We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
Start your review of Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, very friendly and extremely professional at the front desk,bar and housekeeping great first impression of the hotel. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar and restaurant. Food was very good and value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Bedroom was well equipped and comfortable. I would return again and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel supply because it was closest to the friends we were visiting so no high expectations. Its more of a Leisure Club with hotel than the other way around. Didn't use the leisure facilities but will bring kit if staying next time. Staff very friendly and cafe bar area very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JXP
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Accommodation clean, but small ok for the odd night but wouldn't want to stay longer just because of size .Breakfast ok but only two of us and completely messed up what we ordered. Sports facilities and staff excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanholloway66
Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There were a number of positive aspects to our stay but unfortunately they were outweighed by the negative. I had chosen the hotel on the basis of location and previous reviews on Trip Adviser. It was a base for us to visit the Old Trafford Museum and participate in the stadium tour. I had booked it as a birthday present...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bella579
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel on a few occasions with work and can't fault any of the facilities including the swimming pool and gymnasium. I have stayed in the king standard rooms which are a good size, clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and the customer service is second to none, in particular Kyle who assisted in resolving a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kieran R
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we took our grandchildren here for a treat, the reception staff. forgotten her name but a blonde lady was particularly helpfull with our booking etc, we booked a family room, which was of a good standard , be it somewhat compact , we didn't have any complaints with it, we stayed in bed & breakfast basis, we didn't expect 5...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margaret b
Kyle S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review, I remember talking with you regarding your comments above. I am glad you chose to return to us again, I do hope to see you all again very soon. Your feedback was taken on board and passed on to our Food & Beverage Manager who will follow the comments up internally with his...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We came up to Manchester to visit our daughter who's at uni there and booked the Waterside for two nights. We had a double room and my mum and sister had a twin. The staff were friendly and helpful and I would especially mention Phyllis on reception and the car park attendant. The rooms were like brand new with lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_and_Co
Kyle S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Pat_and_Co, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor, I was really pleased to read your comments regarding your stay, I was particularly please to read you positive review of Joe and Phyllis, I have passed on your comments onto both of them. Thank you for your further improvement, we do dim the lights...

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It's a real shame because I stayed here 6 years ago. I saw an offer on it and decided to book again. The room was for 2 people for 2 nights and advertised as double. I kid you not, it just fit a double bed in. The "shame" part is that I wanted it to be good. Staff are really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank food_lover742
Chris H, Manager at Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear food_lover742, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry your stay didn't meet your expectations. I am currently working with the housekeeping team to review the bedding on the beds. I have personally stayed in the room you mentioned as this is a brand new bed that has been recently installed, unfortunately i...

Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Good Shower. Helpful friendly Parking Director. Amazing sports facility. Bar area. Hotel layout/design around sports centre great idea. Cons: Staff info & hotel info needs clarifying/updating. Some staff customer interaction not to standard. Make breakfast selection clearer. No Toilet brush. Very busy car park due to sports centre. Location: Perfectly located to Motorways, short journey to Manchester city centre...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc T
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night and that was enough. Bar food was greasy fish and soggy "chips" cooked in what was clearly old fat. There were hairs on the bed covers, dirt in the sink and half used complimentary shampoo. The hotel had builders in who started banging and hammering at 8:00am,with no warning. And breakfast, it took so long to come...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison M

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
Didsbury
Eleven Didsbury Park
Eleven Didsbury Park
#3 of 115 in Manchester
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#70 of 115 in Manchester
745 reviews
Castlefield Hotel
#63 of 115 in Manchester
596 reviews
Etrop Grange
#68 of 115 in Manchester
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 8 acres of landscaped gardens on the banks of the River Mersey, The Waterside Hotel is just 10 minutes from Manchester Airport. There is a restaurant, leisure centre and free Wi-Fi.The comfortable rooms at Waterside each have a private bathroom, tea and coffee facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview. There is also free parking and a 24-hour front desk. Guests have use of the newly refurbished Leisure Club, which features a 25-metre swimming pool, hot tubs, saunas, steam rooms and a gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Wilmslow Road | Didsbury, Manchester M20 5WZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: $103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterside Hotel And Galleon Leisure Club
The Galleon Hotel Leisure
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a Kind Standard Double”
 of 5 bubbles kieranr880, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“family room 103 was good size but somewhat cramped”
 of 5 bubbles B8350AFmargaretb, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure, we had room on 1st left corridor to hotel entry. No noise and in/out of hotel or entry sports centre in a dash.”
 of 5 bubbles marct556, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“bigger the tele, bigger the room”
 of 5 bubbles 1tonyhewitt, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King size room was ideal”
 of 5 bubbles F6867XTmartins, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5