We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter

Save
Share
41 Rochdale Road, Manchester M4 4HT England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Hilton Honors Discount
US$88
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$88
View deal
Expedia.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#72 of 132 hotels in Manchester
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We’re located in the Manchester’s thriving Northern Quarter. An easy walk from Manchester City Centre, and minutes away from Victoria station, Manchester Arndale and live music at AO Arena (Manchester Arena). Come and explore our trendy neighbourhood with National football museum, Etihad & Old Trafford Stadiums just a couple of miles away - the friendly Manchester welcome awaits you at Hampton by Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter. Our hotel is an ideal destination for your next city break or base for exploring after a busy day in the office. Relax in the modern bedrooms with all the amenities you need for an enjoyable stay. Stay energised with our range of hot and cold delights from the 24-hour snacks menu. Fuel your day with our free breakfast, with unlimited coffee and the famous Hampton by Hilton waffles. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi in the lobby and all guest rooms – great for checking emails or uploading your latest city-break-snap to social media. Remember you can always fit your workout when you stay with us – all guests have complimentary use of the well-equipped gym with cardio machines and free weights. Manchester Victoria and Piccadilly Station are close by.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Hilton Honors Discount

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
139Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
39Attractionswithin 0.5 km
45Reviews5Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 28
  • 7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andy wrote a review 27 Jul
Brighton, United Kingdom152 contributions112 helpful votes
I bought a Travelzoo voucher for a two night stay and making the reservation with the hotel was simple and straightforward. The hotel refers to itself as Manchester - Northern Quarter. It isn’t in the Northern Quarter, but I suppose Manchester - Wrong Side of the Ring Road doesn’t sound quite the same. To be fair, I can read a map, so I was aware of its location and it’s only a ten minute walk to the heart of the NQ. I arrived at 1.30pm, taking advantage of the early check in the voucher provided. I’d already completed the online check in so expected it to be swift. It wasn’t. I had to fill all the check in forms again, despite also being a registered Hilton HHonors member with all my details in their central system. The room I had selected was “out of service” so I was allocated the same room on the floor below. The rooms are compact, but stylish. I worked from the flip down desk and the WiFi was strong and fast. As the afternoon progressed the room got warmer and warmer despite the air conditioning being on and set at 21 degrees. When the room hit 25.5 degrees I called reception and arranged for the system to be reset. This knocked the a/c out entirely and I had to call to get it started again. The temperature didn’t drop. I called again and the solution was to move rooms. When I asked if they were having problems with the a/c more generally I was told it was because it was hot. Seriously, is this not the literal reason you have air conditioning in a brand new hotel with fixed windows, to combat the heat? The alternative room was deliciously cool. They clearly have a fault on part of the a/c system which is why some rooms are fine, and others are not. From reading other reviews I can see this is a recurring problem that they’re just not getting sorted. I wasn’t offered any help to move my things from one room to another. The mattress and pillows were really comfortable and in my nice cool room I got two good night’s sleep. Housekeeping is provided on request (Covid is cited) but no-one answered the phone at reception and the queue at reception was three or four people deep. So I didn’t get housekeeping. Breakfast is a shambles. The room where the food and drinks is laid out is far too small. The queue to collect food stretched the entire length of the room, right up to the main front door. Staff were using one of the larger tables, right in the middle of the room, as a place to collect dirty plates and cutlery etc which just looked really unprofessional and reduced seating capacity further. The hot food was OK. Purely by luck I arrived about 15 minutes before the queue got that long. There’s no way I would have joined the queue that had formed by 9.30am. I know the management will blame everyone coming for breakfast at the back end of the serving time. So why not extend the serving time to spread it out a bit more? Bar service in the evening was also shambolic. Almost all draft beer was off and the one that was on (Corona ironically) was swiftly taken off as it was entirely flat. All of the written Covid-19 information handed out at check in, along with the signs around the hotel, was out of date. Lots of references to mandatory mask wearing and no groups larger than six in the restaurant and bar. It did the front line team a disservice not to have updated this with requests that people still wear masks and keep their distance, while acknowledging there was no legal requirement to do so. It just felt like laziness from management. To the credit of the team member who checked me out he said he’d refund the drinks I’d charged to my room in acknowledgement of my poor experience. The payment was already pending as part of the Express Check Out arrangement, but the credit appeared on the emailed invoice, so I expect it will be cancelled out. With the wealth of choice of places to stay in Manchester I can’t see how this hotel is going to be a success. The management team needs to up their game and put themselves in the shoes of their guests. It’s all fixable, I’m just not sure that it will be.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise O'Reilly, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Responded 3 days ago
Dear BrightonAndy We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Firstly, thank you for booking the Travelzoo package. Unfortunately, as this packages is sold via a third party website we can’t add any Hilton Honors membership to third party bookings. It is only direct bookings where you would be able to select your rooms, use digital key around the property and most importantly collect points. I am glad to hear you got 2 good nights sleep in our stylish rooms. Our Air Conditioning is set as per our brand standards and at the time of your stay the weather was extremely hot in Manchester and with this in mind the air conditioning does take a little longer to kick in. I am glad to hear the team room moved you based on your feedback and offered to refund your drinks in the bar area on check out. Due to COVID housekeeping was reduced to protect our guests and staff and will return some time in the future. Hampton is famous for its complimentary breakfast for all our guests and is extremely popular especially over the weekend periods! At hotel level we advise all guests on our traffic light system on our busier timings and this is displayed in our bar and restaurant area as well as on the front desk – we educate guests to expect to queue from 09:00am onwards due to the popular demand for breakfast and we want all our guests to have breakfast at their own leisure and leave feeling full 😊 - a great way to start your day. Safety is paramount for us and our Covid-19 advisory measures are important and key to ensure all guests feel safe and relaxed when staying with us at the hotel. The Covid-19 information is there as a guide within our property. Over the last few weeks the Covid-19 information has changed but at Hampton by Hilton Manchester the signages are there for ours guests to read as a request that people still wear masks and keep their distance – we do not force this on anyone due to the restriction changes. We do hope you'll return so we can restore your good faith, but once again, please do accept my apologies again for the issues experienced during your visit. Warm Regards, Louise O’Reilly General Manager
Read more
Hull lass wrote a review May 2021
Hull106 contributions16 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Just come back from a lovely, comfortable stay here. We booked two rooms a double and a twin and both rooms were very clean and cannot fault a thing. Rooms had air con, beautiful modern toilet and shower room. Beds very comfortable. Both rooms had an ironing board and iron and also a hairdryer. Complimentary Shower gel, shampoo and conditioner was also available. Breakfast was included in the price and had plenty of options (even a gluten free options) Chef was very helpful! Every member of staff was polite and couldn’t do enough for you. Hotel is very close to Victoria station and a short walk away to Arndale shopping centre. Would highly recommended this hotel and will certainly be returning as soon as we can. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Gluten free breakfast Close to Victoria station
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise O'Reilly, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rebeccamars2015 We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, thank you for giving us a 5/5. Our hotel prides itself with the great service our team delivers, and to hear you have received this service is excellent. Great feedback like yours inspires our team to continue to deliver friendly, authentic, caring, and thoughtful service – a home from home feel 😉 If there is anything, we can help with regarding any future reservations with us, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We truly hope we will have a chance of welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Louise O’Reilly General Manager
Read more
akaur860400 wrote a review 24 Jul
1 contribution
staff were polite and friendly, breakfast was nice, room was clean and lovely. Only downfall was I paid for the biggest room and was given a much smaller room. This was disappointing as I really enjoyed my stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise O'Reilly, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Responded 5 days ago
Dear akaur860400 We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Our hotel prides itself with the great service our team delivers, and to hear you have received this service is excellent. Great feedback like yours inspires our team to continue to deliver their great service. We are so sorry to hear we could not give you the room you booked - we want to make every guest HAPPY and on this occasion we did not get it right. We truly hope we will have a chance of welcoming you again soon – please reach out to us before you arrive and we will do our upmost to give you the biggest BEST room in the house! Warm Regards, Louise O’Reilly General Manager
Read more
madelinejanemc wrote a review 23 Jul
Lancaster, United Kingdom1 contribution
All staff so helpful and friendly with covid safety in place. Rooms were amazing with incredibly comfy beds. Facilities and breakfast was wonderful. Location from Manchester Victoria and the centre of Manchester was perfect
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise O'Reilly, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Responded 5 days ago
Dear madelinejanemc We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us, thank you for giving us a 5/5 with an ‘Amazing Hotel' customer service review’. Our hotel prides itself with the great service our team delivers, and to hear you have received this service is excellent. Great feedback like yours inspires our team to continue to deliver their great service. We truly hope we will have a chance of welcoming you again soon. Warm Regards, Louise O’Reilly General Manager
Read more
Andrew C wrote a review 20 Jul
Sheffield, United Kingdom115 contributions46 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed 1 night at this fabulous 3 star Hotel. It was a mother's day gift from our son, so it was our earliest opportunity to utilise the offer. The location of this fine hotel is 10 minutes from the local amenities I.e. Arndale Shopping Centre and other establishments. The hotel has recently opened in November 2020 therefore it is basically brand new especially as it couldn't properly open due to covid until May 2021. The staff are friendly and helpful, the decor is excellent it is a cosy hotel for trendy people. Would definitely recommend it to the person wanting an average priced comfortable stay without breaking the bank!! Thumbs up to the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Louise O'Reilly, General Manager at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Responded 1 week ago
Dear andrewc948 Thumbs up! to you for taking the time out to share your experience with us, thank you for giving us a 4/5 with a ‘fabulous' customer service review. Our hotel prides itself with the great service our team delivers, and to hear you have received this service is excellent. Great feedback like yours inspires our team to continue to deliver our friendly and caring service. If there is anything, we can help with regarding any future reservations with us, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Warm Regards, Louise O’Reilly General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater ManchesterManchester
NUMBER OF ROOMS
221
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Nearby attractions include Lucardo (0.4 km), Band on the Wall (0.3 km), and SEVEN BRO7HERS BEERHOUSE ANCOATS (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Spärrows, Yard And Coop Manchester, and The Pasta Factory.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hampton By Hilton Manchester Northern Quarter offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.