We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

719 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 693: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Having been given a "Red Letter Day" present of an afternoon tea for 2, we looked up our nearest venues to claim it. The Willowbank Hotel, which will apparently just be the Hallmark Willowbank Hotel after this month, no longer Best Western, was our nearest. We were served a really lovely tea in the Lounge of the hotel, big pots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Squee67
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your afternoon tea at the hotel. Its great to hear you had an enjoyable experience. I will pas son your comments to the rest of the team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Dungarvan, Ireland
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Came over for match and we booked in here. Rooms were good. Taxi to city is only £12 r u an get bus outside for £1. Staff were very helpful and nice too. Only downside to the hotel is the set of stairs u have to climb to get to reception! But over all a great stay 😎😎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Went here with my boyfriend and 8 of our friends for one night for a birthday. Don't know why everyone's reviews are so bad, we thought it was a lovely hotel! Ideal for a one night stay in Manchester. We paid £364 for 5 rooms which is an amazing price compared to some hotels we had looked at. We all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethahewitson
WillowBankManager, Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Bethhewitson, Thank you for your kind review of the hotel from your recent stay. I am glad you had a fantastic night out celebrating your boyfriend's birthday. I will ensure your kind comments are passed onto our reception team and look forward to welcoming you back to the Willowbank in the future. Kind Regards, Emily Nunn Deputy General Manager

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The staff at this hotel coped well with difficulties and were very friendly. My room originally smelt overpoweringly of bleach and when I mentioned this the over-worked receptionist transferred me. However,the other room was dirty so I transferred back to me room where the smell had receded somewhat. Breakfast was fine and the staff pleasant but the whole ambience was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
WillowBankManager, Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Brenda D, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the hotel. We appreciate all feedback as we can use the information to better our service to our guests. I will ensure I investigate the issues with the bedrooms and will pass your kind comments to staff team. Kind Regards, Emily Nunn Deputy General Manager

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as was close to Manchester apollo. No lifts. All carpets leading up to rooms could do with changing! Overpriced hotel. Overnight stay at £114 including parking. Only good thing about this hotel was the bar area. Despite a birthday party going on and kids running riot! We stayed in room 30. Room itself was ok. Shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank binson01
WillowBankManager, Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear binson01, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at the Willowbank Hotel. I do apologise that you had a less than enjoyable stay with ourselves. Following your complaint, we have had the shower logged within the maintenance team to ensure the relevant action is taken to resolve this issue. Also, I can confirm, after reviewing your bill,...

liverpool
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed here for one night in July and parked car for 15 nights,we found the hotel clean and the staff helpful, the car park is very secure and the taxi firm they use for airport transfers was late going and i had to remind the reception that we had booked one hour before, but they were on time for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us prior to your holiday abroad. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed your visit; I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I booked this hotel as part of my husband's birthday and our wedding anniversary we have never been in Manchester. After picking up our keys to our room (41) we went down a dingy corridor opened the door to a dimly lit room that because one of the lamps had no bulb the chain on the door was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therese233
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us. I do appologise for not meeting your expectations, we do have events on in the hotel and we do not have the restaurant available Friday to Sunday however we do offer bar snacks. The room in question has been checked and the graffiti has been removed...

lancashire
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Hotel staff need to be able to handle disrespectful guests. A completely ruined weekend due to lack of sleep and dealing with idiots smoking and drinking in rooms, playing loud music and screaming and shouting. This is not the fault of the hotel but staff could have handled it better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janiwani
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. It’s a shame that some people we have staying with us spoil the enjoyment for others. Unfortunately from time to time this does happen and we have to take necessary steps to have the people evicted from the hotel. The night in question we received little support from the local police who were...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Well kept hotel ,very comfortable visit ,very clean rooms ,breakfast was good,and staff were very helpful on our visit ,ample parking spaces behind hotel very safe security gates and dog friendly only £10 ,will definitely come back if working or visiting again in the vicinity

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your visit to Manchester. It’s great to see you enjoyed your stay with your Dog, look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Andratx, Spain
Reviewed 10 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vincent H
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank, responded to this review

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
4.4 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
3.2 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#73 of 118 in Manchester
433 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
8.4 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#68 of 118 in Manchester
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the size, if you are booking a double insist on a double room as distinct from a single equipped with a double bed!”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineL_11, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“wifi worked well on top floor ( 3rd)”
 of 5 bubbles jnb3774, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior room.”
 of 5 bubbles Bluesboy52, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose on the back rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Boyoh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay get a larger room and pay the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Sir_TravelAlot_1987, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay