We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardens Hotel

Save
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (544)
Dining (31)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good40%
  • Average26%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“single room”(33 reviews)
“city centre”(72 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,231)
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
186
428
275
124
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
186
428
275
124
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly gardenssingle roomcity centrefour poster bedfull englishexcellent locationincluding breakfasta bit tiredbudget hotelclose to piccadilly stationnorthern quartertea and coffeeshort staybreakfast was excellentyogurtstayed for one nightwetherspoons
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Came with my friend as we were “meant to be” going to a gig at 02 Apollo. The hotel is based right next to everything we needed and more! The staff were very welcoming, even if the woman who we checked in with thought I...More

Thank rickynewton1993
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Do not book here!!! No refund even if you give them 3 months notice, not helpful nor understanding. Changed me €112 euro for a room as it was a night a concert is on and then refused to refund ANY amount of it back with...More

Thank Laura T
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Laura , Thanks for having the time in leaving a review , as discussed the room rate you had booked was a non refundable rate. We did however offer the change in date of your stay , to which was declined. We are sorry...More

Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely stay, room was lovely and clean. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty with good choice. Great location near staying and centre of town. Will be happy to stay again, pets were welcome so that was great as got a...More

Thank Julie C
Reviewed 9 March 2018

It's not five star, but not a dump. A little worn around the edges, particularly in the bathroom, but nothing was terrible. The bed was quite soft in our double room, almost like a water bed, but we had a good night's sleep anyway. The...More

Thank armrestdominance
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I usually drive to and from gigs in Manchester but given the weather forecast this week (Beast from the East) I changed my plans last minute and decided to travel on train and book a hotel. I needed a bed for the night and this...More

Thank dazza_stoke
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (544)
Dining (31)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brad H
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from graham c | Reviewed this property |
No there is no on site parking, there is a multi-storey close by
0
Votes
Littleflowa
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from websites935 | Reviewed this property |
Go to reception to book your breakfast. It will cost you £5 each but is excellent value. Better than Weatherspoons. No parking on site, pay parking about 5 minutes walk away. If you are just visiting to look around use the... More
0
Votes
Kyrithys
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gardens_manager | Property representative |
Breakfast is served monday to friday 7am till 10am then weekend is 8am till 10am if you require toast or fruit if you ask at reception we can arrange this for you
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Not sure about other rooms - but ours was lovely. Room 223."
Read review
"rooms at the back have a bad view"
Read review
"102 - Executive room"
Read review
"Rooms on fourth floor are quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing