We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Station Hotel

Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (18)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good24%
  • Average23%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
61
62
59
30
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
61
62
59
30
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack country museumwedding receptionfamily weddingfor sunday lunchfollowing morningwould stay againsingle roomtea and coffeecomfy bedcarverytlcvenue
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

have stayed here before and it was fine for a one night stop over . this time round we were placed in a room at the front of the hotel even though the hotel knew there would be roadworks going on over night , the...More

1  Thank silkysi
Response from Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Station HotelResponded 2 days ago

Silkysi thank you for sharing review with the trip advisor community. We can only apologies for the disruption caused during your stay however this was beyond our control. Measures where put in place to monitor noise levels each evening but no issues where reported to...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I had a long journey so decided to stay over one night to break the journey up. I chose this hotel because it was the cheapest (last minute booking), and it was close to the motorway. The only disappointment was that it was not as...More

1  Thank Daniel Q
Response from Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Station HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Although a big place with good sized rooms, this place seems more like a budget B&B than a large hotel. The decor, furniture, carpets etc have seen better days. The room was clean enough, beds nice and comfy but the bathroom was too draughty to...More

Thank n b
Response from Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Station HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. Your feedback has been taken on board.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived at Station Hotel for a private ghost hunt and booked rooms 214 and 217 which are supposedly haunted. Before we booked the rooms we were told that we needed to put down a £30 deposit to reserve these particular rooms due to their...More

1  Thank gh0sthunters
Response from Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Station HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us with the TripAdvisor community. We are frustrated that you felt you where unable to bring your points to our attention during your stay. Firstly the rooms you requested are not available online and...More

Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Nice rooms and generally friendly staff. Menu stated a "Thomohawk pork loin" so ordered one. Did not expect a huge flintstone style of cut but equally didn't expect a paltry slice of loin literally less than 1cm thick and fitted in palm of my hand....no...More

Thank kevsharp
Response from Helen C, Guest Relations Manager at Station HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. All comments and feedback are greatly important and are welcomed as we believe they help us develop and improve. We pride ourselves on delivering a high level of customer service in a friendly and relaxing...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (18)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert W
9 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nickcuk | Reviewed this property |
yes there is
0
Votes
Linda C
14 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Victor C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry can not remember the number but it was over the bar, 😡😡😡
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont bother , book elsewhere"
Read review
"There are a lot of chain hotels very nearby and this hotel was probably cheaper so it probably suits you if..."
Read review
"for ghost hunting, rooms 214-217. If you cannot walk upstairs ask for ground floor room as sometimes the lift..."
Read review
"The rooms were ok."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing