We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Etrop Grange

Save
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (48)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,531)
There are newer reviews for Etrop Grange
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveller rating
422
476
246
209
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
422
476
246
209
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester airportclose to the airportfour posterposter bedan early flightflying from manchesterwedding venueshuttle serviceairport staycar parkingfollowing morningfree shuttleone night stayterminalstopovermotorway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I don't know how about other rooms, but the room l lived have very bad soundproofing.it was very noisy outside. others are pretty good.Thanks for sending me to the airport bus station.the location is close to the airport, so don't need to worry about late.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 18,982,095,406
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 1 week ago

Dear 18982095406 I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Sally

Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely fantastic! The staff are always very attentive to our needs and always communicate quickly and clearly whether this be via the telephone or email. They also have very good knowledge of the area and local tourist or leisure places.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kwebster987
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 1 week ago

Dear kwebster987 Thank you for choosing to stay at Etrop Grange again and for the lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recents stay and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon. Best wishes Sally

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

my partner and i stayed hete last night and ww really enjoyed it the room was just fablous . we had a suite bedroom.and sittjng room. bed so cofy and we both agree that we are so disappointed we didnt get much time as we...More

Thank Aoife O
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Aoife O Thank you for the lovely review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning the quality of the food served and our excellent staff. I look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a last minute stay as we had an early airport start, we had previously stayed here on our wedding night and had had a great stay with impeccable service. My first impression was how small the room was, rm 19, my second was...More

Thank Angela b
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Angela b We always enjoy welcoming guests back to the hotel so I was disappointed to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations or the high standards that we set ourselves at Etrop Grange, please accept my sincere apology for the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here before our flight, the club room was great and the shower was fantastic. We didn’t experience much due to our flight times but what we saw of the hotel we were very pleased with- would stay again!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine B
Response from Sally W, General Manager at Etrop GrangeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Catherine B Thank you for the lovely review. I was delighted to read that you had a relaxing and enjoyable pre-flight stay and thank you for sharing your experience. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you bac very soon. Best...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (350)
Room & Suite (318)
Dining (48)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma J
4 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from rachetjaw | Reviewed this property |
I think they do have some ground floor rooms - my balance is not good with stairs and I was told that if I had told them I could have had one of them.
0
Votes
Agnes Y
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from saidfay | Reviewed this property |
I believe shuttle service is from 5 am to midnight.
1
Vote
manalt6
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Rachel J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, when I have stayed there in the past and had queries I have used the contact form on the squirehotels website There's also a contact number on the squire hotels site if you wanted to call 44 (0)161 499 0500 I tend to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Cannot comment on the Rooms, but do not order sandwiches!"
Read review
"Simply telephone, be honest and respectful"
Read review
"go somewhere else"
Read review
"No lifts so specify if you need ease of access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing