We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Birmingham Kingswinford

Save
Share
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Paid Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Breakfast included
Pool
1 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
57
29
14
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
57
29
14
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry housevending machinerooms are massiveharvester restaurantblack countrystayed herecar parkno hot waterdisabled roomfamily roomshort stayasifreceptiondraughtmattressesmidlands
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Massive rooms in a character building, this is not your standard Travelodge. Warm welcome on arrival, free parking, clean room and well situated. Only negative was the traffic noise from the adjacent crossroads, it seems that loud exhausts and drag racing from the lights are...More

Thank Rick C
Reviewed 2 days ago

I needed a night in Birmingham, and this was a handy place for me. Nice big car park, and I was upgraded to a family room, which was massive! Everything worked fine, the room was clean - though I would say, a bit tired looking....More

Thank CarrieB72
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are no eating facilities at this hotel, but meals are available next door. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. Well worth a visit for the local attractions in the area. Parking is onsite and easily accessed.

Thank Gingerman04
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Because of the decision by Travelodge to accommodate homeless immigrants in the rooms the whole ambience and ethos of the hotel has changed. Noise - smell. Wonderful staff working in unacceptable circumstances - feel sorry for them.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maggie M
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Birmingham KingswinfordResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Birmingham Kingswinford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge is situated in a great location. Rooms are massive due to it being a conversion from a period feature house to a hotel. Harvester next door and massive car park. Easy walk to other amenities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VoucherVera
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Reviews91
22 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Joy A |
Yes plenty ..... try 01384 40 40 40
0
Votes
tadcaster123
9 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Joy A |
stourbridge train station (stourbridge town) ... then the bus station next door .... or taxi
1
Vote
Room Tips
"No lift, so request ground floor if you aren't able bodied"
Read review
"room 105 was spacious and on the ground floor, ideal for elderly visitors"
Read review
"Rooms 203 and 204 very spacious."
Read review
"105 was nice"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing