We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good21%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible27%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,023)
There are newer reviews for Mitre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
195
203
185
149
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
203
185
149
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanchester cathedralfantastic locationprint workshotel barsaturday nightgood nights sleepprintworks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolute disgrace. Looked nothing like the website online. Waste of £100 we walked in to our room, and walked back out. We didn’t even stay the 2 nights. Waste of money, absolutely disgusting. Worst experience ever.

2  Thank morgymoo121
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Mitre is a budget hotel in the very centre of Manchester, just a short walk from Manchester Victoria station. We weren’t troubled by street noise at all and our room overlooked the cathedral. The room needed one or two tweaks but these will be...More

Thank SusanSmith48
Response from MitreManagement, Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan, Thank you for your lovely comments and we look forward too hopefully seeing you again. Thank you Nicole

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on a Tuesday night for Sam Smith. The venue couldn't be in a better location but that was thee only good thing about the place. The room was awful. No toilet and shower in the room just a sink, meaning we shared a...More

Thank Alice J
Response from MitreManagement, Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Alice, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. With regards to the fact that you had no bathroom in the room you stayed in, I can only apologise if you were disappointed in this however we...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Mitre Hotel as a last minute deal due to other hotel cancelling our booking. The venue is lovely, staff were so nice and welcoming. The location is spot on for anything in manchester especially shopping. I thought was the security of the...More

Thank Abbi M
Response from MitreManagement, Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Abbi, Thank you very much for your lovely review, We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again, All the best, Nicole

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's in a great location for all the Museums & Heritage venues, bars, restaurants and shopping etc and just a 10 min walk from Piccadilly train station.The hotel facilities and security (24 hr staff on reception) were very good & the bedroom/bathroom were far bigger...More

Thank martin h
Response from MitreManagement, General Manager at Mitre HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Martin, I hope you are well, Thank you for taking your time to leave us such positive feedback. It is always great to hear guests praise our staff and establishments. I am also pleased to hear that you took advantage of our 30% discount...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (503)
Room & Suite (328)
Dining (28)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Caroline H
2 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from barbelman92 | Reviewed this property |
Would not hold your breath as i dont think customer service is top of their priority we too had a awful stay never again hope your husband is alright
2
Votes
Abbi S
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MitreManagement | Property representative |
Hi Abbi, Check in is at 2pm. Thank you!
0
Votes
tradeece
1 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Jandaz8 | Reviewed this property |
yes it does
1
Vote
Room Tips
"There is no good rooms!"
Read review
"Not room 38"
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
Read review
"No choice of room is offered in advance."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing