We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Didsbury

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Manchester Didsbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 188: English reviews
New York
Reviewed 23 June 2016

TERRIFIC, cheerful, helpful, knowledgeable staff, super comfy bed, soft sheets and comfy pillows, SUPER clean, nice big desk, plenty of hangers and shelves, thick windows to keep out noise, perfect temperature, this hotel is great if you need to stay in the East Didsbury area. Five minute walk to airport train and Metrolink into Manchester. I was pleasantly surprised and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nansichka
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from the staff. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Totally overpriced accomodation you are basically given a polite hello , your key and then left to it . No hairdryer etc in room room comfortable but nothing special if you want to eat you can have a boxed breakfast (not bad for £256. for two nights ????) the alternative is to go to the wetherspoons next door which admittedly...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7773BIkevinw
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We feel that we offer all that is needed for a comfortable night’s stay. This includes a clean room, comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, flat screen T.V and an en suite bathroom. We do not provide extras which other hotels may provide so we can keep our room rates...

leicester
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Good base to get into Manchester via metro system Good value for money easy parking and pub below offering excellent food at a really good price would definetly recommend if you wanted to go to Manchester and don't want to drive into the city centre

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james1959
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Manchester Didsbury Travelodge. We’re pleased to learn that you found the value of the hotel to be great. We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this occasion it was achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Usual Travelodge standard.. Quite difficult to find so keep an eye on your sat nav.. Watch the speed ramps on the run up the car park to the Travelodge.. Very much like driving up a kerb.. We were on the 3rd floor and the lift was very very slow.. On a busy road and our room was quite noisy.. Wetherspoons...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buddys2016
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Manchester Didsbury Travelodge. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and we will notify the hotel of your comments.Thank you once again...

Perthshire
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Good Travelodge to stay in. Very handy for the tram stop. Also there is a Tesco if you want supplies. Friendly helpful staff, gave good directions for where we needed to go. Nice place to eat next door. Damn good full English all day breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ian1811
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the location of our Manchester Didsbury Travelodge and found this ideal for your needs locally. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. We're pleased to learn our hotel team were kind and helpful throughout your stay with us. We aim to provide a great visit for all of...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My wife and I have used this Travelodge several times and particularly after late night flights into Manchester airport. As usual, everything about our overnight stay was excellent. The location is great, the place a delight, the staff very pleasant and the room real value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst staying at Manchester Didsbury. It is great to learn that the location was ideal for you and you found the hotel to be an excellent value for money. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Belvedere, Kent
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

A newish(?) establishment and typical of the raised game of this company. Good size room; clean and comfortable. Sits atop a pub with food. Not tried but menu looks to be typical chain pub food. Hotel across road from tram terminus for getting into Manchester. Positioned on a very busy and noisy main junction. Avoid even numbered rooms. Low odd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joebelvedere
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our guests have a pleasant stay. We are sorry to hear of the noise that could be heard whilst staying with us. However we are happy to hear you were happy with the location and the comfort and size of the room. We...

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Great stay. Rooms are typical of Travelodge brand. Clean and good size. Staff very friendly. Good location next to a reasonably priced pub and few minutes walk to leisure complex with bowling, cinema and lots of restaurants. We crashed here before a flight and it was perfect. Close to the airport and free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller E
East Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night here, I have to say my room was absolutely spotless ( and I am very ocd ). The only reason I did not give 5 stars was because the noise from the traffic was very loud. I did ask for a quiet room and they did give me a room at the far end of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardendream
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

We aim to provide a fantastic stay for all of our guests and are so happy that on this occasion it was achieved Manchester Didsbury Travelodge. It pleases us to learn that your room was clean and tidy and our hotel team did their best to accommodate you with a peaceful room. We can assure you we will be passing...

Lancashire, Uk
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Stayed here for 1 night before an early morning flight. Great location as plenty of restaurants within walking distance including wetherspoons. Accommodation as expected. Room was clean and well presented. Shame about the inconsiderate guests who were staying on our floor, running up and down the corridor and banging doors at midnight. Would recommend and would re-visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmaLancashire_uk
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Didsbury, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Manchester Didsbury Travelodge. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us before an early morning flight and found your room to be clean and comfortable. We're sorry to learn that other guests caused disturbance during your stay, please rest assured your comments have been noted for investigation. We have...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#64 of 115 in Manchester
42 reviews
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#4 of 115 in Manchester
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Didsbury House
#11 of 115 in Manchester
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Didsbury

Address: A34 Kingsway | Off A34 Kingsway, East Didsbury, Manchester M20 5PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $77 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Didsbury 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Didsbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Didsbury Hotel Manchester
Travelodge Hotel Didsbury
Travelodge Hotel Manchester
Travelodge Manchester
Travel Lodge Manchester
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Didsbury staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Didsbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor for best view”
 of 5 bubbles mikerZ6861PN, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the roadnoise”
 of 5 bubbles 749MichaelP, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are better, as they are away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles Q693AAandyb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some road noise if Windows are open, otherwise all rooms good.”
 of 5 bubbles B3493IVkarenb, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles derekmilne, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5