We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Manchester Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Manchester Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,479 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Manchester Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,367: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2014

The Novotel Manchester is a lovely hotel right in the middle of Manchester, the hotel was faultless as were the staff. We stayed there overnight yesterday and I can't say anything bad about it. The garage parking is right next door you literally come out of the garage and see the hotel door, we also had discounted parking there £14...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Manchester. I look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Manchester Centre. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

London, UK
Reviewed 6 December 2014

Attractive lobby, efficient check-in. Took the lift up to my room and the first disappointment is that the corridors are somewhat worn and dated. Never mind, its nearly very late and only for one night. My room had a connecting door and I was able to hear every spoken word from the TV in the next room. I asked reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pro-Flyer
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Novotel Manchester Centre. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter with the team here. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you...

Reviewed 5 December 2014

The location is great, as long as you are happy to pay £24 for 24hrs parking (usual city centre parking prices) I had a poor night sleep due to the room temperature and uncomfortable pillows. Even though I stayed in December, the room was very hot, and there was no sign of a heater to off. I turned the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savesmith
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience of the hotel. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter with the team here. I appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and provide you with a genuine hassle-free...

Essex
Reviewed 28 November 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times when travelling to Manchester on business. The welcome at reception is always very good (the first time I stayed I received a complimentary upgrade, the second time I didn't, but I must admit there isn't too much difference apart from a slightly larger room, bath robe, slippers and a fancy coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janjan26
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014

A lovely hotel right in the heart of the city. Rooms are spacious, and comfy. The only let down (from a woman's view) is the hairdryer, take your own. Although there is one located in the room, the positioning is useless, located in a drawer, and not long enough for it to reach either mirror in the room

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitty22_22205
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel manchester Centre. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the room features, which we are addressing. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roy L
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Preston
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Nice hotel, though the reception area is a little stark. We stayed in one of the refurbished rooms which are to a good standard, the bathrooms have been improved with a great shower. The toilet as mentioned by other reviewers is an issue. The beds are comfortable. The staff are friendly, helpful and chatty. Breakfast was nice with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard K
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Novotel Manchester Centre. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

London
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Nice hotel but needs updating soon. Furnishing looks tired. Small bathroom/ toilets. Decent breakfast above average , car parking £14 I believed it cost. But they are in partnership with a cheaper car park 3-4 mins walks away I think £8. Used the cheaper one of course. This is our second stay in this hotel, they would not allow us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bad_Boy999
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Manchester centre. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay and have noted your comments about the late heck out, which we are addressing, however this cannot be guaranteed if the Hotel is fully booked as rooms are guaranteed for arrival from...

Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014

The layout and look of the public area's is really fresh and modern, the staff are all polite and helpful and the hotel is wonderfully placed, Manchester city with all it's beautiful buildings, great shopping and excellent markets - especially the Christmas Markets at this time of the year are literally on the doorstep - but if you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaksmith
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Novotel Manchester Centre. You will be pleased to hear that next week will have replaced all our Beds in guest bedrooms! And we now have brand new Executive bedrooms which do not have the separate toilet. But please feel free to let us know...

faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night and used as a base for visiting the xmas markets. Room was a good size, clean and comfortable. No complaints. Breakfast was good although many items run out and no plates, had to look for someone to ask as no one manning the food stations. Would stay again if visiting manchester.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy_aspey
iblack, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Novotel manchester Centre and I hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards, Iain Black, General Manager.

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#21 of 116 in Manchester
2,326 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 116 in Manchester
1,271 reviews
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $135 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#23 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
#32 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#45 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Manchester Centre staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Bladon, United Kingdom
5 months ago
edinburgh
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
9 days ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Manchester Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Car park is at the back of the hotel down a narrow road.”
 of 5 bubbles colinsbuk, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking charges are expensive”
 of 5 bubbles martinl578, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 348 if you don't want treadmill noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 35emmaa, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go Executive every time brilliant rooms ”
 of 5 bubbles Ncfcboy64, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room facing courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Lucy_Pelt, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5