stay in this hotel but staff members have to be more friendly & room need 2 b bit more cleaner

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 347babark
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with the service provided by our team members at our Lancaster M6 Travelodge. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. We hope that there will be another occasion to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Three day stay, tried three rooms before a clean one was found,first one number 12 smelt of damp,damp was also visible . Next two rooms bed linen hadn't been changed ,body hair on sheets , and ripped sheets. Very poor standard receptionist very helpful and apologetic,following booking another hotel

Helpful?
Thank tiny12872
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. Could we kindly ask you... More 

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paid £74 for the night in advance, traveled most of the day and when turned up after midnight was told the room was overbooked, more like they decided to sell the room as we weren't there by midnight. Was sent in the opposite direction for the nearest hotel, will never book again

Helpful?
1 Thank paul m
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into... More 

Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean comfortable accommodation particularly easy when traveling with dog. Desk staff were very helpful. Much better than anticipated. Bed was very comfortable linen fresh and clean bathroom clean and tidy. No frills but suited what we needed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Christopher_Colon
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely grateful to hear your accommodation was clean and comfortable for your stay with us and that you enjoyed the service from our staff. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We do hope... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights for Blackpool lights. Fantastic value for money. Great room, warm, clean and very hot water. My hubby, 2 grand children and I stayed and loved it. We will be doing the same again next year. The money we saved staying here we spent on the kiddies and they had a fantastic time and cant wait to return

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Audrey C
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfortunately my husband and I decided to stay here over night to spilt our Journey from Scotland to Somerset in half. Having 2 small children and already driving the entire way, this seemed like such a wonderful idea. Firstly the room stank of BO, ok so we opened the window and that did the trick. But then around 11pm, once... More 

Helpful?
Thank natswinters
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Lancaster M6 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2016

On opening the door there was a smell from the bathroom don't get me wrong it was clean but still the smell was there nice room but was full of gnats after 15 min of killing them we settled down and got bit to hell must have missed a few every one was so tired staff are great very welcoming... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Richard T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Lancaster M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming during your stay. We are sorry to learn that your bathroom smelt unpleasant. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. Thank you for your review... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
927 reviews
9.9 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
5.3 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
9.6 km away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 7 in Lancaster
462 reviews
10.1 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Lancaster M6

Address: 6 Forton Motorway Service Area M6 | White Carr Lane, Lancaster LA2 9DU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Lancaster M6 1*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Lancaster M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lancaster m6 Hotel Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Lancaster M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in any rooms on the ground floor, they will have damp and mold.”
 of 5 bubbles fireparsley123, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel, they overbook”
 of 5 bubbles paulmY2090XV, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we were facing fields and trees”
 of 5 bubbles DEIRDRE8-0, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Keep on driving, its absolutely woeful.”
 of 5 bubbles bettyboop1968, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A room on the ground floor is better if you have a lot of baby-related stuff like us!”
 of 5 bubbles GoringBill, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay