We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Manchester Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

932 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 923: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here last Saturday night and shared a family room with a couple of my friends. The room was spacious and clean. First impressions were very good. However, I slept in one of the single camp beds and it was the most uncomfortable night’s sleep I have ever had. The bed wasn’t made properly so the bottom sheet came untucked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight on Friday 13th Jan (not superstitious!) due to Gin distillery tour at the Manchesterthreerivers gin company. Just a short 5/10 mins stroll from Victoria rail station. Easy check in and allocated double room on the 7th (top) floor. I say "double" room, but it could have acommodated another double bed- such was the size of the room!! Fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beemac
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fab location, only a 5 min walk to the Arena and less than that to the Arndale Centre. Plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Comfy, clean rooms. Helpful reception staff. Parking isn't too bad a price at £10 per 24 hours, compared to others in the area, but are limited considering the size of the hotel. Overall a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hihol123
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for this review. It’s great that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you were happy with the location of the hotel. We strive to provide a positive experience and are happy to see this was the case. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night with a friend after a night out in Manchester in December. Location was excellent with being right in the centre of Piccadilly, if not a little chaotic with all the Christmas shoppers. However, saying that it is in the middle of Piccadilly, we literally couldn't not hear any of the outside noise at all, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelcarla
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Central Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We always choose a Travelodge as they are cheap and cheerful and take dogs. As always the staff were friendly and accommodating, especially during our evening meal. The only downside was that the breakfast was a bit disorganised and the toasting machine was broken. Parking is £10.00 for 24 hours and is directly under the hotel. It can be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgessmum
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment following your experience in our bar/café and we'll be sure to raise your feedback with our hotel colleagues. However, we're please you enjoyed an overall positive stay with us at our Manchester Central hotel and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff (Dom, Ryan & Justin) made us feel really welcome. We had a really nice stay at the hotel, great location, great definitely stay again! Highly recommended. Breakfast at such a reasonable price couldn't be more happy about! Unlimited and faaaaaaaaaaabulous

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s a huge pleasure to read of your enjoyment regarding many aspects of your stay with us, our team members high level of service and our bar/cafe breakfast choices. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was busy. Bed decent and clean. Room was large but with terrible layout. Bathroom needed attention, light didn't work properly, bath needed cleaned properly and bathroom was really cold. Vending machines didn't work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat150878
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location. Friendly staff. Nothing too much trouble for anyone, in particular Matt. He really looked after all and had time for everyone. Bar service was good. We ordered starters and mains for Dinner and wished we hadn't. Meals were ample, well presented and in quick time. We were a family of 3 and we had an enormous room on...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaki B
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is quite a large Travelodge that has a friendly reception/bar/restaurant. Our room was typical of the chain with a very comfortable bed, plenty of room and a great shower. Our room looked out over the river which was nice. The staff were all friendly and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble. The breakfast was lovely with quality ingredients....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location Room basic as expected but ok First glance looked clean but when you look it was dusty and needed hoovering. The bathroom floor needed cleaning. The toilet was dirty and had stains on the rim and lid. I am very fussy on cleanliness and it wasn't bad enough to to complain but I wouldn't choose to stop here...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank England2017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Manchester Central Travelodge. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Arena/Printworks) Hotel
2.9 km away
Travelodge Manchester Upper Brook Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#60 of 118 in Manchester
450 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.8 km away
Travelodge Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Central

Address: 11 Blackfriars Street | Townbury House, Manchester M3 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $83 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Manchester Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Central Hotel Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Manchester Travel Lodge
Manchester Travelodge
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Manchester
#40 Business Hotel in Manchester
#43 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Seaham Harbour, null, United Kingdom
2 months ago
8 months ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor has good views across the city.”
 of 5 bubbles beemac, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance for best rates”
 of 5 bubbles 282garryc, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room at business floor - floor 7- less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles stefanosi391, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that end in a 13, and be as far away from the lifts as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Lawton, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the back”
 of 5 bubbles lilminxx2005, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay